Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Havana, Cesky Krumlov, Czech Republic
7.4
25th Jun 2016

Perfect location. They don't accept credit card!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Eleven, Brno, Czech Republic
8.6
23rd Apr 2016

Location is perfect for nights out!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Tel Aviv Beachfront Hostel, Tel Aviv, Israel
8.3
27th Dec 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Abraham Hostel Jerusalem, Jerusalem, Israel
7.1
24th Dec 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Sevilla Hostel One Centro, Seville, Spain
7.7
10th Aug 2014

Perfect location for visiting the city with everything at walking distance!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Hotel Braganca, Coimbra, Portugal
7.7
6th Aug 2014

Not a hostel but a hotel so can't be really compared to hostelworld facilities

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Roots and Boots Hostel, Santiago de Compostela, Spain
8.0
1st Aug 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Center Ramblas, Barcelona, Spain
8.0
4th Apr 2014

Still some work in progress in floor 1. Excellent location just 3 min walk from LaRambla!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Youth Hostel Van Gogh (Chab), Brussels, Belgium
7.7
2nd Apr 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Patio Hostel, Bratislava, Slovakia
8.0
1st Apr 2014

Walking distance to the main square of the city. Hostel is nice and lively. Dorms are very well kept. Maybe toilets and bathrooms are not that great but still...this is a good place to stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Marine House, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand
8.0
13th Jan 2014

This place is clean and is near everything. They dont have personal lockers but they can lock your valuables in their locker.wifi is ok, staff is nice. I d have stayed longer if i didnt have to leave the island

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Phuket Backpacker, Phuket, Thailand
8.0
11th Jan 2014

Stayed only 1 night as a launching point towards phi phi island. It's far from airport but near the ferry dock. Staff is nice and dorms are clean. Pretty convenient if you are passing by in phuket!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
6.9
7th Jan 2014

Lot of work to be done here like fixing light and fan in the toilet upstairs, the handle in room 9, better cleaning of carpets in rooms not to mention keeping kitchen in better state. Staff is nice, location is good but price too high for what u get especially when you consider that you have a cheaper bed 20 meters away... Nice terrace and common room anyways.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Melbourne International Backpackers, Melbourne, Australia
9.1
28th Dec 2013

very busy place but still good hostel. excellent location, friendly staff, safe place thanks to lockers in room and electronic key cards. free breakfast is amazing. booked 6 nights, got 1 extra night for free. recommended!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Spencer - City Central, Melbourne, Australia
6.3
26th Dec 2013

Thick carpets all over, if you have allergies like me i recommend not to stay here because they are filthy...even if non-allergic people dont feel it. staff very friendly, location a bit of a walk. you can find better hostels in the city for same price, better location and free breakfast so i moved out. hovering a room in 35seconds is not enough, guys!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Corona Backpackers, Cairns, Australia
8.3
22nd Dec 2013

Excellent location near shops, lagoon and the dinner place for which you get vouchers. street is central but pretty quite. no free wifi is a big minus even if there are several hotspots around the city. the English girl at the reception was exceptionally kind and polite! dorms are pretty nice and there is a fridge so you can store a few drinks. I'd not say that it is an unsafe place but there are no lockers as in most of the places in Oz and still do not understand why. btw the sink is leaking!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Cairns City Backpackers, Cairns, Australia
2.9
17th Dec 2013

Any other hostel in cairns has a better location and better services. horrible mattresses, filthy facilities including free spiders all over, surcharge in case you come back from an overnight trip instead of a discount as returning guest (that's why i moved to another place then), crazy fees for lockers. if they do everything possible to disrupt their business i am glad to help them with this review. oh, and i'll keep for myself opinions about staff at recrption. only FACTS here. not recommended

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Jackaroo Treehouse Mission Beach, Mission Beach, Australia
8.3
15th Dec 2013

very nice stay there near nowhere. free breakfast and pickup from bus stop. excellent place to relax and chill out. free wifi as well. bring tons of food if you dont want to waste your time to get back to the city with the free hostel shuttle service. i really liked the place. no shops or pubs around and that's what makes the esperience great! would have stayed longer if i had had more time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Civic Guest House Backpackers Hostel, Townsville, Australia
8.6
13th Dec 2013

very clean place, pretty quite so not a party hostel which is good for many of us. free wifi and free pick up from the bus station if they dont miss you...otherwise it's a 20mins walk. there is a woolworth a couple of blocks away so all you need to cook is around the corner. no lockers is a big minus. anyways recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Airlie Beach Magnums, Airlie Beach, Australia
8.0
11th Dec 2013

No loockers, poor wifi, horrible food at the restaurant downstairs. All the rest is ok with travel desk and nice staff who can help you with daily trip. Location is very good, in front of the laguna. Good prices as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Flashpackers Hervey Bay, Hervey Bay, Australia
8.0
7th Dec 2013

One of the best hostel i have stayed in oz. Free pickup (bring food if you come late evening by bus!!), free breakfast, nice common area with wifi where you can cook and have dinner with others (if you speak german:) ), very nice staff ready to help and a little swimming pool. No lockers is the only bad thing. Some of our things needs to be locked and thats it; no way 'we can keep it for you at reception'. I want to be free and take my valuables even at 3am if i really want. Easy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Nomads Noosa, Noosa, Australia
7.4
6th Dec 2013

