Reviews: Anonymous

Tel Aviv Beachfront Hostel

Tel Aviv, Israel

No customer comment

Abraham Hostel Jerusalem

Jerusalem, Israel

No customer comment

Sevilla Hostel One Centro

Seville, Spain

Perfect location for visiting the city with everything at walking distance!

Hotel Braganca

Coimbra, Portugal

Not a hostel but a hotel so can't be really compared to hostelworld facilities

Roots and Boots Hostel

Santiago de Compostela, Spain

No customer comment

Center Ramblas

Barcelona, Spain

Still some work in progress in floor 1. Excellent location just 3 min walk from LaRambla!

Youth Hostel Van Gogh (Chab)

Brussels, Belgium

No customer comment

Patio Hostel

Bratislava, Slovakia

Walking distance to the main square of the city. Hostel is nice and lively. Dorms are very well kept. Maybe toilets and bathrooms are not that great but still...this is a good place to stay

Marine House

Koh Phi Phi, Thailand

This place is clean and is near everything. They dont have personal lockers but they can lock your valuables in their locker.wifi is ok, staff is nice. I d have stayed longer if i didnt have to leave the island

Phuket Backpacker

Phuket, Thailand

Stayed only 1 night as a launching point towards phi phi island. It's far from airport but near the ferry dock. Staff is nice and dorms are clean. Pretty convenient if you are passing by in phuket!


Lot of work to be done here like fixing light and fan in the toilet upstairs, the handle in room 9, better cleaning of carpets in rooms not to mention keeping kitchen in better state. Staff is nice, location is good but price too high for what u get especially when you consider that you have a cheaper bed 20 meters away... Nice terrace and common room anyways.


very busy place but still good hostel. excellent location, friendly staff, safe place thanks to lockers in room and electronic key cards. free breakfast is amazing. booked 6 nights, got 1 extra night for free. recommended!!

Spencer - City Central

Melbourne, Australia

Thick carpets all over, if you have allergies like me i recommend not to stay here because they are filthy...even if non-allergic people dont feel it. staff very friendly, location a bit of a walk. you can find better hostels in the city for same price, better location and free breakfast so i moved out. hovering a room in 35seconds is not enough, guys!

Corona Backpackers

Cairns, Australia

Excellent location near shops, lagoon and the dinner place for which you get vouchers. street is central but pretty quite. no free wifi is a big minus even if there are several hotspots around the city. the English girl at the reception was exceptionally kind and polite! dorms are pretty nice and there is a fridge so you can store a few drinks. I'd not say that it is an unsafe place but there are no lockers as in most of the places in Oz and still do not understand why. btw the sink is leaking!

Cairns City Backpackers

Cairns, Australia

Any other hostel in cairns has a better location and better services. horrible mattresses, filthy facilities including free spiders all over, surcharge in case you come back from an overnight trip instead of a discount as returning guest (that's why i moved to another place then), crazy fees for lockers. if they do everything possible to disrupt their business i am glad to help them with this review. oh, and i'll keep for myself opinions about staff at recrption. only FACTS here. not recommended

Jackaroo Treehouse Mission Beach

Mission Beach, Australia

very nice stay there near nowhere. free breakfast and pickup from bus stop. excellent place to relax and chill out. free wifi as well. bring tons of food if you dont want to waste your time to get back to the city with the free hostel shuttle service. i really liked the place. no shops or pubs around and that's what makes the esperience great! would have stayed longer if i had had more time.

Civic Guest House Backpackers Hostel

Townsville, Australia

very clean place, pretty quite so not a party hostel which is good for many of us. free wifi and free pick up from the bus station if they dont miss you...otherwise it's a 20mins walk. there is a woolworth a couple of blocks away so all you need to cook is around the corner. no lockers is a big minus. anyways recommended

Airlie Beach Magnums

Airlie Beach, Australia

No loockers, poor wifi, horrible food at the restaurant downstairs. All the rest is ok with travel desk and nice staff who can help you with daily trip. Location is very good, in front of the laguna. Good prices as well.

Flashpackers Hervey Bay

Hervey Bay, Australia

One of the best hostel i have stayed in oz. Free pickup (bring food if you come late evening by bus!!), free breakfast, nice common area with wifi where you can cook and have dinner with others (if you speak german:) ), very nice staff ready to help and a little swimming pool. No lockers is the only bad thing. Some of our things needs to be locked and thats it; no way 'we can keep it for you at reception'. I want to be free and take my valuables even at 3am if i really want. Easy.

