Reviews: Anonymous

Copenhagen Backpackers

Copenhagen, Denmark
91%

A very enjoyable experience staying at this hostel. Clean facilities, ideally placed by the train station and supplying all I needed. A special mention, as a seasoned hostel user, goes to the staff, who I found to be relaxed, friendly, efficient and knowledgeable. The time taken to explain the process when I wanted to get to Malmo during the train strike was very much appreciated. I would hope that these efforts and more are recognised as much by the management as they were by myself. Thank You


Luxembourg City Hostel

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
86%

Located in a hollow in Luxembourg City, the hostel provides a good quality resting place for those basing themselves in the city or exploring the Grand Duchy, The dorms are decent, as are the facilities. The breakfast is very good when taking into account it is included in the price and drinks and food are very fairly priced too. Access to dormitory areas is controlled by keycard and the bedding supplied is of a decent standard. A decent breakfast is included and weekend nightlife close by,


Anker Hostel

Oslo, Norway
86%

Very pleasant stay.


City Hostel - Central Station

Stockholm, Sweden
80%

A useful place to stop over or use as a base for exploring the city and beyond. Facilities and dormitories perfectly adequate and pin codes for outside and internal doors. Personally, the below ground level sleeping accommodation didn't bother me in the slightest and even multi bed rooms have enough space to manoeuvre around. Free coffee is a bonus, especially as it can be a pricey treat in the real world. Plenty of take out options and seven elevens nearby

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the feedback!

A&O Leipzig Hauptbahnhof

Leipzig, Germany
86%

Central, fairly priced, efficient hostel. Good facilities, helpful and friendly staff.


Frankfurt Hostel

Frankfurt, Germany
80%

No customer comment


87%

Friendly, helpful staff. Interesting location. Quality breakfast, well worth the extra investment. If you're lucky enough to avoid the visiting Brits who can't hold their drink and think making a racket at 4 am is hysterical...this place is great.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your rating. In our hostel, we do have so many cultures. We always try to find the right way between these different cultures and lifestyles. You have been a very nice guest! hope to see you soon in our hostel =)

City Hostel N├╝rnberg

Nuremberg, Germany
90%

A welcome addition to budget accommodation in the city. Good location.


Lette`m Sleep Hostel

Nuremberg, Germany
93%

Good fro overnight stays. Walking distance from station and most things people will want to see in Nuernberg. Those who don't seem to know difference between a mosquito and a 'bed bug', may also not be aware that they fly through windows and are not a reflection of a hostels cleanliness. Suppose it must be tempting to blame someone for mozzie bites as thy're not nice...but not exactly anyone's fault when you get them!


A&O Leipzig Hauptbahnhof

Leipzig, Germany
100%

Ideal for quick getaways from station over the road and bus stop to Altenburg airport. Clean, organised and with a nice cafe too. Dorms clean and staff ready and willing to help.


Hostel Posty Bremen

Bremen, Germany
97%

Well located for early morning departures by train. Please use advice from hostel on finding it.. Staff friendly, helpful and efficient, facilities excellent, especially showers.


A&O Dresden Hauptbahnhof

Dresden, Germany
97%

Ideal location for very early morning getaway. Very well signposted. Facilities excellent


87%

If using Hannover as a base, this simple, private accommodation out of town provides excellent value and is served well by public tranport, tramstop Wiehbergerstr. within sight. For shared facilites in a private room, the price is excellent in a city not well served for those simply wanting a cheap roof over their head.


93%

Clean, friendly, good location, my preferred location on any of my trips to Berlin and its surroundings


87%

security mini lockers for a returnable deposit a welcome feature of the chain. All facilities good and being close enough to the train station but far enough away to escape some of the sleaze of such spots is a bonus too.


83%

Comfortable, well organised hostel. easily accessible by regular suburban trains /tram. Dorms adequate, helpful unobtrusive staff, showers good and a bar for a nightcap that served a very nice and reasonably weizenbier indeed

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your comment. You're always welcome! Thomas Wagenbach - hostel manager

87%

I sayed in an uncramped drom with excellent shared facilities and found the staff helpful and friendly without exception>The location close to Hackerbruecke makes it central and well connected but a pleasant distance away from the sometimes seedy chaos of the hostels around the central station


The 4You Hostel Munich

Munich, Germany
87%

convenient location, excellent breakfast and the fact that some of the guests choose to bellow inane nonsense at one another in the corridor in the small hours is hardly the hostel's fault...it must be a transatlantic thing...too much beer...can't handle it....get even louder than normal!


