Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: vmalanche4866

Location Brazil, Gender Male, Age 35

  • vmalanche4866
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Albergue Zaragoza Hostel, Zaragoza, Spain
7.1
29th Oct 2016

They need to improve the staff, only one guy taking care of the kitchen and the reception in he morning, so ruge lines to toast your bread or do your check out. THEY have only one toaster, what is ridiculous since they have entire families being there, with children inclusive. NO ambience of a hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vmalanche4866
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Hemingway, Pamplona, Spain
8.3
27th Oct 2016

No atmosphere at all. some works use the place as a cheap hotel. GOOD WiFi. quiet and calm place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vmalanche4866
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Ganbara Hostel, Bilbao, Spain
9.1
23rd Oct 2016

They need to change their beds and get more showers and toilets. Good WiFi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vmalanche4866
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Erasmus Home, Salamanca, Spain
8.9
21st Oct 2016

Wifi does not work in the third level. Otherwise the place is good, well located, confortable and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vmalanche4866
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Hostal Astorga Valladolid, Valladolid, Spain
7.7
18th Oct 2016

WiFi barely works on the room. Thus place is a hotel, not a hostel. No common area or opportunity to meet people. Otherwise, clean, comfy and good located.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vmalanche4866
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Sant Jordi Alberg, Barcelona, Spain
10.0
17th Oct 2016

The best staff ever. Thanks for everything Daniel and Renato! The place is great, had a lot of fun. Clean, secure and really comfy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vmalanche4866
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Che Lagarto Hostel Ipanema, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
9.1
12th Oct 2016

Nice place. Excellent staff.

View Property Reply

Vlw Valdir !!! Abraços

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vmalanche4866
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Ostello Bello Grande, Milan, Italy
10.0
6th Apr 2016

Great place. Good beds, food and staff. People are really welcome there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vmalanche4866
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Wink Hostel, Singapore, Singapore
9.7
2nd Apr 2016

It´s confortable, clean place. Excellent beds and good breakfast. The facilities work really well. Although, they dont have really social interaction their.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vmalanche4866
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Bodega Phuket, Phuket, Thailand
8.9
29th Mar 2016

Clean place, confortable beds, good shower. Bar is litlle overpriced and food portions are smaller than bodega bkk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vmalanche4866
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Bodega Bangkok, Bangkok, Thailand
10.0
21st Mar 2016

Clean, confortable, good atmosphere, awesomw staff. Thanks Bella and Jack!!! Thank s a lot to the thai girls from the staff... I m sorry, i cant write your names.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vmalanche4866
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
The Mad Monkey Siem Reap, Siem Reap, Cambodia
9.7
15th Mar 2016

Good beds. Good bar. Good restaurant. Good pool. Awesome staff, speciay Phan! I will miss you and thank you a lot for all the help.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vmalanche4866
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
The Mad Monkey, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
9.1
12th Mar 2016

no all the staff speak english. wifi on the bar-restaurant works really bad.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vmalanche4866
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
NgocThao GuestHouse, Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam
8.0
6th Mar 2016

They need to improuve their baths.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • vmalanche4866
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Beary Best! by a beary good hostel, Singapore, Singapore
8.6
4th Mar 2016

Good place. Confortable enough and close to chinatown.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • vmalanche4866
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Ostello Bello, Milan, Italy
10.0
2nd Mar 2016

Confortable, clean, grear food and awsome staff. Thx for all your help Elder!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vmalanche4866
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Che Lagarto Hostel Buzios, Buzios, Brazil
9.4
27th Nov 2015

It´s a good place to be, with a really friendly staff and nice atmosphere. Although they have overpriced beer and water a little bit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vmalanche4866
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Suites DF Hostel, Mexico City, Mexico
10.0
24th Sep 2015

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vmalanche4866
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Casa Angel Youth Hostel, Oaxaca, Mexico
10.0
22nd Sep 2015

Good place with a nice atmosphere, great breakfast and a very good early check in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vmalanche4866
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Rossco Backpackers Hostel, San Cristobal de las Casas, Mexico
9.7
20th Sep 2015

Staff need improve a lot their english. Otherwise, it`s a nice confortable place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vmalanche4866
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Yaxkin Hostel, Palenque, Mexico
3.4
18th Sep 2015