Nomads Noosa

Noosa, Australia

Lockers needed. Poor wifi. Good location.

Base Brisbane - Central

Brisbane, Australia

Cleaning lady threw my shoes away (!!) because i left them outside the room next to the door (smelly room with all those shoes and locked window in room 105). Shocking experience especially after having travelled os. vietnam.cambodia where Nobody d ever touch anything. Management promptly investigated and refunded me 2 nights. Location is good, rates are ok. Would go back again if cleaning lady minded her own business and not throw away a GOOD italian pair of shoes.

Surfers Paradise Backpackers Resort

Surfers Paradise, Australia

5 beds, 6 people sleeping, including 2 couples performing a 48h hard movie (how about reserving a room for your own next time, dear miserables?). Australia is really surprising me...both positively and negatively. Anyway this hostel is ok, easy to find, has good rates, nice staff, little pool if you dont like the wind at the beach. 15mins walk to the busy street that i cant remember the name right now.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We need to know if there are more people in a room than there should be!! I wish you had told us and we could have solved the issue for you straight away. The 6th Person was not booked in to that room. We are happy that you generally enjoyed the hostel, perhaps you could return one day for a better experience!

Nomads Byron Bay

Byron Bay, Australia

Veeery busy place, stayed there during the schoolies it was more expensive than usual. Anyway it's near the beach and it has all you need

Central Backpackers

Coffs Harbour, Australia

You better stay at the backpacker's next to the beach!

Beachside Backpackers

Port Macquarie, Australia

Nice place if you end up stopping by in the city! Great backpackers atmosphere as well

Theatre Lane Hostel

Newcastle, Australia

Not too many options in the city. Worst night ever since i have been travelling. Music downstairs was sooo LOUD that cant believe police did not come and shut down the place. But the point is: why would you ever ever again stop by here in This city?? Next!


Reviewing an australian hostel after 4 months in asia is not easy. i was expecting something better in the new world. apparently not. almost no travellers here; just messy dirty dudes living in the hostel for ever while looking for a job. not a backpackers' atmosphere. anyways this hostel is well located near george st. and is not too expensive. one of the many options...

The Led Zephyr

Sihanoukville, Cambodia

Stayed here twice, before and after koh rong. Dorms are ok, staff very nice, food is excellent. Very good location and relatively cheap. Lockers in the dorm would be better than in that pass-through passage in my opinion.

Downtown Siem Reap Hostel

Siem Reap, Cambodia

Staff hardly speak/understand english but for the rest the place is ok and you can chill out at the swimming pool once you are back from angkor..

Owner Comment (Hide)
All of our front end staff speak excellent English- but of course housekeepers and kitchen staff have very limited English skills. Thanks for leaving the review, and sorry if you've been inconvenienced.

The Mad Monkey

Phnom Penh, Cambodia

Pretty good hostel except for the fact that in the dorm upstairs next to the bar there are no windows!

NgocThao GuestHouse

Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam

It's just between the street where the bus will let you get down if you come from the north and the crowded night street where all the western folks get together so location is excellent. other than that it is just a normal guest house like many others. Not too much of common space downstairs to socialize but rooms are clean and you have a locker for your belongings. wifi on the 5th floor does not work.

Mui Ne Backpackers Resort

Mui Ne, Vietnam

Great cheap place to re lax few days at the beach while strolling around vietnam. Those lockers dnt seem the best ever but overall one of the best placed i have been in this country

Mojzo inn

Nha Trang, Vietnam

Dorms are a bit dark but for the rest this is an excellent place to stay for backpackers!

Sunflower Hotel Hoi An

Hoi An, Vietnam

Pickup service, great breakfast, small swimming pool, 10 mins bike ride to the beach, 10 mins walk to downtown. Bathrooms and toilets could be waaay better but they have hostel prices...recommended.

Hue Backpackers Hostel

Hue, Vietnam

Cheap place near bars and restaurants; rooms are small but ok, bathroom and toilet not that amazing but overall a nice place to meet other travellers hoping they dont puke all weekend in the dorm or fall asleep in the toilet.....!


Very busy hostel, pricy services but great place to meet ppl if you travel alone!

