Reviews: oscarmattia9792

No.8 Seven Sisters

London, England

Excellent value for money, good and clean showers, but that's it. The bar downstairs is full of local old people, that can be friendly or not. It smells a lot, and the cheap price makes for a lot of 'permanent' guests which usually have a bad vibe. It's a 10min walk from the metro line.

Surf City Hostel

Los Angeles, USA

This hostel is really well located, right in the middle of the hustle on Pier Avenue. For that reason though it is hard to sleep before 3 am, especially if your bedroom faces the bars. If you are on the first floor, forget about it since there is a bar downstairs with music going on until 2 am. The atmosphere is great though, very friendly people and staff, right in front of the beach. Good place to party if you are alone. If you are traveling with more people, you can get a hotel for the same $

Knock Knock Hostel CURITIBA

Curitiba, Brazil

Great staff, very clean hostel, quiet during the week. Great breakfast! Cold shower on the upper floor, hot shower near the reception.


Probably the best cost/benefit hostel I've ever been to, great staff and facilities, super clean and organized, definitely worth the tube ride. Also serve by some night buses, so no problems if you wanna party in the center.

Plug-Inn Boutique Hostel

Paris, France

Staff simply threw away my friend's clothes since it was near the garbage and refused to give us a refund or even a discount. They also charged us wrongly. The night guy was really sullen and spoke poor English. Normal breakfast, bathroom REALLY small and with no ventilation, beds really noise. Poor security, a guy was sleeping in our bedroom even though he had booked another one, only one key per bedroom. Anyone could come in and out of the hostel without control.


Very good hostel, got a triple bed to share with my parents. Great bar, relatively cheap drinks, especially on happy hour, great staff, only 'bad' thing was the deposit of 5 euros for the key and 10 euros for the remote control of the TV. Anyway, one of the best until now...

Albergo La Perla

Siena, Italy

Very small bathroom, and the water leaked all over, on a triple room that was the only problem... oh, also if you\'re going by car you better call the hotel first to ask for directions, and the center can be insanely busy depending on the hour, which may complicate your way... Clean rooms, Wi-Fi for 5 euros was a little expensive but worth it...

Owner Comment (Hide)
There was another triple with a larger bathroom but without the view.

Archi Rossi Hostel

Florence, Italy

Nice young hostel, great breakfast, location could be better, but it is not that bad, everything can be done by foot if you're willing... No car parking, had to pay 15 euros for a guy to pick up the car and bring it back the next day, but he was on time so I guess it was not that bad either...

Airone Pisa Park

Pisa, Italy

Clean and spacious, large rooms, good bathroom, but the heater wasn't working. Good location if your travelling by car, large parking, but a little difficult to find on the road. Overall, very good price for a good hotel, would stay again.


Staff totally useless, nice accomodations, comfy beds, some lockers broken and 3 of 4 computers broken. Excelent location, a 100m walk from Bologna Station and a bar on the corner that sells cheap and cold beer lol ;D Recommended, but the staff sux :/

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Oscar, this is Cristiano Lagattolla, manager of the Youth Station Hostel of Rome. I've just seen that you rated our hostel with a 1/5 on "STAFF" topics. this is the first time that happened and I'm very surprised. If you think that something was wrong with the staff, you could have told us when you were here and our staff could help you to solve your disappointment, as we always do with our guest! Regards Cristiano Lagattolla Staff manager YSH Roma