Reviews: utedonnay381

Xi Town River View Inn

Yangshuo, China
100%

Very nice place! Calm location. Seemed like they decorated not long ago, so everything looked really nice. We stayed in the off-season (Dec. 2013) and for under 200 RMB got a double room with breakfast included. No river view though, but that was ok. Heating via air con plus electric blanket, nice bathroom with an actual shower stall (no flooding of the entire bathroom...), extremely helpful staff who speaks good English. They even drove us to the bus station - for free! Definitely recommended.

  • 29th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Germany
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (7 reviews)


91%

very helpful and friendly stuff, good value for money. offer trips on the Li River and others, but cannot book train tickets for you. A booking agency is not too far away, though. you can do laundry at the hostel (for free) and dry it open-air, but I think the washing machine is not working 100%. all in all a good hostel though, because the room was very big and nicely decorated (double room on 3rd floor)

  • 28th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Germany
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (7 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comment. For the mention of washing machine, I think it is OK because no one tell us about that and our staff use it everyday, too. However, we will take more attention to make sure it works well. Thank you very much.

69%

located in PingAn village, so that you only have to walk about 10 minutes from PingAn parking lot (most of it uphill though). Nice building, but the first room we had was damp (you could smell it). it was no problem to change rooms though. the food is partly very good (noodles and pancakes) and partly not so good (mushrooms w/ vegetables and rice for example). all in all not bad, mainly good location and okay for a few days.

  • 26th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Germany
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (7 reviews)


Timeless Hostel

Lijiang, China
89%

very friendly and helpful staff who assisted in ticket booking and trip organizing. also good breakfast! our room was big, clean and comfortable - if a bit cold. but there were heated blankets to compensate for that...

  • 21st Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Germany
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (7 reviews)


74%

I have stayed in nicer hostels that were by far cheaper than this one and had friendlier staff. The windows don't really close, but with the aircondition you can heat the room so that it is ok temperature-wise

  • 30th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Germany
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (7 reviews)


Han Tang Inn Hostel

Xi'an, China
94%

Very friendly and helpful reception staff, nice comfy bed and warm room (it was quite cold in Xi'an that weekend) The bathroom was also very clean and looked fairly new, the only negative thing to say about it is that the entire bathroom basically is the shower (no tub, door or curtain), but thanks to the ventilation it all dries quickly

  • 22nd Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Germany
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (7 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
So appreciated that you like the "smiling" hostel -hantanginn who serves the cormatable and friendly room, facilities and atmosphere.for your advises of the bathroom, we will improve as soon as possible. Thank you for everything.

FX Inn Shanghai North Bund

Shanghai, China
74%

clean, cheaply furnished hotel with friendly, helpful staff. location is okay (good subway connection to the railway station, need to change lines to reach Bund etc.); taxis pass frequently; good & safe area with shopping mall (including supermarket) around the corner

  • 2nd Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Germany
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (7 reviews)