Reviews: Anonymous

Location: Australia, Gender: Female, Age: 26
83%

no complaints! decent enough hostel and room and decent enough price

  • 15th Sep 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (40 reviews)


Dahab Dorms

Dahab, Egypt
100%

staying across the road in a mini apartment for $6 a night, you get all the perks of the resort, pool, sauna gym etc, but its so cheap!!! the staff are so helpful and nice, there was a real genuine feeling. they wanted to help, not rip you off. diving with the red sea relax resort dive shop (part of dahab dorms) was incredibly affordable and they helped us with a trip to thistlegorn which was cheaper than anything we found online from dahab or sharm. 100%! many thanks to Chris and Said and Osama

  • 16th Jul 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (40 reviews)


Valentine Inn

Petra, Jordan
77%

perfect for the stay in Petra. the breakfast wasnt amazing, but good enough considering its Ramadan and hard to get food anyway. the lunch box for walking around in petra was decent too. the free lift to the gate never showed up, but the taxi is cheap as anyway so we weren't too bummed. would recommend. the wadi rum tour they sell/organise was excellent too, 35Dinar.

  • 10th Jul 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (40 reviews)


Sydney Hostel

Amman, Jordan
80%

great hostel, good price, good location. no major issues! using the washing machine was cheap. bed was hard but doesn't really matter! staff were helpful in all our questions but a tiny weeny bit pushy with getting a cab service to stuff instead of just using the buses (aka to airport etc etc). would stay again!

  • 8th Jul 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (40 reviews)


91%

great atmosphere, great hostel. slept on the roof terrace 'open tent' and it was fine! helpful staff and good hostel overall. only downfall is they are constantly moving your belongings around on the roof terrace (your baggage is put up on a rack to the side), which means if you leave something for 5 minutes while you go to the toilet, the chances of ever finding it again are nill. my towel was moved and lost, as were some bathers. pretty frickin annoying to spend hours searching the hostel

  • 4th Jul 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (40 reviews)


91%

awesome! great location, beautiful views from the pool, decent choices of breakfast. everything you need!

  • 22nd Jun 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (40 reviews)


Bayrams Treehouse

Olympos, Turkey
89%

very cool. our 'treehouse' (aka hut made of wood) was cool, they're all very basic which is all you need. Only down fall is if you have rude neighbours like we did who talk loudly late at night, you can hear everything. Also lots and lots of sex noises ;) Would stay again, dinner and breakfast was ace.

  • 18th Jun 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (40 reviews)


Bodrum Backpackers

Bodrum, Turkey
80%

our first night, the 'manager' came into the room off his face drunk yelling and screaming (in a friendly way) to his friend in our room. that pretty much sums up the experience at this hostel. my blanket was covered in someone elses hair. yum. other than that, decent enough hostel for what you pay!

  • 11th Jun 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (40 reviews)


Atillas Getaway

Selcuk, Turkey
100%

10/10 would stay again

  • 9th Jun 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (40 reviews)


Nomad Cave Hostel

Goreme, Turkey
91%

perfect for what you need. close to everything, help you book all your tours etc.

  • 8th May 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (40 reviews)


Trip'n'Hostel

Tirana, Albania
89%

breakfast was great! whatever you wanted, they made. almost. nice staff, took us to a local bar called Radio which was super cool. no obvious signs out the front which made finding it in the rain frustrating. otherwise great hostel!

  • 26th Apr 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (40 reviews)


Villa Ohrid

Ohrid, Macedonia
91%

perfect! great view, super cute and neat and clean. Tiny little shared kitchen which is great for making pasta.

  • 24th Apr 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (40 reviews)


Hostel Mostel

Sofia, Bulgaria
89%

shower was SO GOOD. so warm and great pressure. stayed in the attic type room with mattresses lined up along the floor. pretty cool. We weren't able to check in for ages due to a delay in cleaning i think, which was a bit annoying. Otherwise great looking and cool hostel. staff were helpful and nice

  • 19th Apr 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (40 reviews)


Sexy Tractor Hostel

Budapest, Hungary
91%

excellent hostel. perfect location. knowledgeable staff. great vibe. would stay here again for sure. also, GO CAVING! it was amazing.