Lockers needed. Poor wifi. Good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Nomads Brisbane, Brisbane, Australia
8.0
1st Dec 2013

Cleaning lady threw my shoes away (!!) because i left them outside the room next to the door (smelly room with all those shoes and locked window in room 105). Shocking experience especially after having travelled india.nepal.thai.la os. vietnam.cambodia where Nobody d ever touch anything. Management promptly investigated and refunded me 2 nights. Location is good, rates are ok. Would go back again if cleaning lady minded her own business and not throw away a GOOD italian pair of shoes.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Surfers Paradise Backpackers Resort, Surfers Paradise, Australia
7.4
29th Nov 2013

5 beds, 6 people sleeping, including 2 couples performing a 48h hard movie (how about reserving a room for your own next time, dear miserables?). Australia is really surprising me...both positively and negatively. Anyway this hostel is ok, easy to find, has good rates, nice staff, little pool if you dont like the wind at the beach. 15mins walk to the busy street that i cant remember the name right now.

View Property Reply

We need to know if there are more people in a room than there should be!! I wish you had told us and we could have solved the issue for you straight away. The 6th Person was not booked in to that room. We are happy that you generally enjoyed the hostel, perhaps you could return one day for a better experience!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Nomads Byron Bay, Byron Bay, Australia
8.0
27th Nov 2013

Veeery busy place, stayed there during the schoolies unfortunately..so it was more expensive than usual. Anyway it's near the beach and it has all you need

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Central Backpackers, Coffs Harbour, Australia
4.3
25th Nov 2013

You better stay at the backpacker's next to the beach!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Beachside Backpackers, Port Macquarie, Australia
8.3
24th Nov 2013

Nice place if you end up stopping by in the city! Great backpackers atmosphere as well

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Theatre Lane Hostel, Newcastle, Australia
5.4
23rd Nov 2013

Not too many options in the city. Worst night ever since i have been travelling. Music downstairs was sooo LOUD that cant believe police did not come and shut down the place. But the point is: why would you ever ever again stop by here in This city?? Next!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Casa Central Backpackers Hostel, Sydney, Australia
6.6
19th Nov 2013

Reviewing an australian hostel after 4 months in asia is not easy. i was expecting something better in the new world. apparently not. almost no travellers here; just messy dirty dudes living in the hostel for ever while looking for a job. not a backpackers' atmosphere. anyways this hostel is well located near george st. and is not too expensive. one of the many options...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Serendipity Beach Hostel, Sihanoukville, Cambodia
8.6
7th Nov 2013

Stayed here twice, before and after koh rong. Dorms are ok, staff very nice, food is excellent. Very good location and relatively cheap. Lockers in the dorm would be better than in that pass-through passage in my opinion.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Downtown Siem Reap Hostel, Siem Reap, Cambodia
7.7
4th Nov 2013

Staff hardly speak/understand english but for the rest the place is ok and you can chill out at the swimming pool once you are back from angkor..

View Property Reply

All of our front end staff speak excellent English- but of course housekeepers and kitchen staff have very limited English skills. Thanks for leaving the review, and sorry if you've been inconvenienced.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
The Mad Monkey, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
7.7
1st Nov 2013

Pretty good hostel except for the fact that in the dorm upstairs next to the bar there are no windows!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
NgocThao GuestHouse, Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam
7.4
29th Oct 2013

It's just between the street where the bus will let you get down if you come from the north and the crowded night street where all the western folks get together so location is excellent. other than that it is just a normal guest house like many others. Not too much of common space downstairs to socialize but rooms are clean and you have a locker for your belongings. wifi on the 5th floor does not work.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Mui Ne Backpackers Resort, Mui Ne, Vietnam
8.6
27th Oct 2013

Great cheap place to re lax few days at the beach while strolling around vietnam. Those lockers dnt seem the best ever but overall one of the best placed i have been in this country

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Mojzo inn, Nha Trang, Vietnam
8.3
24th Oct 2013

Dorms are a bit dark but for the rest this is an excellent place to stay for backpackers!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Sunflower Hotel Hoi An, Hoi An, Vietnam
8.3
21st Oct 2013

Pickup service, great breakfast, small swimming pool, 10 mins bike ride to the beach, 10 mins walk to downtown. Bathrooms and toilets could be waaay better but they have hostel prices...recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Hue Backpackers Hostel, Hue, Vietnam
7.7
19th Oct 2013

Cheap place near bars and restaurants; rooms are small but ok, bathroom and toilet not that amazing but overall a nice place to meet other travellers hoping they dont puke all weekend in the dorm or fall asleep in the toilet.....!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
8.0
15th Oct 2013

Very busy hostel, pricy services but great place to meet ppl if you travel alone!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
FUN-D Hostel Chiang Rai, Chiang Rai, Thailand
8.9
2nd Oct 2013

Excellent place, clean and cheap. Nice staff. Very few travellers unfortunately so there was not too much of social life in early october..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Spicythai Backpackers, Chiang Mai, Thailand
7.7
27th Sep 2013

Excellent place to meet people and have fun but matresses and pillows are very veeeery dirty...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Khaosan Immjai, Bangkok, Thailand
9.4
24th Sep 2013

New cheap clean place and nice staff BUT the 750baht bus ticket to chiang mai that they sell at reception is a scam (almost double price!)...now you know it!

