Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous

Location Scotland, Gender Male, Age 27

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
YHA Taupo, Taupo, New Zealand
8.3
28th Mar 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Nomads Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
6.6
22nd Mar 2013

Good hostel with good facilities and easy to meet people. But think I was unfortunate with my room, was a 12 bed dorm, was filthy, hot and stuffy. Two girls had complained about bed bugs in bunk opposite mine, I thought they were exaggerating a bit but on my last night I got very badly bitten myself. Also, two people in the dorm had their iphones stolen, CCTV showed it was someone not even staying there. Avoiding Nomads for a while...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Nomads Capital Backpackers, Wellington, New Zealand
6.6
19th Mar 2013

Good hostel with good facilities and easy to meet people. But think I was unfortunate with my room, was a 12 bed dorm, was filthy, hot and stuffy. Two girls had complained about bed bugs in bunk opposite mine, I thought they were exaggerating a bit but on my last night I got very badly bitten myself. Avoiding Nomads for a while...

View Property Reply

Hi there, Thanks for your feedback. Although I am not sure you have rated the correct property. We do not have a 12 bed dorm and when you stayed with us our system shows that you stayed in a 6 bed dorm? Bed bug bites also take 4-5 days before showing up so it is possible that the girls had been bitten elsewhere as we have our mattresses treated every 6 months to ensure that we are bed bug free :) Enjoy the rest of your travels. Cheers, The Nomads Crew

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Bash and Crash - Perla del Lago, Copacabana, Bolivia
8.6
9th Apr 2012

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland,
  • Avid Traveller
Andes Hostel, Santiago, Chile
9.1
6th Mar 2012

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Rio Surf n Stay, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
8.0
1st Mar 2012

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
El Misti House, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
8.0
27th Feb 2012

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Albergue Vila Carioca Hostel, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
7.1
14th Feb 2012

The 14 bed dorm was very cramped. But apart from that it was a great hostel with good staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel Recanto Azul, Paraty, Brazil
7.7
11th Feb 2012

Not much complaints at all, homely place with nice staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
The Hostel-Inn Iguazu Falls, Puerto Iguazu, Argentina
7.1
6th Feb 2012

Place was great but the service from the staff was so slow. With the exception of one or two, the staff at reception and the bar were not very helpful and annoyingly slow. Your looking at a 30 minute wait for a bottle of water. Just took them ages to do anything, even something like hiring a towel was a right pain in the ass. However, once you finally get checked in and settled in, you can't really complain with the big pool and nice surroundings!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Backpacker's Freak Hostel, Melaka, Malaysia
8.0
29th Nov 2011

No customer comment

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Reggae Mansion Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
9.7
25th Nov 2011

No customer comment

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Red Inn Heritage, Penang, Malaysia
7.7
23rd Nov 2011

No customer comment

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Pak-Up Hostel, Krabi, Thailand
9.3
28th Oct 2011

No customer comment

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Deejai Backpacker, Chiang Mai, Thailand
9.0
6th Oct 2011

Its worth going to Deejais just to meet the staff. They are welcoming, helpful and just simply the coolest people you'll ever meet.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland,
  • Avid Traveller
Tiger Tims Place, Budapest, Hungary
10.0
25th Jun 2010

great place, didn't want to leave. Tim is a legend! best wishes, from dave, der and ron

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.