  • 3rd Apr 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (40 reviews)


Route 39

Istanbul, Turkey
60%

this hostel is worth it for how cheap it is. the only issue is the staff. they are... helpful. but so weird. No one is a local so they know nothing, and they all hang out and drink and smoke in the roof top bar every night. The 'cleaning' is done daily but it doesn't make much difference, not that the place is filthy but it really could do with a major scrub down. good value but just has the weirdest vibe

  • 5th Feb 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (40 reviews)


The Monkeys in the Trees

London, England
91%

the only downside to this hostel is that its kinda of in the middle of nothing. its still close to transport and action, but theres just nothing else near by other than middle eastern food places (yum!). super clean, free breakfast, basic rooms but warm, very clean, its a really great hostel. bar/reception staff were very friendly and helpful! would stay again

  • 31st Jan 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (40 reviews)


Bang Namkem

Koh Phangan, Thailand
80%

lovely little bungalows right near the beach and next door to an incredible little restaurant in a treehouse. Loved the massaman curry, still dreaming about it. 100B to the party beach, which is standard. Only down fall is that sometimes the taxis will only drop you on the main road and you'll have to walk back to Bang Namkem which is a good 20 min walk. Would stay again.

  • 30th Dec 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (40 reviews)


Khaosan Road Rainbow Hostel

Bangkok, Thailand
69%

cheap, close to the action, dirty (but its a backpackers in thailand so its normal enough, nothing disgusting), only major issue is the beds are like wooden benches. I'm talking you may as well sleep on the floor they are that hard.

  • 1st Dec 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (40 reviews)


Global Backpackers Airlie Beach

Airlie Beach, Australia
94%

Not much bad to say about this hostel at all except the kitchen is boiling hot and all pots n pans are banged up and crappy. Good vibe, great staff. Everything u need in one place. Would recommend!

  • 9th Feb 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (40 reviews)


The Travel Hub

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
93%

This place is fantastic. Air con, good location, free breckie, tv, and the staff! So lovely. They let us keep a bag of our excess crap behind the counter for a month! Came back here to stay again. Its a goooood hostel. Down side: the bunk beds are sinfully uncomfortable. So bad! Four vertical bars Digging into my spine and hips. Not so good.

  • 4th Apr 2011
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (40 reviews)


Secret Hut

Koh Phangan, Thailand
87%

this place is so beautiful and nice and peaceful. the restaurant has nice basic food and there is always a taxi there ready to drive to the party or beach for 100B - the standard rate. i would recommend this place for the full moon parties as its quiet so u can have a hang over in peace.

  • 30th Dec 2010
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (40 reviews)


Jinta Andaman

Phuket, Thailand
93%

LOVED the dorm we stayed in. i wouldn't even call it a dorm as we all had our own little curtained off rooms with fan locker and towel. the bus/tour info boy who works around the corner is so cute and so friendly!! just a short stroll from a beautiful beach and food, and a short taxi ride to patong for bars and more food. in a sort of estate so its super quiet. warm shower!!

  • 27th Dec 2010
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (40 reviews)


Far Out Beach Club

Ios, Greece
83%

note: this place at the same location as far out camping. just incase you didnt know like we didnt. not that its a bad thing, this place was fantastic. 5 metres from the beach great pool, bus stop otuside that takes you into town, not that you would want to go. and very cheap. highly recommend. had a great time, and its still busy


The Pink Palace

Corfu, Greece
77%

when we were there the booze cruise got canceled every day. the toga night didnt include anything they promised(greek dancing, smashing plates) although it was still fun. the boy staff are nice on the surface but really just want to get into your pants and a few of the girl staff have poles up their asses and seem to hate their lives. the beach is fantastic,dinner is huge,the rooms have aircon and the pick up from the port was good.it is a party hostel thats entering slow season with sluty staff


Ostello delle Aquile

Milazzo, Italy
80%

this place is pretty neat.on the top of a mountain in a tiny town that while we were there held a treasure hunt and a church showing night. if you go there from barcellona make sure you tell the driver where you are going and he will point you in the right direction. lost? look for the carbineri sign. the hostel is on the same street. this place has limited buses going to and from it so its not worth staying at the cheap place if you want to visit the islands.PS lipari sucks go to vulcano.


That's Amore Bed and Breakfast

Giardini Naxos, Italy
87%

this place is a great alternative to staying in taormina and giardini naxos. cheaper and its really easy to get to and from. if catching a bus from giardini naxos or taormina look out the right hand side for the Gaggi sign and tell the driver you want to get off, otherwise he wont stop. the bus stops like 4 houses from the B&B. defs recommend. aldo was very helpful.


Ragusa Inn

Ragusa, Italy
83%

This place is very sterile and clean. The rooms are large and modern looking. Their 'directions' on how to find the hotel were if anything useless. Luckily we stumbled across many helpful locals who were able to point us in the direction of the main street Via Roma. And then we found a map. Breakfast is fine although the second day there was no hot water for tea or bread. Other than all that, it was a fine place to stay in in Ragusa, centrally located, just a bit pricey for backpackers like us


B&B Caravaggio

Syracuse, Italy
90%

great little B&B right near the \'thumb\' of Siracusa. free net and breakfast was great. easy to get too and close to the bus and train station terminals.


