Reviews: verityadie320

Mellow Yellow Villa

Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
91%

Great hostel! Really amazing breakfast, outdoor area

  • 17th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Australia
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (6 reviews)


97%

Great hostel! Very social and laid back. The food is pretty overpriced - shame they didnt have a kitchen we could use. We did the Isles Bellestas tour which was cancelled & we only got part refund, which was not fair.

  • 23rd May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (6 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, We do have a kitchen in all the Flying Dog Hostels. You should ask for it at front desk! Some are at the back of the rooms. Maybe the tour was canceled because of the weather, sorry we are not part of the Travel Agency administration. Anyway, we are really happy you enjoyed your stay! Regards, Flying Dog

Bright Hostel

Cusco, Peru
49%

Location is good. The owner however was extremely rude, he lied to our faces

  • 29th Apr 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (6 reviews)


Enjoy Hostels

Lima, Peru
77%

Quite a good hostel with a very basic breakfast. Kitchen was adequate. Staff were very helpful.

  • 21st Apr 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (6 reviews)


Backpackers on Castle

Cape Town, South Africa
49%

We were locked out of the premises when we first arrived in a dangerous neighbourhood, noone answered their 'emergency' number. It took 2 days to get clothes washed when i was told 2 hours. Kitchen was always filthy. We booked an ensuite

  • 7th Apr 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (6 reviews)


Riverbank's Hostel

Florence, Italy
49%

We didn't get much sleep any night we stayed as there was parties outside our window, it was too hot to shut the window. Asked the staff if we could use the air conditioning so we could get sleep & not be woken by drunks or Mosquitos or (bed bugs - not sure). Rudely got told if we wanted air con it would be an addional 10 euro. Rediculas amount after the actual place was not cheap & we had already had to pay for towels. We wearnt made to feel welcome.

  • 22nd Jun 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (6 reviews)