Reviews: Anonymous

Location: USA, Age: 31

Super fun hostel and awesome staff. Sandra at the front desk was amazing! 2 bars, 3 courtyards, always have activites going on. Even with a partying atmosphere, the hostel was pretty quiet at night. Centrally located between the plaza and santa catalina. Stay here when you're in arequipa!


Staff was very helpful and friendly. The hostel was pretty basic (like pretty much all of the other hostels in Puno). Not far from the main square and clean rooms. No bar.

Tayka Hostel

Puno, Peru

More of a hotel than a hostel. Location was good as it was only a couple blocks from the plaza de armas. Breakfast was also good. Standard rolls but with bananas, cereal, meats and cheeses. Rooms were a little cold but the beds had plenty of heavy blankets. The staff that we encountered spoke english and were helpful.

Pariwana Hostel Cusco

Cusco, Peru

The beds are awesome! Shower/bathroom to people ratio was great. Can be a little loud as people are either partying or getting up early for treks. Always activites and staff is always cleaning the bathrooms. Wifi was a little choppy, but that's Peru! Lot's of computers and the courtyard is awesome! Have the hangover soup, amazing!


Very quiet here, especially compared to Pariwana that is more of a party hostel and on a busier street. No bar and the supplies in the bathroom were somewhat lacking. Nice upstairs deck. The gentleman running the front counter was extremely helpful and friendly. He also arranged a cheap and prompt taxi for us to the airport. Perhaps during the busy season, this place is hopping... Not far from the busy parks, streets, and restaurants but a little off the beaten path so the street isnĀ“t as loud.


Beds were super comfy and I loved the outlets in the lockers! The staff was friendly but not overly helpful. The hostel was a little loud due to being located on a busy street, but that's the price you pay for a good location. Also liked that a travel agent came to the hostel daily. Normal padlocks don't fit the lockers...

Adagio Hostel 1.0 Oktogon

Budapest, Hungary

Only stayed for one night but the staff was super nice. Everything was very clean and the hostel was right next to the subway. Also, a large park is very near. Only 2 computers but several lounge areas and the whole thing had a sunny and airy feel about the place! We didn't have any problems finding the place as the directions were good and the hostel emailed us a map and more directions, but it seemed like some people did have trouble...

Patio Hostel

Bratislava, Slovakia

The staff was not rude but also not helpful at all. The rooms were mediocre, lacking outlets and lamps next to each bed. Security was also mediocre- the front door was never locked (in theory, you had to walk by reception to get in) and the door to the upper rooms was only occasionally locked. Laundry was free but the dryer didn't seem to work properly. On a good note, the patio out back was nice and they had 6 computers to use in their lackluster common room. Location was also good.

Wombats City Hostel Munich

Munich, Germany

Staff amazing! Can't say that enough!! Cool lounge area with sunroof. Not thrilled about paying to use the computers... and since the wifi wouldn't work on my device, I paid for internet a lot. It was a little loud at night but if you've stayed at a Wombats before, you already know that it's a party scene. Super close to the main train and bus stations and the touristy areas (marienplatz)!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there! Thanks very much for your rating! I'm so sorry that the internet didn't work properly during your stay. We're on it. Make sure to get yourself an extra free drink the next you're here. :-) Take it easy!

MEININGER Salzburg City Center

Salzburg, Austria

Super clean hostel. Some people claimed the walk to old town was far, but the walk was only 10-15 minutes tops! Lots of tables, chairs, and lounging area. Not a huge in house bar scene like Wombats but sometimes you need a break from that. In general, very impressed with the hostel and would probably book with this chain again!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Dear, thank you very much for your comment, we are pleased that you had a great time with us. We are looking forward to welcome you again in Salzburg or any other MEININGER Your MEININGER Salzburg Team


Nice upstairs lounging and breakfast room. You still have good access to the loud and crowded bar and can hear the music without it being overpowering, like downstairs. Bar definitely has a fun and interesting atmospere. Huge lobby with lots of computers (you have to pay for them) and lounging couches and pillows. Staff very nice as well.

BlackSheep Hostel & Bar

Budapest, Hungary

A little hard to find at first but once you recognize the bright green sign you're golden. Staff was very knowledgable on all things.