Reviews: karlabotaro

Location: Brazil, Gender: Female, Age: 31
71%

Only chosen because of the check in at any time policy, but they were sold out and I had to wait for 4 hours to get to the room. I didn't want the bed, only a shower, but the receptionist didn't allowed me to since the hot water could finish. Apart from that, the hostel is just ok. No much fun, but do not except that in Uyuni.


57%

Nothing really special. Place needs a refurbish. Locker and curtains were broken. Only one plug available in a 5 bedroom. Colective bathroom should be more private. 3 blocks from the main plaza, and for the sane price, you can stay in the Plaza. Mafe (recepcionist) and Luis (driver) made the difference on my stay.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We always pay attention to every guest advice, to solve it as soon as possible, so Thanks for the advice about the lockers, we have solved that already, and we have take note about the plugs. Fortunately we haven’t found any broken curtains. Actually most of our guests are happy to stay here, because the hostels around the Plaza, are too loud, and it’s difficult to sleep. Hope to see you again.

The New York Loft Hostel

New York, USA
74%

No customer comment


Andes Hostel

Santiago, Chile
87%

No customer comment


El Yoyo

Valparaiso, Chile
63%

I don`t think i would saty there again... Besides of the character and the fun, which were great, the place is filthy and no safe for a hostel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Did anyone loose anything? sorry but i think that no one miss any of they're stuff.

Lagares Hostel

Mendoza, Argentina
80%

Javier is great, what a pitty he was only on my check in and check out... The cleaning was ok, but there was to many annoying flies, but still a good hostel.


Terrazas Estoril

Buenos Aires, Argentina
80%

No customer comment


Orient Hostel

Istanbul, Turkey
67%

not really friendly like everywhere in istanbul, especially if you are a girls... i understand it's part of their culture, but in a so "international" hostel i think it could be different... well, the young guys in the roof bar made it worth, was the only smile i could find...


Hostel Majdas (former Majdas Rooms)

Mostar, Bosnia And Herzegovina
100%

The best hostel I have ever stayed! You just fell like home and wish you could stay longer (you might will!). The flat itself is very comfortable, Majda is extremely sweet, mum's tea and coffee (all day long) are traditional and great and Bata's tour... well, it's one of the things you HAVE to do before you die! You are gonna miss the best of Mostar if you stay in any other place, believe me!! I'm definitely going back soon...


Silver Central Hostel

Split, Croatia
73%

excellent location, not too big so you can easily meet other travelers but there is no kitchen, so expect spend a bit more eating out.


Celica Art Hostel

Ljubljana, Slovenia
77%

it's more like a hotel than a hostel, the bar it's nice and has some local venues sometimes, but i couldn't find sign of a former jail...


80%

really modern, brand new and too big for my taste and lonely travelers...


JUFA Salzburg City

Salzburg, Austria
67%

i know the name says it's for youth and family, but i didn't expect find so many children there... staff quiet bitter, but it might be an austrian thing...


Kinlay House Cork

Cork, Ireland
83%

great location, nice tv room, internet and kitchen and friendly staff... wondering why there is no doors on the shower places and no bulbs on the toilet... quite difficult to use them, but that was the only problem...


Kirwan House

Wexford, Ireland
93%

it was a quite short stay, but i have to say it was the best shower ever! :D


Flamingo Hostel

Krakow, Poland
80%

best location in the city!


Aloha Hostel

Paris, France
73%

the hostel is ok, but do not expect a good shower!