Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Reviews: utedonnay381



  • utedonnay381
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
Xi Town River View Inn, Yangshuo, China
10.0
29th Dec 2013

Very nice place! Calm location. Seemed like they decorated not long ago, so everything looked really nice. We stayed in the off-season (Dec. 2013) and for under 200 RMB got a double room with breakfast included. No river view though, but that was ok. Heating via air con plus electric blanket, nice bathroom with an actual shower stall (no flooding of the entire bathroom...), extremely helpful staff who speaks good English. They even drove us to the bus station - for free! Definitely recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • utedonnay381
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
9.1
28th Dec 2013

very helpful and friendly stuff, good value for money. offer trips on the Li River and others, but cannot book train tickets for you. A booking agency is not too far away, though. you can do laundry at the hostel (for free) and dry it open-air, but I think the washing machine is not working 100%. all in all a good hostel though, because the room was very big and nicely decorated (double room on 3rd floor)

View Property Reply

Thanks for your comment. For the mention of washing machine, I think it is OK because no one tell us about that and our staff use it everyday, too. However, we will take more attention to make sure it works well. Thank you very much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • utedonnay381
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
6.9
26th Dec 2013

located in PingAn village, so that you only have to walk about 10 minutes from PingAn parking lot (most of it uphill though). Nice building, but the first room we had was damp (you could smell it). it was no problem to change rooms though. the food is partly very good (noodles and pancakes) and partly not so good (mushrooms w/ vegetables and rice for example). all in all not bad, mainly good location and okay for a few days.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • utedonnay381
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
Timeless Hostel, Lijiang, China
8.9
21st Dec 2013

very friendly and helpful staff who assisted in ticket booking and trip organizing. also good breakfast! our room was big, clean and comfortable - if a bit cold. but there were heated blankets to compensate for that...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • utedonnay381
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
7.4
30th Nov 2013

I have stayed in nicer hostels that were by far cheaper than this one and had friendlier staff. The windows don't really close, but with the aircondition you can heat the room so that it is ok temperature-wise

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • utedonnay381
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
Han Tang Inn Hostel, Xi'an, China
9.4
22nd Nov 2013

Very friendly and helpful reception staff, nice comfy bed and warm room (it was quite cold in Xi'an that weekend) The bathroom was also very clean and looked fairly new, the only negative thing to say about it is that the entire bathroom basically is the shower (no tub, door or curtain), but thanks to the ventilation it all dries quickly

View Property Reply

So appreciated that you like the "smiling" hostel -hantanginn who serves the cormatable and friendly room, facilities and atmosphere.for your advises of the bathroom, we will improve as soon as possible. Thank you for everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • utedonnay381
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
FX Inn Shanghai North Bund, Shanghai, China
7.4
2nd Oct 2013

clean, cheaply furnished hotel with friendly, helpful staff. location is okay (good subway connection to the railway station, need to change lines to reach Bund etc.); taxis pass frequently; good & safe area with shopping mall (including supermarket) around the corner

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.