Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Reviews: tom_temple9129



  • tom_temple9129
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Olga's Baikal Guesthouse, Listvyanka, Russia
9.1
18th Jul 2016

We loved our stay at Olga's! Olga is a great host, her English isn't the best but she is still incredibly helpful. The beds are comfy, breakfast is delicious, the hot water is great and the place is spotless. It is about a 15 minute walk along the lake to get to the main village area but there are several good restaurants about a 50m walk away. Olga's does not have free wi-fi but it doesn't cost a lot to use if you really need it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tom_temple9129
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Sunpath Mongolia, Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
10.0
25th Jun 2016

Great hostel - comfy beds, hot showers, well equipped kitchen, excellent common room and the place is absolutely spotless. We booked a tour through Sunpath as well and it was excellent value for money. Getting the pick up from the airport is definitely worth the money - saves a lot of time and hassle!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tom_temple9129
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Dustin Guest House, Seoul, South Korea
10.0
21st Jun 2016

Dustin's was absolutely perfect, we loved our stay here! It's in an awesome location right near Hongdae, there are heaps of restaurants and bars just outside the front door. The rooms are excellent, the beds are comfy and the whole place is absolutely spotless. Sabrina is an amazing host, she is super helpful and can give you any tips you need during your stay in Seoul! Thanks Sabrina!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tom_temple9129
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
MIDO Hostel, Jeju Island, South Korea
10.0
13th Jun 2016

MIDO is absolutely perfect, we absolutely loved our short stay there! The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are massive, the beds are super comfy, the bathrooms are spotless and the hot water always works, the breakfast is excellent - we couldn't think of a single thing wrong! Highly, highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tom_temple9129
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Kim's House in Busan 2nd, Busan, South Korea
10.0
7th Jun 2016

Kim's House 2 was perfect! Mr Kim is very welcoming and incredibly helpful, the hostel is in an excellent spot, just down the street from the metro and there are stacks of restaurants close by. The hostel itself was amazing as well, it was spotlessly clean, the beds are comfy, the bathrooms are great and the kitchen is well set up. The free laundry is a huge plus and Mr Kim was happy to hold our bags for us while we visited Jeju Island - highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tom_temple9129
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Central Backpackers Hostel, Hanoi, Vietnam
7.1
19th May 2016

This hostel is great value for money but we had a few issues during our stay. We had some issues with the cleanliness and security of the hostel - our room was filthy, the bathroom stank and there was a condom hanging from the light fitting for 4 days despite us telling the staff about it (I wish I was kidding). The lockers in the rooms are too small, the locks did not work properly and anyone could come and go from the hostel whether they were staying there or not. You get what you pay for.

View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. We are so sorry for the problems you had during your stay in the hostel. For the condom, as soon as you informed us, we told the housekeepers to clear that. You stay in the dorm rooms, so those problems might happen sometimes because of the other customers staying in the same room. For the lockers, we expected to offer our customers lockers for their valuable things, the big bags you can leave under your bed. For the customers who were staying in the hostel, we wanna treat them as they are staying in the hostel and we let them use the common area and probably one of them used the toilet in your room. We will inform next customers not to do that. For the cleanliness, we will definitely do better. Once again, thank you so much for letting us know the problems. We really appreciated that. We wish you all the best.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • tom_temple9129
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Long Hostel, Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam
10.0
30th Apr 2016

We had an awesome stay at Long Hostel! The location is perfect, the rooms are incredibly clean, the beds are super comfy and the staff are fantastic. It's not a party hostel at all but the free beer at nights and the breakfast set up are both great ways to meet other travellers. Duc at the rest of the staff are very friendly, incredibly helpful and make you feel right at home. Thanks guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tom_temple9129
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Envoy Hostel Phnom Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
8.9
19th Apr 2016

We had a great stay at Envoy - the beds are comfy, the place is spotless, the staff are fantastic and the kitchen is awesome for some home cooked meals. We also got our Vietnam visas done here and the price was excellent! It's a short tuk tuk ride to the main area but there is still a lot of restaurants around the hostel and S21 is a short walk away. We found the atmosphere to be pretty flat, it may have been that there weren't many people there but we found it to be a really quiet hostel.

View Property Reply

Thank you so much for the fantastic feedback. We are extremely happy to know that you enjoyed staying with us. At Envoy we strive to make one's stay an unforgettable one through our helpful team members. We hope you've taken many wonderful memories of Cambodia with you. Cheers:)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tom_temple9129
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel BTB Cambodia, Battambang, Cambodia
8.0
17th Apr 2016

This hostel hasn't been open very long and has the potential to be an amazing place to stay in Battambang! It's got a great laid back vibe and the bar/outside area are great areas to meet people and it is incredible value for money. The day trip they run is a great way to see everything in one day. Our only major issue was the security - the door to our dorm did not lock and was right near the entrance to the hostel and anyone could walk in off the street, they do have security at night though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tom_temple9129
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Onederz Hostel Siem Reap, Siem Reap, Cambodia
9.1
12th Apr 2016