View Property Reply

Regarding your word scam, we can't accept it because we don't run a fraudulent business or swindle. If others hostel sell bed more expensive than us they are not scam.Or some hostel sell bed cheaper with dirty sheet, we r not scam as well. Likewise there are ton of tour desk and price for the same destination in Khaosan. Guest can compare the price, quality and responsibility of seller before made decision. Sorry if you not happy as we love all of guest would be. Regards.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Maddy Hostel, Koh Phangan, Thailand
5.1
17th Sep 2013

No customer comment

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Backpacker Samui Hostel, Koh Samui, Thailand
8.6
11th Sep 2013

Nice staff, good location, pretty safe and clean. You can walk to the beach in 2 minutes if you cross by the bungalows and it is quite cheap so it is what backpackers look for when in samui!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Suraj Guest House, Varanasi, India
5.4
25th Aug 2013

Room was ok but toilet/bathroom disgusting. How about cleaning before customer arrives?? 1 dude from guesthouse trying to scare me saying people on the street would ask me for money and d become aggressive if i d not donate...ahahah joking man? Just to sell a tour!!! The other dude Prabhu kind of drunk at my arrival and offering me whiskey at midnight after i had got off a 37hrs train journey...come on guys, take it easy! Dogs can be aggressive in india, not people!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Hotel Geetanjali, Hyderabad, India
5.1
23rd Aug 2013

By Indian standard this place is simply over-priced. Not too much choice though in the city. location is ok

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Vedanta Wake Up - Backwaters, Alleppey, India
7.7
10th Aug 2013

8 bed room extremely small, almost no space for backpacks

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Akasa Mysore, Mysore, India
6.0
3rd Aug 2013

There are so many better places to stay!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Castle House Palolem, Goa, India
9.4
29th Jul 2013

Overall excellent experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
T.A.P. Paradise Hotel, Bangalore, India
4.3
23rd Jul 2013

No customer comment

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Boogie Hostel, Wroclaw, Poland
7.4
5th Jul 2013

Everything fine but a very noisy group of german drunkards bothering all night long is not acceptable....

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Happy Hostel, Bucharest, Romania
4.6
27th Sep 2012

i picked up this hostel for the high rating it had at the time of my booking. not sure if they are all at this level in bucharest but this is a really below-average place for every single aspect you can ever think of (location, security, cleanliness...)

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
8.9
26th Sep 2012

really one of the best hostel ever seen. the only poor characteristic is that rooms are veeeery small

View Property Reply

Hey Gabriele, wooow THANK YOU for the nice comment!!! We really hope to welcome you back one day!!! See you soon, Nikola (reception)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Boogie Hostel, Wroclaw, Poland
3.1
24th Feb 2012

One of the worst hostel i have ever been. The only positive characteristic is the location, but there are many other places where to stay close to the centre in wroclaw. Dirty bed linnen, filty air in the corridors, no toilet paper for most of the day/night, no wardrobe in the rooms, no private lockers; showers were simply disgusting. No mirrors, no hangers for coats and jackets, no drawers anywhere. We were charged extra money for having slept 60 minutes more on the check out day. Ridiculous.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Tutti Frutti Hostel, Krakow, Poland
8.3
24th Nov 2011

Clean, easy to find, a few steps from the main square, inexpensive, not noisy

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
2night Hostel, Budapest, Hungary
8.0
28th Jul 2011

The hostel is in a very convenient location, so you can walk almost everywhere from there (train station, margit island, pub area..) Regina was very helpful with our needs and i would definitely recommend this place. it's kept tidy, has wireless + pc available. Toilets are clean and rooms are spacious and light. the wooden floor of the room where i stayed is really noisy when you walk on it so you almost need to "fly" if you dont want to wake up the others when you come back late at night...

View Property Reply

Thanks! Our advice: "Fly like an eagle!" . :) (ooor... bewait the carpets to return on the flooer after being cleaned)

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy,
  • Globetrotter
Al Sharq Hotel, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
6.0
15th Sep 2010

ok it's cheap but then you need another $20 to go to dubai and another $20 to come back...and it takes half an hour at least. not sure it's worth. not too much to do/see in sharjah. better staying somewhere in dubai

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy,
  • Globetrotter
HomePlus Hostel, Budapest, Hungary
7.3
28th Jun 2009

5 min walk from parliament; 15 min to oktogon on foot. tram at the door. plenty of fast foods and restaurants nearby. friendly and helpful staff. bedroom's door not loackable. good option if you are not too picky. gabriele, 28yo, italy

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy,
  • Globetrotter
Tu-Casa, Berlin, Germany
7.7
12th Nov 2007

Small cozy private apartment, very easy access to metro line; equipped with kitchen corner. recommended to those looking for privacy at affordable prices.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.