FUN-D Hostel Chiang Rai

Chiang Rai, Thailand

Excellent place, clean and cheap. Nice staff. Very few travellers unfortunately so there was not too much of social life in early october..

Spicythai Backpackers

Chiang Mai, Thailand

Excellent place to meet people and have fun but matresses and pillows are very veeeery dirty...

Khaosan Immjai

Bangkok, Thailand

New cheap clean place and nice staff BUT the 750baht bus ticket to chiang mai that they sell at reception is a scam (almost double price!) you know it!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Regarding your word scam, we can't accept it because we don't run a fraudulent business or swindle. If others hostel sell bed more expensive than us they are not scam.Or some hostel sell bed cheaper with dirty sheet, we r not scam as well. Likewise there are ton of tour desk and price for the same destination in Khaosan. Guest can compare the price, quality and responsibility of seller before made decision. Sorry if you not happy as we love all of guest would be. Regards.

Maddy Hostel

Koh Phangan, Thailand

No customer comment

Backpacker Samui Hostel

Koh Samui, Thailand

Nice staff, good location, pretty safe and clean. You can walk to the beach in 2 minutes if you cross by the bungalows and it is quite cheap so it is what backpackers look for when in samui!

Suraj Guest House

Varanasi, India

Room was ok but toilet/bathroom disgusting. How about cleaning before customer arrives?? 1 dude from guesthouse trying to scare me saying people on the street would ask me for money and d become aggressive if i d not donate...ahahah joking man? Just to sell a tour!!! The other dude Prabhu kind of drunk at my arrival and offering me whiskey at midnight after i had got off a 37hrs train journey...come on guys, take it easy! Dogs can be aggressive in india, not people!

Hotel Geetanjali

Hyderabad, India

By Indian standard this place is simply over-priced. Not too much choice though in the city. location is ok


8 bed room extremely small, almost no space for backpacks

Akasa Mysore

Mysore, India

There are so many better places to stay!!


Overall excellent experience!

T.A.P. Paradise Hotel

Bangalore, India

No customer comment

Boogie Hostel

Wroclaw, Poland

Everything fine but a very noisy group of german drunkards bothering all night long is not acceptable....

Happy Hostel

Bucharest, Romania

i picked up this hostel for the high rating it had at the time of my booking. not sure if they are all at this level in bucharest but this is a really below-average place for every single aspect you can ever think of (location, security, cleanliness...)


really one of the best hostel ever seen. the only poor characteristic is that rooms are veeeery small

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey Gabriele, wooow THANK YOU for the nice comment!!! We really hope to welcome you back one day!!! See you soon, Nikola (reception)

Boogie Hostel

Wroclaw, Poland

One of the worst hostel i have ever been. The only positive characteristic is the location, but there are many other places where to stay close to the centre in wroclaw. Dirty bed linnen, filty air in the corridors, no toilet paper for most of the day/night, no wardrobe in the rooms, no private lockers; showers were simply disgusting. No mirrors, no hangers for coats and jackets, no drawers anywhere. We were charged extra money for having slept 60 minutes more on the check out day. Ridiculous.

Tutti Frutti Hostel

Krakow, Poland

Clean, easy to find, a few steps from the main square, inexpensive, not noisy

2night Hostel

Budapest, Hungary

The hostel is in a very convenient location, so you can walk almost everywhere from there (train station, margit island, pub area..) Regina was very helpful with our needs and i would definitely recommend this place. it's kept tidy, has wireless + pc available. Toilets are clean and rooms are spacious and light. the wooden floor of the room where i stayed is really noisy when you walk on it so you almost need to "fly" if you dont want to wake up the others when you come back late at night...

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks! Our advice: "Fly like an eagle!" . :) (ooor... bewait the carpets to return on the flooer after being cleaned)

Al Sharq Hotel

Dubai, United Arab Emirates

ok it's cheap but then you need another $20 to go to dubai and another $20 to come back...and it takes half an hour at least. not sure it's worth. not too much to do/see in sharjah. better staying somewhere in dubai

HomePlus Hostel

Budapest, Hungary

5 min walk from parliament; 15 min to oktogon on foot. tram at the door. plenty of fast foods and restaurants nearby. friendly and helpful staff. bedroom's door not loackable. good option if you are not too picky. gabriele, 28yo, italy


Berlin, Germany

Small cozy private apartment, very easy access to metro line; equipped with kitchen corner. recommended to those looking for privacy at affordable prices.