Five Elements Hostel Frankfurt

Frankfurt, Germany
80%

Good for a quick getaway to/from the station..serves it's purpose and if it's in a sleazy neighbourhood...it's for sleeping in, not for the joy of its surroundings, Will use again


93%

Very helpful and friendly staff. Facilities of a good standard for the price and breakfast worth paying the extra for


City Youth Hostel Dusseldorf

Dusseldorf, Germany
80%

Secure, safe , clean and a tram ride or walk away from where i needed to be. Breakfast hearty and all you need from a hostel was there


Frankfurt Hostel

Frankfurt, Germany
90%

taking into account its location, the Frankfurt Hostel is a very pleasant escape from the sleaze and grim surroundings. Perfect for an early train and showers and toilet facilities in dorms functional and welcome.


Southend Hostel Bremen

Bremen, Germany
87%

convenient for regular tram/late night buses to city. All facilities clean and accessible. One change of tram takes you to nearby airport for Bremen


90%

Great location, excellent for the price and all the info you need, should you need it from the staff. Hearty buffet breakfast and a great base for exploring Berlin vis nearby S-Bahn Savignyplatz or U bahn Ku-damm (n.b Uhlandstrasse U bahn closed when I was there, but other options are convenient too)


Mosel Hotel

Frankfurt, Germany
67%

convenient for the station, which means it's surrounded by lurking low-life, but when you get inside, you get what you pay for, a room to yourself, a shower and toilet up the hall and handy if you're heading away from Frankfurt by bus or train. It does what it says on the tin.


Vita Nova

Amsterdam, Netherlands
80%

If you want inexpensive roof over your head Vita Nova fits the bill. Breakfast and plenty of it, snug beds and facilities in keeping with rates charged. If you get stuck on board with people who expect hotel facilities and pay these prices, just laugh at their stupidity rather than get annoyed, it worked for me. If you\'re not used to people going to Amsterdam and behaving like idiots, take earplugs for when they arrive back unable to handle whatever they\'ve taken/ drunk to show off!


Candles in the Wind

Crown Point, Trinidad And Tobago
90%

A wonderfully energetic and helpful host. A short walk from the beach, the aiport and the road used by shared taxis into the capital Scarborough. Rooms blissful with A/C, attic dorms rather hot with only fans. Clean,secure and interesting, just like the Tobogonians and their beautiful island too.You might need earplugs, if The Star club is having a bash on, but the hostel is perfect for those on a budget who don't think helpfulness and cleanliness is something they want to compromise on.


Sunshine Accommodation

Baden-Baden, Germany
100%

Due to a central heatijng calamity, when I telephoned the proprietor, I was concerned that the building was closed. I should not have been, as alternative arrangements were made immediately and I was able to stay in a single room in a neighbouring venue with breakfast included at no extra charge on top of the fee paid for a hostel bed. I felt this was handled efficiently and I was more than satisfied with the way the unavoidable mishap was handled


Villa Bartol

Pula, Croatia
90%

A short step from the sea, air conditioned and a part of a small community world away from the city. Travelling alone, I could see this as a great place for a family to relax, either self catering in the well equipped kitchen or a minute away from a couple of great value restaurants. As yet, the tranfers from Pula don't include this little spot, but the 13Euro each way transfer from the hosts comes with a smile. If you're lucky, the ageing family dog might decide to accompany you on the daily ambles around the adjacent marina too! If you need the city, there are buses to take you there by walking through the marina and day trips to spots like Rovinj are easily and cheaply done from Pula too


The Backpack

Cape Town, South Africa
87%

very pleasant stay and the hap i received when having a mishap with my coat on the Baz bus will be remembered, thank you


Toad Hall Hotel

Melbourne, Australia
87%

helpful reception staff