Hostelworld.com

Reviews: rowleyrowley5193



  • rowleyrowley5193
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
SPACE riverhouse hostel, Nikko, Japan
10.0
2nd Apr 2015

I loved the riverhouse and I regret that I had only 2 nights there - would have been great to stay for a few more! The house is built right on the river so the sound of the river is always around you. The living room is a cosy social space with everyone sitting around the kotatsu. Scout's breakfasts and pizzas were excellent and he gave great advice and detailed maps on how to get around Nikko. He also went out of his way to get us to a very early train. Thanks Scout! Seeya next time :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rowleyrowley5193
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
A-yado Gion, Kyoto, Japan
4.6
27th Mar 2015

The hostel is in a good spot but the dorm room was stifling, so many beds packed in, no room for luggage, windows shut, no natural light, airconditioner on at all times. The living room was bare and dull, the kitchen was unclean. It wasn't the hostel's fault but there was also a terrible snorer in my room, nobody slept. All of this added up to such a bad experience that I checked out early and went to Pan and Circus - a beautiful hostel nearby which I can wholeheartedly recommend!

View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment. We feel sorry about your stay. The renovation works has been conducted on this building. That's why we can't open the window. We hope you had a good time at other hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • rowleyrowley5193
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Bahaus Hostel, Istanbul, Turkey
9.7
17th Jul 2013

I only stayed one night but this place was really central, an easy walkig distance to all the main sights, and the staff gave me lots of help getting to my next place.. The view from the bar at the top is amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rowleyrowley5193
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Plug-Inn Boutique Hostel, Paris, France
5.7
2nd Sep 2010

The rooms are tiny and stuffy and the only common room is a cramped foyer.. there is only one key per room and nobody checks that you're meant to be there so there's really no security. You can leave your valuables at the desk but again, nobody checks who you are. The breakfast is good.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rowleyrowley5193
  • Australia,
  • Avid Traveller
Lisbon Old Town Hostel, Lisbon, Portugal
10.0
13th Aug 2009

really beautiful building, close to everything and the staff are incredibly helpful

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rowleyrowley5193
  • Australia,
  • Avid Traveller
Astor Museum Inn, London, England
10.0
16th Jul 2009

this hostel is marrrvellous, a beautiful old building overlooking the british museum, staff are amazing, i stayed at other hostels in london but this one was the best by far.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rowleyrowley5193
  • Australia,
  • Avid Traveller
The Flophouse, Granada, Spain
10.0
31st Aug 2008

james can rhea and me run the flophouse when you are not there love tegan

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rowleyrowley5193
  • Australia,
  • Avid Traveller
Mleczarnia Hostel, Wroclaw, Poland
10.0
12th Aug 2008

this is a beautiful hostel

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rowleyrowley5193
  • Australia,
  • Avid Traveller
Tutti Frutti Hostel, Krakow, Poland
10.0
7th Aug 2008

awesome hostel with an awesome dave to match. pick this one!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.