Reviews: jgmvandijk4125

Eco Backpackers Hostel

Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam
63%

I choose the hostel because i could have a free shower and storage after check out. When i arrived, i had an argument with the staff to pay for a hotdeal $2 per day in order to get the "free shower etc" in my opinion thats not free then (same for breakfast). If i'd knew this before i probably choose an other hostel. easy to solve this is, is riase the hostel price a bit.

  • 13th May 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 31-40
  • (32 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thank you for taking your time to write this review. Yes, we provide free shower & locker after check-out for all guests who got hot-deal. You save up to 8 USD/ night with only extra 2 USD/ night: Breakfast, Beer Daily, Take shower + Locker + Parking lots after check-out than one-by-one payment. We apologize for any inconvenience you might have experienced while you were here. We hope that there will be opportunities of welcoming you back again in the nearfuture. Best regards.

Mojzo inn

Nha Trang, Vietnam
94%

Perfect place to stay. This is probably the friendliest place i've ever been. The girls were so amazingly nice and friendly. They know everybody's name right from the start. I had a great time here! I definitely recommend everybody going here. Good rooms, good food in restaurant, super staff!

  • 11th May 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 31-40
  • (32 reviews)


100%

Very good and cheap hostel! Staff is very welcoming and helpful! Choice of 3 different breakfasts, very clean, BIG bathrooms. nice rooftop bar. The only thing i could complain about is the beds. They are very hard.

  • 5th May 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 31-40
  • (32 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi dear, Thank you very much for taking time to send your lovely review to our hostel! And we so glad to know that you had a great time at our hostel We will try our best to keep it up. So sorry for the bed we knew that but its seem like to hard to find a good one with the good standard to put it on the bed dorm size in Vietnam but we will change it if we find one ;). Enjoy your next time!

100%

No customer comment

  • 2nd May 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 31-40
  • (32 reviews)


La Casa di Ulisse B&B

Livorno, Italy
89%

Perfect place to stay If you have a car. Friendly people, big room, kitchen too! A bit humid, so plenty of Mosquitos in the early evening

  • 28th Jul 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (32 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your nice comments! Unluckely, the mosquitos live in green area and we don't use insecticide for saving other good insect and safeguard the environment... wishing see you next time, bruna and marco

Le Sirene

Cinque Terre, Italy
80%

The room was not too big. We had a room with a nice balcony. It got cleaned every day and after 2 days we got new towels. Very friendly and helpful owner. Downside is there is no breakfast provided and supermarket across the street asks ridiculous prices . Room is right next to the beach

  • 24th Jul 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (32 reviews)


B&B Rome In Art

Rome, Italy
66%

We only saw the owners at arrival. In case we needed them, we could text them. The place was clean, but a bit noisy if people got in late we woke up by them. Close to termini, market, metro and bistro's close.

  • 24th Oct 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (32 reviews)


Lake Como Hostel La Primula

Lake Como, Italy
74%

This is a perfect location with a perfect view for a hostel. you can see the lake from your bunk. female dorm on first floor is quite spacious, with a balcony, but mixed dorm is really small no space to walk. The rooms were very very hot. 1 van is not enough to cool it down. showers are small and not cleaned every day. Good and cheap wine and 3 course meal dinner. pizza's are so so. it is not appreciated if you bring food from outside. for Just next to the ferry.

  • 2nd Aug 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 31-40
  • (32 reviews)


100%

I had a perfect stay at florentine! The breakfast is basic. But when i couldnt sleep 1 night because it was to warm and without ventilation in the room, the next night they turned the aircon on. the owner asked me the day after if it was better now. on my last day i had to check out at 11, but as my plane was at 5 am the next morning, i could leave my stuff, have a shower and sleep on the couch for a few extra shekels. Really nice. There is a great vibe in the hostel!

  • 8th May 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 31-40
  • (32 reviews)


Bethlehem Youth Hostel

Bethlehem, Israel
66%

This good priced hostel is right in the center. You have a beautiful view on the area when you stand on the balcony. They dont provide a breakfast. there are nice couches to crash on after an exhausting day. down side was, that local guys visited the hostel without invitation and thought it was normal to harass woman. informed the manager about this.It didn't happen again.

  • 4th May 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 31-40
  • (32 reviews)


Abraham Hostel Jerusalem

Jerusalem, Israel
94%

This was an amazing place to stay. Although its a huge, factory like, hostel, it doesnt feel that way. The rooms are spacious with ensuite bathroom. and if thats full, there is another bathroom in the hall way. They organize great daytrips, but also activities in the evenings. I very much liked the shabbat dinner and the games night. The bar is a great place to hang out.

  • 1st May 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 31-40
  • (32 reviews)


Fauzi Azar Inn

Nazareth, Israel
97%

This is an amazing hostel. The building is beautiful. There is a nice courtyard where you can relax and meet other travelers. The rooms are beautiful and the breakfast is huge!