Staff doesnt speak in english. Internet almost never work. They dont have a laundry facility as they say. Their kitchen had only a few fork and plates. Me and some friends were charged more for the coffe in cafeteria than the price at the pricetable (they do gringo price). The manager or someone responsable is never there. They have another wi-fi in the cafeteria that works but they dont give it for guests. The lockers have a terrible smell. Worst place I ve been in Mexico.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • vmalanche4866
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Nomadas, Merida, Mexico
9.7
16th Sep 2015

It´s an awesome place with a pool, but internet isn't work very well, specially at the pool area or in the rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vmalanche4866
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Hostel La Candelaria, Valladolid, Mexico
10.0
14th Sep 2015

It is one of the most charming hostel I ve been. The girl at reception is really sweet (I am sorry for leave you to travel with the guys). Excellent breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vmalanche4866
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Ka'beh Cancun, Cancun, Mexico
10.0
11th Sep 2015

it s one of the most friendly places I ve ever been. Thank you Charlie and the venezuelan guy (sorry, forgot completely your name), and it is perfect have no time for breakfast... thanks a lot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vmalanche4866
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Suites DF Hostel, Mexico City, Mexico
10.0
6th Sep 2015

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vmalanche4866
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Che Lagarto Hostel Ipanema, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
8.0
15th May 2015

I ve been there for the weekend and toilet flush didnt work any day. I told to the staff but nothing was done. Otherwise, it´s a good place with nice people and Ana Laura is the best hostess I ve ever had.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • vmalanche4866
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Olah Hostel, Sao Paulo, Brazil
8.0
18th Apr 2015

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • vmalanche4866
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
8.3
3rd Feb 2015

Excellent location, although very small room and tiny toillete (if you re more then 1,70 m you re not abble to use it).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vmalanche4866
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Sant Jordi Alberg, Barcelona, Spain
10.0
31st Jan 2015

It s a legendary place. The best one in Barcelone. Cozy and party. Useful, friendly and helpful staff. I ve never been in a better place. Thank you so much Dani for the awesome reception. Thanks to Renato, Gabri (both), Bruna... all you guys (the argentian, the italian and all the portuguese ones). Can't wait to come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vmalanche4866
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Ethic Etape-CIS-Narbonne, Narbonne, France
7.1
27th Jan 2015

It´s just a place to be, with nothing special.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • vmalanche4866
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
8.9
26th Jan 2015

Nice Place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • vmalanche4866
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
9.1
24th Jan 2015

Friendly staff. Very nice room. Place deserves a 24h reception!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vmalanche4866
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
St Christopher's at The Winston, Amsterdam, Netherlands
8.9
19th Jan 2015

Best place I ve been inAmsterdam.

View Property Reply

Thank you very much! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • vmalanche4866
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Destino26, Montevideo, Uruguay
10.0
21st May 2014

Very nice and confortable place, with a very simple breakfast. Very good to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vmalanche4866
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Porto Spot Hostel, Porto, Portugal
10.0
29th Mar 2014

Excellent place to stay, clean and hot shower, warm beds, very good breakfast. Staff very kindly and usefull. Grande Abraço a você Jorge.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vmalanche4866
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
The Yellow, Rome, Italy
9.7
28th Mar 2014

Good place to stay. Nice bar and clean bathrooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vmalanche4866
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Hostel of the Sun, Naples, Italy
10.0
22nd Mar 2014

Excellent breakfast, awesome beds, very clean bathrooms and an amazing staff. You can easily find all this at this place. Especial abraço para você, Valério.

View Property Reply

wow V! 59 reviews?! you know what you are talking about man! :) abraco pra voce! Valerio

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vmalanche4866
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
The Yellow, Rome, Italy
9.4
21st Mar 2014

Excellent bar. Very professional place. Useful staff. The average point was wifi not working very well in my floor and not breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vmalanche4866
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Hotel Central, Casablanca, Morocco
8.3
20th Mar 2014

Good place, nothing special.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • vmalanche4866
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Tangier Melting Pot Hostel, Tangier, Morocco
9.1
14th Mar 2014

Avoid the 4 beds room because is beside reception. Laundyr is amazing expensive. Good place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vmalanche4866
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Funky Fes, Fez, Morocco
9.7
10th Mar 2014

It´s a nice place, where you can buy good dinner for a excellent price. Staff is usefull and internet works very well.

