Reviews: Anonymous

MoonPad LA Hostel

Los Angeles, USA
40%

Our acoommodation was a thin foam matress on the floor of an over-crowded room. I have no idea how you think that this is acceptable accommodation or how you even manage to stay open. Staff had no idea what was going on, our booking was somehow missing and were told several conflicting stories regarding late fees, deposit returns etc.

  • 17th Apr 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (5 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
. We are under new developments to make all of your stay wonderful experiences. The Moon Pad glad to hear all of your reviews. We thank you in advance for you stay. Our goal is to leave you happy and to have a wonderful great stay.

51%

Not a safe place for female travellers. early 2012 a friend stayed here and a French guy snuck into the girls floor and looked over the shower. When she complained to the staff they did very little to assist. we booked to stay here in December. My girlfriend went to the bar toilet and was followed in there by two French guys who were yelling at her while she was in the toilet. There is an obvious ongoing issue with French guys and security here but nothing seems to be done about it. Sort it out.

  • 21st Dec 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Australia
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (5 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there! Thanks for your review! Indeed we had an intrusion, but you have to know that such things are very rare! The access to all floors and rooms is only possible via magnetic cards and we also have security agents on late afternoon Have you informed the staff about it so we can ban them? I assure you that we work hard for you to have the most peaceful stay possible.

Eve's Guesthouse

Amsterdam, Netherlands
91%

Excellent value for money and location. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Also the included breakfast was great and more than expected

  • 16th Jul 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (5 reviews)


Be Ramblas Hostel

Barcelona, Spain
83%

No customer comment

  • 20th Jun 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (5 reviews)


X Hostel Alicante

Alicante, Spain
89%

Amazing staff who do a great job of making everyone feel included and welcomed into the HOstel.

  • 13th Jun 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (5 reviews)