Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Wanderfalls Guesthouse, Niagara Falls, USA
9.4
21st Apr 2016

Very nice hostel - a credit to the couple who run it. Near to public transport and the Falls. Thankyou for a wonderful stay in Niagara.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Buffalo Niagara, Buffalo, USA
10.0
20th Apr 2016

Great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Urban Holiday Lofts, Chicago, USA
8.6
5th Apr 2016

Good hostel. Unfair that the weekend rate is twice the weekly rate. Only suggestion is that there should be more than one toilet/shower for 8 people in the dorm room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Avalon House, Dublin, Ireland
9.1
30th Jun 2015

Lovely helpful staff: Great hostel:

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Four Courts Hostel, Dublin, Ireland
9.1
7th Feb 2014

Very good hostel. Just across the river from the Four Courts.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Abigails Hostel, Dublin, Ireland
8.6
3rd Feb 2014

Good hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Isaacs Hostel, Dublin, Ireland
9.7
1st Feb 2014

Very good hostel, perhaps more for the 20's backpackers.

View Property Reply

Thanks very much - we welcome all ages with open arms

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
The Boutike Hostel, Seville, Spain
10.0
27th Jan 2014

Wonderful hostel - thanks for a lovely stay in Seville!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
HostelVITA, Granada, Spain
8.3
24th Jan 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Cordoba Bed and Be, Cordoba, Spain
10.0
22nd Jan 2014

Excellent hostel. Lovely staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Cadiz Inn Backpackers, Cadiz, Spain
8.9
20th Jan 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Emile Hostel, Gibraltar, Gibraltar
5.1
19th Jan 2014

wash bed linen

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Feel Hostels Soho Malaga, Malaga, Spain
9.1
17th Jan 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
4.6
2nd Jul 2012

The only criticism is that this hostel had 2 full coach loads of tourists staying, which crowded the hostel and made the atmosphere unfriendly for backpackers. One of those tourists, a man, was banging on the door of a room in the corridor where I stayed (in a female dorm) for about an hour, late at night, until I had to ask him to stop.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Marken Gjestehus, Bergen, Norway
10.0
1st Jul 2012

Very nice hostel and good price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
5.4
30th Jun 2012

Although there are signs saying No Alcohol, people were drinking at the hostel. On one of the nights I stayed, a man from a coach party was standing in the 2nd floor corridor, in his underpants, banging on a room door for about half an hour, until I had to go out of my room and ask him to stop.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
9.1
19th Jun 2012

Wonderful staff and a lovely hostel. The only criticism is that the internet use was grossly expensive, but this appears standard rates in Norway, although some hostels, for example Alesund, have free internet. The WIFI is free.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Globetrotters/The Townhouse, Dublin, Ireland
9.7
13th Oct 2011

Great hostel - thankyou!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales,
  • Globetrotter
A&O Hamburg Hammer Kirche, Hamburg, Germany
7.0
18th Jul 2011

Staff wonderful, but location is marred by there being a lot of drunk people in the streets outside the hostel. Inside was fine.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales,
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Wolna Chata, Gdansk, Poland
9.0
14th Jul 2011

No customer comment

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales,
  • Globetrotter
Emma Hostel, Warsaw, Poland
4.0
12th Jul 2011

I was glad to leave this hostel. If the managers want to see how to run a hostel, visit Mundo hostel in Krakow. The breakfast in Emma hostel was awful - there was a sliced apple which was brown. The coffee was shameful.

View Property Reply

Thanks for your advise! Breakfast is provided by someone else: a small cafe downstairs. We will tell them about your complaints.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Mundo Hostel, Krakow, Poland
10.0
9th Jul 2011

If I could give this hostel more than 100%, I would. Thankyou for a wonderful stay in Krakow.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
A&O Dresden Hauptbahnhof, Dresden, Germany
7.3
6th Jul 2011

Good location near train station. No kitchen, not even use of a kettle! Internet is expensive at 1 Euro for 20 mins - a rip off. But very clean and nice room.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Steffi's Hostel Heidelberg, Heidelberg, Germany
8.3
5th Jul 2011

Nice hostel.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales,
  • Globetrotter
Townside Hostel Bremen, Bremen, Germany
5.3
4th Jul 2011

The upstairs section of the dorm is dangerous - stairs is shaky and you cannot stand up there.

View Property Reply

Hello Ellen, thank you for your honest rating. Sorry to read you didn't like the way we designed your house and didn't have a good time here. If you had said something, we could have booked you on a room without upper floor, we have that as well. The ladders and upper floors in the room are proofed by the technical control board. Have a nice day Lucia Hoymann

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales,
  • Globetrotter
Globetrotters/The Townhouse, Dublin, Ireland
9.7
13th May 2010

A great hostel - stay here!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales,
  • Globetrotter
Dublin International (YHA), Dublin, Ireland
8.7
25th Feb 2010

A Nice Hostel - clean and safe - lovely staff.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales,
  • Globetrotter
David Quinn, San Sebastian, Spain
9.0
8th Feb 2009

Stay here if you want to party all night, but not if you want to sleep at night. A nice hostel in a lovely location. Helpful and friendly staff and very clean.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales,
  • Globetrotter
The Loft Hostel Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
10.0
22nd Oct 2008

Wonderful staff, great location - very friendly and welcoming. A lovely place to stay and the staff could not be more helpful. Thankyou.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales,
  • Globetrotter
Ambient Hostel, Keszthely, Hungary
6.3
20th Oct 2008

On the first night I stayed, the sheets appeared unwashed, as if they had not been washed after another guest. The rest of the hostel was clean and it is generally a nice place to stay, but you have to pay 1000 Forints extra if you want to use the kitchen.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales,
  • Globetrotter
City Public Hostel, Copenhagen, Denmark
8.3
4th Jun 2008

This is a great hostel near the train station, with rose gardens in the front and rear. Lovely atmosphere, but the large dorm downstairs is stifling and hot at night. If they could put some ventilation system in or a few windows, or even leave the door ajar all night, this might help. Otherwise, a good stay. Thankyou.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales,
  • Globetrotter
Slottsskogens Youth Hostel, Gothenburg, Sweden
8.7
2nd Jun 2008

A lovely safe and clean hostel. Additional luxury of TV in the roooms. Only a short walk to the harbour and City sites.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.