We loved our stay at Onederz in Siem Reap! The hostel is in a perfect spot, just a few minutes walk away from Pub St but far enough away to get some peace and quiet. The rooms are excellent, comfy mattresses, power plugs, lights and lockers for every bed. The entire hostel is absolutely spotless, it's one of the cleanest hostels we have ever seen. The facilities are excellent - the pool is awesome, the kitchen makes delicious and cheap food and the staff are super helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tom_temple9129
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Elbrus Home, Kathmandu, Nepal
10.0
10th Apr 2016

We stayed at Elbrus on and off during our month in Nepal and it became a home away from home for us! Khem and his staff are the most friendly and welcoming people you could hope for! The rooms themselves are excellent - spotless, comfy beds, working wi-fi and the best hot showers we've seen for ages! It's hard to fault Elbrus at all - the location is excellent and it's fantastic value for money - the breakfast is huge! Thanks for everything guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tom_temple9129
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Evergreen Ecolodge, Chitwan, Nepal
9.4
14th Mar 2016

We loved our stay at Evergreen - Bijay is an amazing host and makes you feel right at home! There is a great atmosphere in the communal areas and the attached restaurant has delicious food for any meal. Our only gripe was that the mattresses were pretty thin, but nothing too bad.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tom_temple9129
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Zostel Delhi, New Delhi, India
8.6
10th Mar 2016

We loved out stay at Zostel Delhi! The hostel is in an amazing location and is incredible value for money! We stayed in the private double and it was excellent, hot water, comfy bed, cable TV - everything you could want. The staff are really friendly and really helpful and the breakfast is super cheap and really tasty. The only issue we had with it was that there seemed to lack a common room, there were some couches in the lobby area but it was pretty difficult to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tom_temple9129
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Roadhouse Hostels Jaipur, Jaipur, India
10.0
4th Mar 2016

We loved our stay at Roadhouse Hostel! It's a relatively new hostel and they have done an amazing job so far. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable - the wi-fi worked perfectly and the showers were nice and hot - the common areas were excellent and a great place to meet people. The staff were very friendly and helpful with suggestions of things to do and how to get around - the food was cheap and very tasty! We will definitely stay here again if we ever return to Jaipur! Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tom_temple9129
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Mewargarh Palace, Udaipur, India
10.0
18th Feb 2016

Easily the best place we have stayed during our month in India! The staff are incredible - very friendly and helpful, the location is excellent - short enough walk to everything but away from the noise and hassle of the main areas, the rooms are spotless with the best bed and hot water we have seen and the roof top restaurant makes delicious food. We could not recommend this place any higher and will absolutely stay there again if we return to Udaipur.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tom_temple9129
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Osaka Hana Hostel, Osaka, Japan
10.0
11th May 2014

Cannot fault thid hostel in anyway. Great location, great facilities

View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your comment! We hope you had a good stay here :) Talk more next time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tom_temple9129
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
OKI's Inn, Kyoto, Japan
10.0
8th May 2014

We had an amazing stay at OKI's while we stayed in Kyoto. The hostel itself is in an excellent location - super close to public transport and the main night life spots in Kyoto. The main highlight though is definitely the staff - they were incredibly friendly and always had recommendations for stuff to do and places to visit. Will definitely stay here again when we return to Kyoto.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tom_temple9129
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Guest House Pongyi, Kanazawa, Japan
10.0
7th May 2014

I cannot recommend this place enough! The hostel itself is in an awesome spot, it's a really cool building, but it's the staff that make this place - they were amazing! We only stayed here for one night but wish we had stayed longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tom_temple9129
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
10.0
3rd May 2014

Amazing hostel, we could not fault it at all. Tje staff were amazing, the facilities were excellent and the location is perfect. Highly recommend a stay here if you are ib Tokyo!

View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your wonderful review & rating us 100%! We were really happy to make your stay in Tokyo enjoyable :) We look forward to welcoming you again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tom_temple9129
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Books Hostel, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
10.0
25th May 2013

We have been travelling for 11 months and Books is easily one of the best hostels we have stayed in. The staff are amazing (Philipe and his beard are incredible, the facilities (bathroom/kitchen) are well equipped and very clean and the beds are super comfy. The atmosphere is awesome - definitely do not stay here if you want to get a lot of sleep - but it is a great place to meet people and party! If you are staying in Rio, do yourself a favour and stay at Books - awesome hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tom_temple9129
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
The Chill House Backpackers hostel, Cartagena, Colombia
9.1
28th Mar 2013

We had an awesome time at this hostel! The location is perfect, it has a great common room and comfy beds! The bathrooms are a little average but what it lacks in facilities they make up with the staff and atmosphere - the staff make this place feel like a second home! Thanks guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tom_temple9129
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Casa de la Chicheria, Cartagena, Colombia
8.6
27th Mar 2013

The hostel is an a great location, it clean, the staff are super friendly and helpful. The facilities are all really good. Maybe slightly overpriced (we were hear during Semana Santa which may explain the price).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.