Hostelworld.com

Reviews: sunstillsleeps6183

Location Netherlands, Gender Female, Age 30

  • sunstillsleeps6183
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
8.0
15th Sep 2015

Great hostel. It is not the clean and the atmosphere is not good. It is old and dark.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sunstillsleeps6183
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Star Capsule Hotel, Okinawa, Japan
5.1
9th Sep 2015

Naha is not a good place to stay. The hostel was old. Staff was nice but did not know much about the island. Capsule expierence was good, but also the capsul was old and not high tech. Would not recommend to stay at this hostel. It is better to rent a car and go to the beautiful parts of the island.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • sunstillsleeps6183
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
9.1
7th Sep 2015

Great hostel. Lovely staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sunstillsleeps6183
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Casa Bellavista Hostel, Bogota, Colombia
9.7
14th Aug 2014

Great place to stay in bogota! For me it was perfect. Relaxt. If you are looking for a party place where people stay up late to party or have a drink in the hostel this is not the place to go.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sunstillsleeps6183
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Arcadia Hostel, Medellin, Colombia
9.4
10th Aug 2014

Great hostel. Loved my stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • sunstillsleeps6183
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
The Celtic Cross, Sucre, Bolivia
10.0
31st May 2014

Great hostel! Good place to meet people. Great kitchen. The beds are really good! Owner is nice and helpful. Had a great stay. They offer great spanisch classes as well. Really cheap and really good. Would recommend to stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sunstillsleeps6183
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
La Torre, Tupiza, Bolivia
8.9
24th May 2014

Great place to stay before you leave to the saltflats. Tour to the saltflats was amazing!! Everything was really good organized and the food was really good. The hotel is good and clean. This is not a travelers hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sunstillsleeps6183
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel in Salta, Salta, Argentina
6.9
13th May 2014

Average hostel. The matras is really bad. Would not recommend this hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sunstillsleeps6183
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Lao, Mendoza, Argentina
10.0
7th May 2014

Best hostel I stayed in South America. Friendly staff! Good breakfast, great tour offers. Good atmosphere, really clean. Best beds ever. Thank you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sunstillsleeps6183
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Rosario Inn, Rosario, Argentina
5.4
4th May 2014

The atmosphere in the hostel was really bad. My room had no window, booked for a 4 dorm had to stay in a 7 dorm. Was no change to meet people, it were only Argentinas in big groups. Staff was not interested and not really helpful. Rosario is lovely but pretty boring in the winter. Would not recommend this hostel. As others also said the hostel is really dirty. Toilets smell and they do not clean the beds often.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • sunstillsleeps6183
  • Netherlands, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
El Viajero - Hostel & Suites, Colonia del Sacramento, Uruguay
8.9
22nd Apr 2014

Nice hostel. I was not that cozy though and for me it was too noisy. It 3 am People were still laughing, talking in the common room and the staff did not say anything about it. I was the only person in my dorm so that was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sunstillsleeps6183
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
El Diablo Tranquilo, Punta del Diablo, Uruguay
9.1
19th Apr 2014

Great hostel. Lost of activities to do! Great staff, food, bar. Would really recommend this hostel. Shower and toilet were not always really clean. A lot of water on the floor and toilet paper.

View Property Reply

Hi [Name], We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our hostel and the activities. About the shower, sometimes it's hard to keep everything at 100% performance during busy periods like Eastern when you were here and we have to divide our forces. It got extremely busy here as you might have noticed. Thank you very much for your comments though, we will do everything to make sure it does not happen again. Have a safe trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • sunstillsleeps6183
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Lagoa Hostel, Florianopolis, Brazil
8.0
12th Apr 2014

Bedbugs in room númber one 6 bed dorm. Covered in bites. Confirmed by other people who got bites too !! When other girls told the staff about the bedbugs there was no a action or any respond. The hostel is really nice, great location but the bedbugs are really anoying.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • sunstillsleeps6183
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Palace Hostel, Vienna, Austria
9.0
6th Jul 2011

great hostel!! the view and the breakfast are awesome!When you want to party you better stay some where else, because it is a really dificult to get back at night. Because buses and subway are running till midnight. when you love nature and a clean hostel you should go to the palace hostel.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sunstillsleeps6183
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Unity Hostel Balaton, Balaton, Hungary
5.3
2nd Jul 2011

location is awesome, staff is awesome!! but the toilet, room, bathroom are dirty!!! the house is really beautiful, but really old and must be renoveted.. would not recommend this place. it is not certain but after my stay in this hostel a got bedbugs!