View Property Reply

thank you for your comment. We are glad that you have enjoyed the place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vmalanche4866
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge, Marrakech, Morocco
9.1
6th Mar 2014

It´s a good place, but you should avoid the 4 beds room because is beside the reception and realy noisy. Although, laundry is amazing expensive too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vmalanche4866
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge, Marrakech, Morocco
9.1
3rd Mar 2014

Realy a good place. STaff is so friendly and usefull. Location is awesome. Breakfast is amazing, one of the best in my life. Although, I had an issue with my pick up service. A taxi should take me in the bus station and drive to the hostel and I should pay 120 dihrans in the hostel. Taxi driver charged me 50 Dirhans in the way. I told this to manager hostel and he insisted it was necessary to pay them the inteire value and it was my problem if their taxi driver change me too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • vmalanche4866
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Five Elements Hostel Frankfurt, Frankfurt, Germany
8.0
14th Jun 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • vmalanche4866
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Sant Jordi Diagonal Hostel, Barcelona, Spain
10.0
8th Jun 2013

They have the best staff ever. Coco provided a very nice eletronic party, Daniel is a great guy and Mateus is the best host I ve met. The place is trully a party place. You should be there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vmalanche4866
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Sant Jordi Diagonal Hostel, Barcelona, Spain
10.0
7th Jun 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vmalanche4866
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
10.0
4th Jun 2013

Definily a good place to be in Valencia. Staff is useful, rooms have a good size, showers are clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vmalanche4866
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Hobo Bear Hostel, Zagreb, Croatia
9.4
2nd Jun 2013

It´s a nice cosy place to be. Good rooms, good staff, good value for money. I definily recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vmalanche4866
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Celica Art Hostel, Ljubljana, Slovenia
8.6
30th May 2013

I ve been there when they are celebrating their ten yo.... That was a problem because then only payed attention to the guests for the party and the people who stay in hostel couldnt use the place properly, with bar and all the places woking to other persons. otherwise, the place looks nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vmalanche4866
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
8.9
27th May 2013

It´s a big professional place, so you don't have a real hostel experience, meeting the staff and the other guests. In another way, it´s clean, confortable, safe and very well located. Staff is ok, except for the tiny blond girl in the bar, who is rude..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vmalanche4866
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
9.7
22nd May 2013

Great place, definilly I would come back there. Very friendly and usefull staff (abraço especial para Daniel e Agah, a garota que está aprendendo portugues... sinto muito, mas não sei escrever seu nome...)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vmalanche4866
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Oki Doki, Warsaw, Poland
10.0
20th May 2013

The great serbian guy, from the jewich tour... You have done a amazing job!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vmalanche4866
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
10.0
12th May 2013

Nice place to stay guys. Don't lose the opportunity of a city tour with Arta.. Nice bar too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vmalanche4866
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
8.9
11th Feb 2013

The staff is amazing, specially Vanessa!!! Come to Brazil see Iguaçu girl! The place is ok, a little bit noise at second floor because the kitchen, but if you have ear plug everything will be ok. They had some issues with hot water, but it was solved.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vmalanche4866
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Ecopackers, Cusco, Peru
8.9
6th Feb 2013

I have booked the shuttle from the airport and the guy wasn´t there at my arrivel time, I needed to call them by phone. The bar makes a little noise but if you have earplugs you will not have any problems! They have excellent food at the bar. It´s a good valeu for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vmalanche4866
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Pfefferbett Hostel, Berlin, Germany
9.4
1st Aug 2012

Nice place to stay, usefull staff, good bar and food.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vmalanche4866
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
The Groove, Budapest, Hungary
8.3
28th Jul 2012

Good place but the street is very noisy... you must use a ear plug to sleep...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vmalanche4866
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Mostel, Sofia, Bulgaria
10.0
25th Jul 2012

Nice place to stay, with a very usefull staff and great breakfast and dinner.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vmalanche4866
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Mostel Veliko Tarnovo, Veliko Tarnovo, Bulgaria
10.0
23rd Jul 2012

Perfect place. Good breakfast, dinner... staff very usefull and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vmalanche4866
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Yo-Ho-Hostel, Varna, Bulgaria
9.4
20th Jul 2012

