Reviews: Anonymous

Location: Costa Rica, Gender: Male, Age: 37
60%

The location is ok, but if you want for instance to walk to Khao San, it is about 15-20 minutes walk, and considering the heat and humidity it might be a little uncomfortable. The surroundings offer very little interest and therefore you would need a tuk-tuk or taxi to move around. The facilities were ok, clean and comfortable, but I must say that this hostel has no character at all and that most of the staff I run into speak poor English.

  • 23rd Jan 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Costa Rica
  • Male, 31-40
  • (6 reviews)


Khammany Inn Hostel

Luang Prabang, Laos
77%

The girl at the front desk is the hostel best asset, she is extremely positive and knows everything you need and has a great attitude and disposition to arrange anything you need. The cons is that the toilets are located only in ground floor and the dorms are on third floor so there is a little inconvenience with this.

  • 20th Jan 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Costa Rica
  • Male, 31-40
  • (6 reviews)


Adventurer Hostel

Los Angeles, USA
46%

Upon our arrival we were informed that they were full despite our reservation for a private 4 person room performed weeks before. Most guests were relocated to a near by hotel and we were downgraded to a 20 person room for the same money. the free continental breakfast is a scam. We woke up at 7 and all there was was some awful coffee and some hot water if you liked some tea. We were not expecting much but stilwas disappointing. Since we were on transit and all we needed was a bed to crash on

  • 26th Dec 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Costa Rica
  • Male, 31-40
  • (6 reviews)


53%

Great location, ugly place.


Flamingo Hostel

Krakow, Poland
100%

The locations is definitely one of the strengths of this hostel,... but there is a lot more than that! The staff was always very kind and willing to help. Besides, they provide very helpful advice regarding tours and night events. This place is definitely a 5 star recommendation


Athens Studios

Athens, Greece
80%

We got a very nice time in Athens, and lots of fun by the roof bar at Athens Backpackers. We were a large group and rented two whole rooms so we did not have to share them. However we got a terrible experience when one night we got back from the bar and found an stranger sleeping on our couch. He was told there was a free bed at our room and he was given a key to our room. Fortunately the person was very polite and there were no further problems but this issue actually identifies a lack of security at the staffing.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Sorry about the misunderstanding - you actually booked and paid for shared apartments and one of the apartments you were in was a 5 bedder - we always try not to sell the one off bed if there is a group, but in the high season we don't turn people away. The only way to secure the private apartment is to pay for all the beds in the apartment. But thanks for your kind comments otherwise.