View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment!The good news is we will move next year to a better house in the same location :) We had no other complains about bed bugs and we have pets controll coming every second week and spray the whole house.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • sunstillsleeps6183
  • Netherlands,
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge, Marrakech, Morocco
2.0
18th Sep 2010

I got bed bugs from the beds in the hostel. So be careful. I saw the bedbugs walking over the matras. And you have a big problem when you got bitten by a bedbug. Google it. Beds are dirty, shower is dirty, when ever you go to the toilet your feet get wet. There is no toiletpaper. Would not advice anybody to stay in this hostel. Staff is really onfriendly, Breakfast is ok.

View Property Reply

Firstly, we would like to thank you for the 2 reviews that you have written. We have responded more or less identically to both which contain such vitriol and anger. Ultimately, we want you to enjoy your holiday. You made two reservations and arrived for your last night having spent 3 nights with us previously. If the hostel is so appalling, why did you not cancel this final night to come back to a place that you truly did not like. You have the right to cancel your reservation without being charged up to 24 hours before arrival - yet, you did not exercise this right. We appreciate honest face to face feedback which unfortunately you did not have the face to give us, because you allege to have found a big problem here but you 'endured it' on two occasions - you voluntarily came back for more! The dorm rooms are treated thoroughly and regularly for bedbugs - there is no point getting overly defensive about this. We really appreciate guests' honesty at Marrakech Rouge - it is always safer and easier to be negative and obtuse when you are not face to face as this review demonstrates. We appeciate Hostelworld giving us the right to respond to review such as these to provide the balance that it so clearly needs.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • sunstillsleeps6183
  • Netherlands,
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge, Marrakech, Morocco
2.0
2nd Sep 2010

We stayed here two times. At the beginning of our trip and at the end. We did not enjoyed our stay. Onfriendly staff, bedbugs, shower and toilet are dirty. Location and breakfast are ok. But overall nwe did not enjoyed our stay!!

View Property Reply

Many thanks for the 2 reviews that you have written. We have used our right, as you have yours, to repond twice. It is in your first sentence - 'We stayed 2 times - at the beginning and at the end' that we are a little perplexed. Why come back to something that you did not enjoy the first time when you can cancel free of charge? Your full admission that you came back negates the quality and validity of your review. Your initial reservation of 3 nights was made for 3 people - however, only 2 of you arrived. You were charged for 2 people rather than the 3 that you reserved. We were flexible to your booking mistake and you classify this as 'onfriendly' (sic.) We love our guests to have a good time - it is always so much easier to hide behind a computer when you want to be negative. We appreciate, as all human beings do, openness and honesty. For the record - our dorm rooms are treated weekly for bed bugs so that there are not any. We are very pleased that you found the breakfast and location ok!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • sunstillsleeps6183
  • Netherlands,
  • Globetrotter
Generator Hostel London, London, England
4.0
5th Oct 2009

The atmosphere in the hostel is really bad. It looks old en dirty. And it is really noisy. We did not like our stay in Generator. Toilets and bathroom are dirty!! Staff is oke, but the guys from security are very moody especially at night. Location is oke, it is close to the underground. But overall expensive for such a .... hostel.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • sunstillsleeps6183
  • Netherlands,
  • Globetrotter
Kaissara Hostel Trindade, Trindade, Brazil
9.0
27th Mar 2009

it was a great hostel, staff is really guest free, we enjoyed our stay really much!! thank you

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sunstillsleeps6183
  • Netherlands,
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Jucati, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
9.0
24th Mar 2009

we had a great stay here, the hostel was more like an apartment then a real backpackers hostel. For us that was excellent. thanks

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sunstillsleeps6183
  • Netherlands,
  • Globetrotter
Puerto Canoas, Puerto Iguazu, Argentina
9.3
20th Mar 2009

We had a great stay here. the rooms are really comfortable and big and the garden is great!!! great hostel

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sunstillsleeps6183
  • Netherlands,
  • Globetrotter
Buddys Pousada and Hostel, Itacare, Brazil
9.3
3rd Jan 2009

It was a great hostel, lovely people and we had a really good time. A bit overprices in high season though.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sunstillsleeps6183
  • Netherlands,
  • Globetrotter
Blue Corridor Hostel, Vienna, Austria
3.3
4th Sep 2008

location is the best, but the hostel is really creepy!! If I were a second time in Viennna I would not go back to the blue corridor hostel!!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • sunstillsleeps6183
  • Netherlands,
  • Globetrotter
Fulir Hostel Zagreb, Zagreb, Croatia
9.7
2nd Sep 2008

The hostel was really good. The location was the best we ever had!!! And the common room was really nice, free internet. We had a lot of fun.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sunstillsleeps6183
  • Netherlands,
  • Globetrotter
Nuova Locanda Belvedere, Venice, Italy
3.3
28th Aug 2008

We did not liked the hostel. We missed the common room en the staff did not even talked to us. Location was okay, but it was hard to find the hostel, in the first place, because the discription was not correct.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.