Nice place to stay and a good value for money, however they need to improve the bathrooms, they are tiny and stay together with the toilete. Excelent location close to the historical center and beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • vmalanche4866
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
The Penthouse Crib, Plovdiv, Bulgaria
10.0
17th Jul 2012

This is the best place to stay in Plovdiv, no doubts about this. Very clean and confor table (best beds in my life) they have a very good space, excelents showers and you can buy very taste food at night. If you need a place to rest and meet some nice people, should go there. Jocko is very friendly and usefull.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vmalanche4866
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Agora Hostel and Guesthouse, Istanbul, Turkey
9.7
11th Jul 2012

Definitely a fantastic place to stay. Very clean, secure, confortable place. Very friendly staff (specialty Mikai - rapido González). Two things can be bether, the bar could work after midnight and you would have your own laundry. Very closed to everythig. Certainly I ll be there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vmalanche4866
  • Brazil, Male,
  • Globetrotter
Euro Youth Hostel, Munich, Germany
9.7
6th Jul 2012

Very nice place to stay, they have a good bar, it´s very close to the central station. Staff is ok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vmalanche4866
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
7.0
3rd Jun 2011

Good location very closer to the metro and easy to find. No lockers in the room. No fun, no alcohol, no bar. The rooms are very small, you almost don't have space for your backpack.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • vmalanche4866
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
8.0
31st May 2011

That place is a kind of hotel, extremely confortable, with big rooms, a huge hall, lockers with padlocker, but they don't have so much backpackers i think, and the bar is not a place to get some fun, only to eat or drink. The staff is nice and usefull.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • vmalanche4866
  • Brazil,
  • Globetrotter
Bergen YMCA Hostel, Bergen, Norway
6.7
23rd May 2011

The rooms are ok, not smaller neither biger than normal. Quiety place, clean too. No fun.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • vmalanche4866
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
8.0
23rd May 2011

Very nice place to stay at London. That old beautiful house is very warmy and confortable. Good rooms, good breakfast, good bar. Easy to find the place, very close to the metro station. Nice and helpful staff.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • vmalanche4866
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Perminalen Hotel, Oslo, Norway
7.0
18th May 2011

The room is big, the breakfast is very good. Althoug, they don't have any fun, bar or something like that. Actualy, it s a hotel where you can share rooms.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vmalanche4866
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
City Backpackers Hostel, Stockholm, Sweden
8.3
15th May 2011

Very easy to find, good location to see the city, clear and quite, staff helpful and friendly.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vmalanche4866
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hotel Jorgensen, Copenhagen, Denmark
7.0
12th May 2011

Excellent breakfast! Staff ok, room is small. Terrible showers at first floor, but ok at downstairs. No fun.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • vmalanche4866
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Nord Hostel, St Petersburg, Russia
9.0
6th May 2011

It's clean, quite and very nice place to stay if you want or you need to rest. Amazing breakfast, very friendly and helpfull staff.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vmalanche4866
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Soul Kitchen Hostel, St Petersburg, Russia
8.3
4th May 2011

Good place to stay, near then rail station, clean, warmy, sell beer... nice people.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • vmalanche4866
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
La Casa de la Abuela VIP, Huancayo, Peru
6.7
21st Apr 2011

The place is very far away. If you can think Huancayo is so small it's unbelieveble how far is the hostel. Nobody at city knows where it is. If you take a taxi to go there, they never find the place, because they moved from the center to outside the city. If you can, send them a mail asking about the correct adress, so you could find the place. The place it's ok, they have good coca tea, the beds are terrible and the rooms very colds.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • vmalanche4866
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostal San Francisco, Lima, Peru
5.3
20th Apr 2011

The hostel is good for people looking for a place at old town. They don´t have any character or fun. It´s so near than Desamparados Stacion. The rooms are ok, but they have only one bathroom by floor. The staff is not usefull and they don´t speak in english.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • vmalanche4866
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Atlantic Point Backpackers, Cape Town, South Africa
9.3
4th Mar 2011

The place is beautiful, confortable, cleaniless, but they don't have a very funny night. The bedrooms are so nice. The staff is really amazing. Sure, i'll be there again. Probably, one of the 3 best hostels i ever had.