  • 29th Apr 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 31-40
  • (32 reviews)


Akkogate Guest Hostel

Akko, Israel
80%

Perfect hostel to stay in. The owner is very kind, the hostel is right in the middle of the old center. and they offer clean rooms!

  • 27th Apr 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 31-40
  • (32 reviews)


Welcome Inn

Naples, Italy
97%

The staff was very helpfull in giving tips and directions where to go and what area's to avoid. Thank you for that! On saturday they had a free pasta and sangria evening,, which was good. Nice atmosphere! Only downside was that cleaning lady smokes while cleaning, so you wake up with the smell of smoke. when you're allergic, thats not so nice

  • 20th Oct 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Netherlands
  • All Female Group, 31-40
  • (32 reviews)


Lisb'on Hostel

Lisbon, Portugal
97%

No customer comment

  • 5th Aug 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 31-40
  • (32 reviews)


Algarve Surf Hostel

Lagos, Portugal
91%

This is a great place to stay! I felt very welcome here from the first moment i arrived. Everybody was very kind, they organize great parties and dinners. if you want to go surfing, just tell the night before. everybody goed out together. great kichen to cook. nice garden pool and balconies. it's quite far from the nice beaches, or the city center, but thats no problem as the atmosphere here is fantastic!

  • 30th Jul 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 31-40
  • (32 reviews)


HI - Lagos Youth Hostel

Lagos, Portugal
60%

There was no atmosphere at all at this place. they dont organize events, a lot of families and old people stay here. I felt quite lonely traveling here on my own, so decided to leave earlier

  • 27th Jul 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 31-40
  • (32 reviews)


Las Musas Hostel

Madrid, Spain
83%

perfect place to stay! the only strange thing is that they provide plankets, but no covers to put the sheets in.... You need to pay for that...

  • 25th Jul 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (32 reviews)


Way Hostel

Madrid, Spain
77%

No customer comment

  • 24th Jul 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 31-40
  • (32 reviews)


Hostel Estoril

Buenos Aires, Argentina
80%

No customer comment

  • 29th May 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 31-40
  • (32 reviews)


Iguazu Falls Hostel

Puerto Iguazu, Argentina
63%

No customer comment

  • 26th May 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 31-40
  • (32 reviews)


The Adventure Brew Hostel

La Paz, Bolivia
86%

No customer comment

  • 30th Apr 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 31-40
  • (32 reviews)


The Adventure Brew Hostel

La Paz, Bolivia
80%

No customer comment

  • 28th Apr 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 31-40
  • (32 reviews)


Lybeer Travellers' Hostel

Bruges, Belgium
70%

I slept with 4 friends in a room for 5. The bahroom was ensuite. Because i was with friends made the stay bearable, But if you sleep in the room with 5 strangers it might be very anoying to hear each other pee, you feel the bed moving when somebody walks through the room. There was very little space to put your stuff. A good thing about the room is: there are lockers.

  • 25th Nov 2011
  • Globetrotter
  • Netherlands
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (32 reviews)


The Garden Backpacker

Seville, Spain
73%

The matress i slept on was very thin. Too thin. I hurted my back.

  • 4th May 2011
  • Globetrotter
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 31-40
  • (32 reviews)


80%

This hostel was very nice. The rooms are quite big. You have enough space to put your stuff. I'd prefer smaller rooms than 10 or 12pax dorms

  • 2nd May 2011
  • Globetrotter
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 31-40
  • (32 reviews)


100%

This brand new hostel is very nice! Especially the roof top terrace! The dinner they cooked was very good to! The staff is very kind and interested! They really made me feel like being home.

  • 30th Apr 2011
  • Globetrotter
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 31-40
  • (32 reviews)


100%

The beds are very good. Underneath the bed is a big drawer to store your stuff. Nice common area. good mojito's! Walking tour was very good! I'd adice everybody to go on the walking tour.

  • 27th Apr 2011
  • Globetrotter
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 31-40
  • (32 reviews)


73%

There are no lockers to store your stuff. Wifi is only available in the kitchen which is closed during the night and eraly morning.. There are only 2 bathrooms. if a couple decides to take a shower for 45 minutes at the same time there is no toilet to go to. So after waiting 45 minutes i almost exploded.

  • 26th Apr 2011
  • Globetrotter
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 31-40
  • (32 reviews)


Funky Cordoba

Cordoba, Spain
70%

No customer comment

  • 25th Apr 2011
  • Globetrotter
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 31-40
  • (32 reviews)


70%

Everybody was able to get into our room with another room key.

  • 25th Jul 2010
  • Globetrotter
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 31-40
  • (32 reviews)


Budapest Bubble

Budapest, Hungary
97%

This is the best place to stay when you are in Budapest. Nice and relaxed people and the best host in the world who provides you with alot of nice details of Budapest which you can't find in lonely planet for example!