Piccolo Gellia B&B

Agrigento, Italy
100%

this was honestly the best place we have ever stayed in! the host was the most friendly italian ive ever met,giving us a night time tour of the city and telling us local history. he took us out for breakfast each morning, the rooms were large and clean, and we were in a front room and it definatly was not too loud. He even bought us gelato! Highly recommend this B&B. Better personal service here than some hostels. Right in the centre of town along a nice street and bus near by.Grazie Mille


The Yellow

Rome, Italy
80%

the yellow is greattttt. the bar is excellent and the location is great. the tacky paintings on the wall suck but who cares about that. greaty hostel, but their pub crawl sucked DICK. do not go on it. go on the roma city pub crawl. defs better.


L' Imbarcadero

Venice, Italy
83%

really liked this hostel in venice.good value for money and great location. having a kitchen is a bonus. stayed here twice infact! i recommend it.


Sun & Moon Hostel

Barcelona, Spain
47%

BED BUGS BED BUGS BED BUGS. do not stay here. we became itchy and got rashes after 1 night sleep. disgusting. the place has a good location, thats probably the only good thing about it. staff were seedy and followed a girl into the elevator 3 times asking to take her out for a drink. one guy was ok. i would definatly not stay here again. gross.


Red Nest Hostel Valencia

Valencia, Spain
87%

this place didnt have much fault to it. kitchen is large and spacious, internet is pretty cheap. the roof terrace was great in the afternoon sun. its close to the park and shops and food. pretty ace hostel. only downside was the common room and roof terrace closing at 12pm. it left us with no were to go and ended our nights. lame!


Lybeer Travellers' Hostel

Bruges, Belgium
100%

This is the only place ive ever given 100% too. i seriously couldnt find any fault in it except for the water in the showers go from boiling to freezing no matter where you turn the handle. oh and i had alot of cash stolen from my room which sucks alot, but thats not really the hostel fault. The free net is fast and doesnt freeze, the location is lovely and the breakfast is great too. Having a kitchen is excellent. I definatly recommend


Bob's Youth Hostel

Amsterdam, Netherlands
73%

we didnt realise bob had two locations and we were put into the one apart from the common room which was crappy but then we had roommate issues and they moved us to a new room in the better building. easy as. the breakfast is soo crap, an egg and two slices of bread, rooms are big, but the beds have no ladders and are mainly broken. if you arent a stoner the common room will kill your lungs. i would stay here again i spose.


Generator Hostel London

London, England
60%

level 3 and 2 smell like crap and bong water and some horrible perfume the cleaners spray. it was hard to breathe. the building is so old, the bathrooms are a complete joke and the staff give off a vibe that they would rather not be here. the only plus is the location is near the pancreas train station


70%

our door was broken and we had to get the reception ppl to open it with a key every time which was freaking annoying. our window was broken and wouldn't close.it was two metros LINES, not stops, from any places of interest. the 6 euro dinners were good. easy enough to find.


Equity Point Gothic

Barcelona, Spain
77%

The place is like an orphanage, but not in a bad way. the bunk beds are really good and private. the breakfast is great, muffis and fruit and cereal. defs a winner. the street is really LOUD and our room was next to a construction site which was annoying.The washer and dryer are a good price.20 mins of free net a day rocks,normally ppl leave their vouchers on the table when they leave so you can score extra. i would reccommend this place, easy to get to, close to the beach.


Hostel Meyerbeer Beach

Nice, France
80%

Nothing special about the hostel, the free net is so damn slow i wanted to stab it in the face, but it was free so i cant really complain. no milk for the \\\'unlimited\\\' coffee. rooms were fine, shower head not attached to wall. right near the beach and a super easy walk from the station.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi We have 24 mega for the internet so if it is slow sometimes it is due to the supplier ( AOL) and not us. It would seem the bad weather conditions in Northern Europe are repsonsible as I had the same problem here in Brazil with my AOL from France. As for the milk you have to ask as milk is not the sort of thing one can leave in a pot outside a fridge.I have mentioned to the recptionist about the coffee which must be unlimited and also asked for the shower heads to be well atched to the wall. this was done in the past but evefyone pulled them down that is why they were left in the way you found them but we shall try again. All the best from the Meyerbeer Team.

77%

We had lots of fun here because of the people we met, not the location or hostel itself. Free breakfast was awesome as was the free internet, the bathrooms were nice and spacious and the common area was good too. The staff were helpful enough. Not many people staying there, and not a very party atmosphere. could be just because of the time of year.


Tatts Backpackers Adelaide City

Adelaide, Australia
80%

was a little stuffy because of the heat outside, and the showers were small with no where to actually change in private, and the club downstairs was really loud. otherwise it was a great place!