Reviews: Anonymous

Location: Hungary, Gender: Female, Age: 28

Nuovo Ostello di Bergamo

Bergamo, Italy
57%

The hostel is very far from the center. We knew that before, so it's not a complaint, just info. Anyway, there's no choice, this is the only youth hostel in town. Our room's door didn't lock, we could push it in. Rooms were clean, beds, bathroom clean. Staff average, felt a bit impersonal all in all, though the place was not packed, they could have made a bit more effort to be nice. There is a computer to use (we weren't told about it), breakfast was nice. We found it a bit expensive.


Feeling Sevilla Hostel

Seville, Spain
100%

The best hostel ever! Wish we could have stayed more! We felt like living with our friends, people there were just beautiful! We chose this hostel because it was not right in the city center and we hoped this would prevent lazy and comfortable commercial people to book there. The common area and the kitchen are amazing, the roof terrace is fantastic, but the best was the group of people, including the staff we met there. Thank you so much!


100%

This is a beautiful pension, not a hostel whatsoever but it didn't bother us a bit. Clean and quiet room and common area, helpful and very polite staff, 24 hour reception. We enjoyed our stay and loved Córdoba! Gracias!


Hostal Arroyo

Granada, Spain
100%

This place is amazing, our hosts were very friendly and helpful, our room was very comfortable, up on the roof! Oh, we loved it, and we loved to spend the evening on the roof terrace from where the view was unbelievable. I recommend this place and thank you for your hospitality! Es una pension muy bonita, la familia que nos hospedó es muy amable. Nos encantó la terraza y la habitación era muy cómoda también! Muchas gracias y mucha suerte!


HostelVITA

Granada, Spain
97%

Beautiful, new hostel, the only wee tiny complaint of mine is that we could not find it. Address was found easily, but hostel was not signed, luckily Juan saw us from inside and came out to the street to call us in :) Amazing value for money, clean, new, comfortable, creative design, amazing view from the roof terrace. Juan was very kind and helpful, very easy going as well! Muchas gracias!!


Alvaro Residencia

Madrid, Spain
100%

We arrived a bit late but Dora was very very kind and helpful, she showed us around the house and took care of us. The location is brilliant, the building is class! The hostel is actually a big apartment, it was very clean and tidy and we had the feeling that we were in somebody's house. Gracias Dora y mucha suerte!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Muchas gracias por tu comentario. Vosotros fuisteis muy amables y estupendos. Espero que todo te vaya muy bien. Saludos y hasta cuando queráis volver. Dori. Dirección

McLays Guest House

Glasgow, Scotland
80%

Nice and big hostel, helpful, friendly staff. As big hostels usually, a bit impersonal (for me) but also, bigger chance to meet people and socialize. All in all, we liked it, no complaints whatsoever, and also, we just stayed for one night so it's hard to give a reasonable opinion. Thank you!


Big Fish Las Palmas Hostel

Gran Canaria, Spain
100%

We received a warm welcome and plenty of information. Balázs, the receptionist took his time to show us around and chat with us. He was very nice, made us feel comfortable. The hostel all in all is stunning, spotless and new with a very unique design. The common area is cozy and homey. There is a roof terrace which is spacey and perfect for warm evenings. The location was amazing, 2 seconds from the beach. Our room was the best, with terrace and sea view. Thank you so much! Köszönjük Bea! :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
thanks for all, and we are happy you had a good time here. Szívesen :)

Woonhotel Eindhoven

Eindhoven, Netherlands
54%

I'm sorry for leaving such a low rating. This hotel was very very clean and new, no doubt. For the price, we expected something more, at least more from the staff which we didn't get. He was nice but by the time I could think about asking some questions, he vanished. Then, we booked a double bed dorm and we got one with two single beds put next to each other. It was cold and empty looking, very far from everything. Taxes are not included and we had to pay 3,50 euros each extra. Wouldn't go back.


Baroque Hostel

Budapest, Hungary
100%

We spent just one night in this hostel but we loved it. It was cozy and unique. The guy who checked us in was very nice and our room as well, tho you could maybe put a bigger curtain on the small window because when lights are on in the reception hall, it can be too strong in the room as well. Thank you!


Caledonian Backpackers

Edinburgh, Scotland
63%

I didn't really get the feeling in this hostel. Staff was not especially interested. Pretty clean, though, dorm was quiet, breakfast plenty. I hate the idea to have a computer game in a hostel!


Castle Rock Hostel

Edinburgh, Scotland
100%

I got a warm and sweet welcome which made me feel special and important. This is what one needs when on holiday. The hostel is large still beautifully clean and tidy, atmosphere was very pleasant in common rooms and very quiet in the dorm. I had a deep and excellent sleep. Breakfast definitely worths its price which is very low. It's a beautiful place!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Its great to hear you felt welcome, it is important to us. Thanks for your review, and safe travels :D