Reviews: sunstillsleeps6183

Location: Netherlands, Gender: Female, Age: 28

The Celtic Cross

Sucre, Bolivia

Great hostel! Good place to meet people. Great kitchen. The beds are really good! Owner is nice and helpful. Had a great stay. They offer great spanisch classes as well. Really cheap and really good. Would recommend to stay here.

La Torre

Tupiza, Bolivia

Great place to stay before you leave to the saltflats. Tour to the saltflats was amazing!! Everything was really good organized and the food was really good. The hotel is good and clean. This is not a travelers hostel.

Hostel in Salta

Salta, Argentina

Average hostel. The matras is really bad. Would not recommend this hostel.

Hostel Lao

Mendoza, Argentina

Best hostel I stayed in South America. Friendly staff! Good breakfast, great tour offers. Good atmosphere, really clean. Best beds ever. Thank you

Hostel Rosario Inn

Rosario, Argentina

The atmosphere in the hostel was really bad. My room had no window, booked for a 4 dorm had to stay in a 7 dorm. Was no change to meet people, it were only Argentinas in big groups. Staff was not interested and not really helpful. Rosario is lovely but pretty boring in the winter. Would not recommend this hostel. As others also said the hostel is really dirty. Toilets smell and they do not clean the beds often.

El Viajero - Hostel & Suites

Colonia del Sacramento, Uruguay

Nice hostel. I was not that cozy though and for me it was too noisy. It 3 am People were still laughing, talking in the common room and the staff did not say anything about it. I was the only person in my dorm so that was good.

  • 22nd Apr 2014
  • Avid Traveller
  • Netherlands
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (20 reviews)

El Diablo Tranquilo

Punta del Diablo, Uruguay

Great hostel. Lost of activities to do! Great staff, food, bar. Would really recommend this hostel. Shower and toilet were not always really clean. A lot of water on the floor and toilet paper.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi [Name], We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our hostel and the activities. About the shower, sometimes it's hard to keep everything at 100% performance during busy periods like Eastern when you were here and we have to divide our forces. It got extremely busy here as you might have noticed. Thank you very much for your comments though, we will do everything to make sure it does not happen again. Have a safe trip.

Lagoa Hostel

Florianopolis, Brazil

Bedbugs in room númber one 6 bed dorm. Covered in bites. Confirmed by other people who got bites too !! When other girls told the staff about the bedbugs there was no a action or any respond. The hostel is really nice, great location but the bedbugs are really anoying.

Palace Hostel

Vienna, Austria

great hostel!! the view and the breakfast are awesome!When you want to party you better stay some where else, because it is a really dificult to get back at night. Because buses and subway are running till midnight. when you love nature and a clean hostel you should go to the palace hostel.

Unity Hostel Balaton

Balaton, Hungary

location is awesome, staff is awesome!! but the toilet, room, bathroom are dirty!!! the house is really beautiful, but really old and must be renoveted.. would not recommend this place. it is not certain but after my stay in this hostel a got bedbugs!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your comment!The good news is we will move next year to a better house in the same location :) We had no other complains about bed bugs and we have pets controll coming every second week and spray the whole house.

Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge

Marrakech, Morocco

I got bed bugs from the beds in the hostel. So be careful. I saw the bedbugs walking over the matras. And you have a big problem when you got bitten by a bedbug. Google it. Beds are dirty, shower is dirty, when ever you go to the toilet your feet get wet. There is no toiletpaper. Would not advice anybody to stay in this hostel. Staff is really onfriendly, Breakfast is ok.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Firstly, we would like to thank you for the 2 reviews that you have written. We have responded more or less identically to both which contain such vitriol and anger. Ultimately, we want you to enjoy your holiday. You made two reservations and arrived for your last night having spent 3 nights with us previously. If the hostel is so appalling, why did you not cancel this final night to come back to a place that you truly did not like. You have the right to cancel your reservation without being charged up to 24 hours before arrival - yet, you did not exercise this right. We appreciate honest face to face feedback which unfortunately you did not have the face to give us, because you allege to have found a big problem here but you 'endured it' on two occasions - you voluntarily came back for more! The dorm rooms are treated thoroughly and regularly for bedbugs - there is no point getting overly defensive about this. We really appreciate guests' honesty at Marrakech Rouge - it is always safer and easier to be negative and obtuse when you are not face to face as this review demonstrates. We appeciate Hostelworld giving us the right to respond to review such as these to provide the balance that it so clearly needs.

Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge

Marrakech, Morocco

We stayed here two times. At the beginning of our trip and at the end. We did not enjoyed our stay. Onfriendly staff, bedbugs, shower and toilet are dirty. Location and breakfast are ok. But overall nwe did not enjoyed our stay!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Many thanks for the 2 reviews that you have written. We have used our right, as you have yours, to repond twice. It is in your first sentence - 'We stayed 2 times - at the beginning and at the end' that we are a little perplexed. Why come back to something that you did not enjoy the first time when you can cancel free of charge? Your full admission that you came back negates the quality and validity of your review. Your initial reservation of 3 nights was made for 3 people - however, only 2 of you arrived. You were charged for 2 people rather than the 3 that you reserved. We were flexible to your booking mistake and you classify this as 'onfriendly' (sic.) We love our guests to have a good time - it is always so much easier to hide behind a computer when you want to be negative. We appreciate, as all human beings do, openness and honesty. For the record - our dorm rooms are treated weekly for bed bugs so that there are not any. We are very pleased that you found the breakfast and location ok!

Generator Hostel London

London, England

The atmosphere in the hostel is really bad. It looks old en dirty. And it is really noisy. We did not like our stay in Generator. Toilets and bathroom are dirty!! Staff is oke, but the guys from security are very moody especially at night. Location is oke, it is close to the underground. But overall expensive for such a .... hostel.

Kaissara Hostel Trindade

Trindade, Brazil

it was a great hostel, staff is really guest free, we enjoyed our stay really much!! thank you

Hostel Jucati

Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

we had a great stay here, the hostel was more like an apartment then a real backpackers hostel. For us that was excellent. thanks

Puerto Canoas

Puerto Iguazu, Argentina

We had a great stay here. the rooms are really comfortable and big and the garden is great!!! great hostel!!!!

Buddys Pousada and Hostel

Itacare, Brazil

It was a great hostel, lovely people and we had a really good time. A bit overprices in high season though.

Blue Corridor Hostel

Vienna, Austria

location is the best, but the hostel is really creepy!! If I were a second time in Viennna I would not go back to the blue corridor hostel!!

Fulir Hostel Zagreb

Zagreb, Croatia

The hostel was really good. The location was the best we ever had!!! And the common room was really nice, free internet. We had a lot of fun.

Nuova Locanda Belvedere

Venice, Italy

We did not liked the hostel. We missed the common room en the staff did not even talked to us. Location was okay, but it was hard to find the hostel, in the first place, because the discription was not correct.