Hostelworld.com

Reviews: karlabotaro

Location Brazil, Gender Female, Age 32

  • karlabotaro
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
7.1
9th Apr 2013

Only chosen because of the check in at any time policy, but they were sold out and I had to wait for 4 hours to get to the room. I didn't want the bed, only a shower, but the receptionist didn't allowed me to since the hot water could finish. Apart from that, the hostel is just ok. No much fun, but do not except that in Uyuni.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • karlabotaro
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
5.7
31st Mar 2013

Nothing really special. Place needs a refurbish. Locker and curtains were broken. Only one plug available in a 5 bedroom. Colective bathroom should be more private. 3 blocks from the main plaza, and for the sane price, you can stay in the Plaza. Mafe (recepcionist) and Luis (driver) made the difference on my stay.

View Property Reply

We always pay attention to every guest advice, to solve it as soon as possible, so Thanks for the advice about the lockers, we have solved that already, and we have take note about the plugs. Fortunately we haven’t found any broken curtains. Actually most of our guests are happy to stay here, because the hostels around the Plaza, are too loud, and it’s difficult to sleep. Hope to see you again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • karlabotaro
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
The New York Loft Hostel, New York, USA
7.4
9th Apr 2012

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • karlabotaro
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Andes Hostel, Santiago, Chile
8.7
26th Jan 2011

No customer comment

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • karlabotaro
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
El Yoyo, Valparaiso, Chile
6.3
23rd Jan 2011

I don`t think i would saty there again... Besides of the character and the fun, which were great, the place is filthy and no safe for a hostel.

View Property Reply

Did anyone loose anything? sorry but i think that no one miss any of they're stuff.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • karlabotaro
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Lagares Hostel, Mendoza, Argentina
8.0
19th Jan 2011

Javier is great, what a pitty he was only on my check in and check out... The cleaning was ok, but there was to many annoying flies, but still a good hostel.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • karlabotaro
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Terrazas Estoril, Buenos Aires, Argentina
8.0
14th Jan 2011

No customer comment

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • karlabotaro
  • Brazil,
  • Avid Traveller
Orient Hostel, Istanbul, Turkey
6.7
30th May 2009

not really friendly like everywhere in istanbul, especially if you are a girls... i understand it's part of their culture, but in a so "international" hostel i think it could be different... well, the young guys in the roof bar made it worth, was the only smile i could find...

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • karlabotaro
  • Brazil,
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel Majdas (former Majdas Rooms), Mostar, Bosnia And Herzegovina
10.0
19th May 2009

The best hostel I have ever stayed! You just fell like home and wish you could stay longer (you might will!). The flat itself is very comfortable, Majda is extremely sweet, mum's tea and coffee (all day long) are traditional and great and Bata's tour... well, it's one of the things you HAVE to do before you die! You are gonna miss the best of Mostar if you stay in any other place, believe me!! I'm definitely going back soon...

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • karlabotaro
  • Brazil,
  • Avid Traveller
Silver Central Hostel, Split, Croatia
7.3
15th May 2009

excellent location, not too big so you can easily meet other travelers but there is no kitchen, so expect spend a bit more eating out.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • karlabotaro
  • Brazil,
  • Avid Traveller
Celica Art Hostel, Ljubljana, Slovenia
7.7
13th May 2009

it's more like a hotel than a hostel, the bar it's nice and has some local venues sometimes, but i couldn't find sign of a former jail...

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • karlabotaro
  • Brazil,
  • Avid Traveller
8.0
10th May 2009

really modern, brand new and too big for my taste and lonely travelers...

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • karlabotaro
  • Brazil,
  • Avid Traveller
JUFA Salzburg City, Salzburg, Austria
6.7
9th May 2009

i know the name says it's for youth and family, but i didn't expect find so many children there... staff quiet bitter, but it might be an austrian thing...

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • karlabotaro
  • Brazil,
  • Avid Traveller
Kinlay House Cork, Cork, Ireland
8.3
3rd May 2009

great location, nice tv room, internet and kitchen and friendly staff... wondering why there is no doors on the shower places and no bulbs on the toilet... quite difficult to use them, but that was the only problem...

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • karlabotaro
  • Brazil,
  • Avid Traveller
Kirwan House, Wexford, Ireland
9.3
1st May 2009

it was a quite short stay, but i have to say it was the best shower ever! :D

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • karlabotaro
  • Brazil,
  • Avid Traveller
Flamingo Hostel, Krakow, Poland
8.0
11th Mar 2009

best location in the city!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • karlabotaro
  • Brazil,
  • Avid Traveller
7.3
12th Mar 2008

the hostel is ok, but do not expect a good shower!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.