View Property Reply

Thanks very much for your review! thanks for staying with us! Maybe we will meet in Brazil!! AP

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vmalanche4866
  • Brazil,
  • Globetrotter
5.7
12th Jun 2010

good location, but the place isn't clean, the rooms are very small and they don't have any funny there.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • vmalanche4866
  • Brazil,
  • Globetrotter
7.0
11th Jun 2010

It's a small hostel, the bar don't have beer, but you have a lot of smalls markets around there. Staff very nice and usefull.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • vmalanche4866
  • Brazil,
  • Globetrotter
Gay Hostel (male only), Berlin, Germany
7.7
30th May 2010

The hostel is very small, you need luck to find nice people and do something great. Normally is clean, but in the sunday was very durty, without toillete paper. Nothing so much to say.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • vmalanche4866
  • Brazil,
  • Globetrotter
Wombats City Hostel Berlin, Berlin, Germany
9.3
28th May 2010

Good bar. You should pay for the breakfast, but it is all you can eat. I liked this place.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • vmalanche4866
  • Brazil,
  • Globetrotter
Brussels Hello Hostel, Brussels, Belgium
8.0
27th May 2010

It's not near from the historical center, but you have a metro just 50 m. The staff is very nice and you have a basic breakfast. The rooms are bigs and the bathrooms are cleans.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • vmalanche4866
  • Brazil,
  • Globetrotter
Charlie Rockets, Bruges, Belgium
6.7
25th May 2010

You have a lot off noise in this hostel, the showers are not so clean and the rooms are very smalls.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • vmalanche4866
  • Brazil,
  • Globetrotter
Backpackers Lucerne, Lucerne, Switzerland
7.0
19th May 2010

Excellent staff, but the hostel is very boring. Good security with lockers, but the rooms are opened all time.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • vmalanche4866
  • Brazil,
  • Globetrotter
8.7
18th May 2010

The location is perfect. The place is very pacefull, very quiety. They have a hall but you don't have any funny there. You can buy some things to cook there, the price is better than in the city.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vmalanche4866
  • Brazil,
  • Globetrotter
Vertigo Vieux-Port, Marseille, France
8.7
6th May 2010

Best hostel to stay em Marseille, not so fun, but they have wi fi, a good breakfast and big rooms

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vmalanche4866
  • Brazil,
  • Globetrotter
9.0
4th May 2010

Amazing place. Excelent bar and food. Breakfast is ok. The guys from staff are very very usefull. Certainly i'll be there again.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • vmalanche4866
  • Brazil,
  • Globetrotter
Funny Palace Hostel, Rome, Italy
7.7
18th Feb 2010

The place is very closer from Termini. The staff is very helpfull, specialty Rafael and Lucas, realy nice guys! The rooms have much space and are cleans, but the place don't have fun, probably they don't have a lobby or bar, but i liked so much to stay there.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vmalanche4866
  • Brazil,
  • Globetrotter
Mochi GuestHouse, Granada, Spain
6.0
7th May 2009

This hostel is in the midle of the most important part of the city, and your staff is very usefull.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • vmalanche4866
  • Brazil,
  • Globetrotter
HI - Faro Youth Hostel, Faro, Portugal
3.3
2nd May 2009

The bedroom and the bathroom was not clear. the staff is not usefull. the breakfast is so so...

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • vmalanche4866
  • Brazil,
  • Globetrotter
Rossio Hostel, Lisbon, Portugal
10.0
1st May 2009

Fantastic place... the best i had been.... no more coments...

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vmalanche4866
  • Brazil,
  • Globetrotter
Residencial Dom Carlos, Caldas da Rainha, Portugal
8.3
24th Apr 2009

that�s not a hostel, but a small hotel! Then, the price is good and you could have a room just for you.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vmalanche4866
  • Brazil,
  • Globetrotter
Grande Hostel de Coimbra, Coimbra, Portugal
9.7
23rd Apr 2009

that�s a very excelent local. i�ve a lot of fun there.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vmalanche4866
  • Brazil,
  • Globetrotter
Rivoli Cinema Hostel, Porto, Portugal
8.0
21st Apr 2009

Excellent location, near the S BENTO STATION. The lockers are very small, and not very security. The staff is so friendly, and helpfull. Bathroons are cleaning. The living room is nice. I'd liked so much that hostel.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.