Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: craigkenny5114

Location England, Gender Male,

  • craigkenny5114
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Kaktus Hostel, Marrakech, Morocco
7.1
31st Oct 2016

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • craigkenny5114
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Dijembe Backpackers Hostel, Storms River, South Africa
9.4
15th Nov 2013

Awesome hostel, such a great atmosphere, staff are really friendly and really tasty cooked dinners if you want them. A nice place to chill for a few days.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • craigkenny5114
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Ukelele Hostel, Montevideo, Uruguay
10.0
18th Oct 2013

If you visit Montevideo, stay here! The staff were great, it was super clean with very good showers, and in general the hostel had a lot of character. One of the best hostels I'v stayed in anywhere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • craigkenny5114
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Che Lagarto Hostel Colonia, Colonia del Sacramento, Uruguay
7.7
16th Oct 2013

A nice enough hostel though nothing special.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • craigkenny5114
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Terrazas Estoril, Buenos Aires, Argentina
9.4
12th Oct 2013

Awesome Hostel! The dormhad a balcony with great views over Av De Mayo. The perfect place to stay in BA!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • craigkenny5114
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Timbo Posada, Puerto Iguazu, Argentina
9.1
9th Oct 2013

Perfectly located just 2 minutes walk from the bus station, very friendly staff, good breakfast etc. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • craigkenny5114
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Klein Hostel, Foz do Iguacu, Brazil
8.9
8th Oct 2013

Though it's located a fair way from the city centre it is very close to the bus station, and the staff are very helpful so getting around is very easy. I would recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • craigkenny5114
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
9.4
21st Jul 2013

Staff were amazing, service was fantastic. If you visit Ubatuba, stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • craigkenny5114
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Paraty Central Hostel, Paraty, Brazil
9.1
18th Jul 2013

Met so many awesome people at this hostel - would definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • craigkenny5114
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Baan Smile Hostel, Koh Samui, Thailand
8.9
5th Jul 2013

A new hostel so pretty quiet but the staff were very friendly and was in good location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • craigkenny5114
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Deejai Backpacker, Chiang Mai, Thailand
8.9
1st Jul 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • craigkenny5114
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Mile Map Hostel, Bangkok, Thailand
8.0
25th Jun 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • craigkenny5114
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Muntri House, Penang, Malaysia
6.0
20th Jun 2013

The hostel seemed very nice however upon arrival I was told they had no record of my booking and I was turned away, which after a long journey was very frustrating.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • craigkenny5114
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Timur Guesthouse, Kota Bharu, Malaysia
8.9
18th Jun 2013

An absolute bargain given the price. Other than not having lockers I can't really fault it.....stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • craigkenny5114
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Jalan-Jalan Emas, Melaka, Malaysia
8.9
16th May 2013

Very nice hostel, only negative comment is that the windows didn't have any mosquito netting and I got bitten quite a lot at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • craigkenny5114
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Matahari Lodge, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
9.4
13th May 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • craigkenny5114
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
EDU Hostel Jogja, Yogyakarta, Indonesia
8.3
24th Apr 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • craigkenny5114
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Bedbunkers Hostel #1, Kuta, Indonesia
6.0
15th Apr 2013

Not a bad place to stay by any means, but not great either. The dorm had no natural light, there was no common room, the bathrooms were pretty grubby, the location is not very nice and my safe was completely broken.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • craigkenny5114
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Dingo Moon Lodge, Darwin, Australia
6.6
29th Mar 2013

The staff were lovely and the free breakfast was the best I'v had in all of Australia. Main complaint is the lack of any lockers, meant I had to lug my valuables with me wherever I went.

View Property Reply

We provide secure storage in the office for valuables such as laptop computers and cameras, remember to always ask Reception about any requirements you have rather than post an online comment after you have left the hostel - we won't be able to help you!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • craigkenny5114
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Bendigo Hotel, Melbourne, Australia
7.7
26th Mar 2013

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • craigkenny5114
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Pint on Punt Backpackers, Melbourne, Australia
5.7
23rd Mar 2013

Stay here was pleasant enough, main problem was that the kitchen and common room was tiny given the number of people crammed into the hostel.

View Property Reply

Hi Craig, Thanks for the feedback we are looking to make the kitchen and common room bigger. But for now we hope the $6 backpacker meals served in the bar every night helped ease the stress of cooking for you.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • craigkenny5114
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Eva's Backpackers, Sydney, Australia
7.7
21st Mar 2013

No customer comment

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • craigkenny5114
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Kings Cross Backpackers, Sydney, Australia
7.1
18th Mar 2013

No customer comment

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • craigkenny5114
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Oaklands Lodge, Auckland, New Zealand
8.9
20th Feb 2013

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • craigkenny5114
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Euro Hostel Glasgow, Glasgow, Scotland
9.3
5th Jun 2011

Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Room was comfortable. Nothing to complain about!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.