Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
MoonPad LA Hostel, Los Angeles, USA
4.0
17th Apr 2013

Our acoommodation was a thin foam matress on the floor of an over-crowded room. I have no idea how you think that this is acceptable accommodation or how you even manage to stay open. Staff had no idea what was going on, our booking was somehow missing and were told several conflicting stories regarding late fees, deposit returns etc.

View Property Reply

. We are under new developments to make all of your stay wonderful experiences. The Moon Pad glad to hear all of your reviews. We thank you in advance for you stay. Our goal is to leave you happy and to have a wonderful great stay.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
5.1
21st Dec 2012

Not a safe place for female travellers. early 2012 a friend stayed here and a French guy snuck into the girls floor and looked over the shower. When she complained to the staff they did very little to assist. we booked to stay here in December. My girlfriend went to the bar toilet and was followed in there by two French guys who were yelling at her while she was in the toilet. There is an obvious ongoing issue with French guys and security here but nothing seems to be done about it. Sort it out.

View Property Reply

Hi there! Thanks for your review! Indeed we had an intrusion, but you have to know that such things are very rare! The access to all floors and rooms is only possible via magnetic cards and we also have security agents on late afternoon Have you informed the staff about it so we can ban them? I assure you that we work hard for you to have the most peaceful stay possible.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Eve's Guesthouse, Amsterdam, Netherlands
9.1
16th Jul 2012

Excellent value for money and location. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Also the included breakfast was great and more than expected

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Be Ramblas Hostel, Barcelona, Spain
8.3
20th Jun 2012

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
X Hostel Alicante, Alicante, Spain
8.9
13th Jun 2012

Amazing staff who do a great job of making everyone feel included and welcomed into the HOstel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.