Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: liulichia9347

Location Canada, Gender Female, Age 104

  • liulichia9347
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Stayokay Rotterdam Cube Hostel, Rotterdam, Netherlands
6.0
25th Oct 2012

Cube houses are interesting to look at, but awkward to stay in. The arrangement in the rooms were constrained by the design and made for an uncomfortable stay for me. The hostel itself is business-like and impersonal, and the staff are hit-or-miss. Wifi only in the lobby areas. The only saving grace is the breakfast, which was not bad at all. Overall, I will not stay here next time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • liulichia9347
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Antwerp Backpackers Hostel, Antwerp, Belgium
9.4
23rd Oct 2012

Abhostel is a gem of a hostel -- the size and character really makes it feel like a home away from home. Wonderful facilities, and the cozy atmosphere makes it very easy to strike up conversations with other travelers. There are even thoughtful little touches like a bedside basket by each bed, and DIY breakfasts. The only downside is that it is a little far away from the city center, but that is not a problem if you use the excellent city bike system. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • liulichia9347
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Hotel Queen Anne, Brussels, Belgium
9.4
21st Oct 2012

This is a great budget hotel and not too far away from the city center at all. Comfortable bed and facilities, and a good basic breakfast as well. I enjoyed my stay here and will come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • liulichia9347
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Snuffel Backpacker Hostel, Bruges, Belgium
6.0
20th Oct 2012

Stay here if you want medieval-style living arrangements. Everything is small, crammed together, and very communal. I had booked a room with an ensuite shower, and was aghast at the condition when I arrived -- the shower was there alright, but only separated by a curtain. I am a seasoned traveler who's seen my share of hostels, and I canceled my reservation after the first night's stay. The pub atmosphere is cozy and the staff is helpful, but the lack of facilities just don't do it for me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • liulichia9347
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
MEININGER Hamburg City Center, Hamburg, Germany
8.6
17th Oct 2012

A very family-friendly hostel, with all the basic necessities a traveler needs. Can feel business-like, but with a very nice kitchen. Common areas are a bit lacking in atmosphere and tables, but otherwise no complaints. Breakfast is cold items but not too bad at all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • liulichia9347
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Copenhagen Downtown Hostel, Copenhagen, Denmark
6.6
16th Oct 2012

A basic hostel with a nice lounge area, but no wifi other than in the lobby. Small spaces, but otherwise no complaints. I stayed only one night and had no surprises, either good or bad.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • liulichia9347
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Hotel Loeven, Copenhagen, Denmark
8.9
14th Oct 2012

This is your basic budget hotel, with good facilities, including a guest kitchen. The wifi didn't work on our first day here, but was fixed on the second day. Good value for your money especially in an expensive city like Copenhagen!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • liulichia9347
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Grand Hostel Berlin, Berlin, Germany
9.7
11th Oct 2012

We had an excellent stay here and loved the high ceilings in the rooms. It has everything a traveler needs, and we especially appreciated the warm welcome (including welcome drink!) and orientation given by the staff when we checked in. The location is a little far from the city center, but Berlin is a pretty spread out city anyway.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • liulichia9347
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Wombats City Hostel Munich, Munich, Germany
9.1
7th Oct 2012

Wombats is an excellent hostel and has everything a traveler needs. The only downside is that the wifi only works in the lobby area, and the connection can be quite slow. Breakfast is not bad at all -- there is even a panini machine available for making your own hot sandwiches.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • liulichia9347
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
St Christophers Prague, Prague, Czech Republic
6.9
4th Oct 2012

The bar downstairs is great, but only when you are not trying to sleep. I had a room right above the bar and had a horrible experience trying to get any rest, as they don't stop playing loud music until 3am. I complained, but to no avail. The rooms are also quite tight, so expect next to no personal space. The furnishings are quite new and modern, but beneath the exterior they are actually quite poorly designed.

View Property Reply

Thanks for taking your time to tell us what you think, it's means a lot. Sorry to hear you had trouble sleeping because of the music in the bar, we all know how annoying that could be sometimes. Our Belushi's bar downstairs is closing at 02:00 so it should not be any loud music playing after then. Sorry for all the inconvenience this caused and we hope that you apart from this enjoyed your time in Prague! /Management

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • liulichia9347
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel Ruthensteiner Vienna, Vienna, Austria
7.7
1st Oct 2012

This is your typical hostel -- small spaces which can get dirty with many roommates, but overall fun and got all the necessities a traveler needs. The rooms are a bit tight, but not so much that you can't breathe. Great staff and a very basic breakfast. Wifi only in the lobby areas was my only complaint.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • liulichia9347
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Pal's Hostel, Budapest, Hungary
9.7
29th Sep 2012

Love this place! Felt like a low-budget hotel in a beautiful surrounding, and right in the heart of the city. Whole-heartedly recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • liulichia9347
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Asset Hotel, Shanghai, China
7.1
25th Aug 2012

You get what you pay for with this hotel. We wanted somewhere with decent privacy to sleep, and that is exactly what we got. Pretty clean, although my clothes still smelled like smoke after I got home. Breakfast is very basic but at least it was offered. Good wi-fi -- ask for extra accounts if you need at the front desk, because they only give one password per room. About a 10 minute walk to the metro, which is really not too bad once you get used to it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • liulichia9347
  • Canada,
  • Avid Traveller
The New York Loft Hostel, New York, USA
7.3
15th Dec 2010

GOOD: Rooms are huge, plenty of personal space. Breakfast is free, though not too many options (sugary cereal, toast and fruit), but it is free. BAD: I was in the female dorm and while the room itself is very nice, there was no hot water in the bathroom. (the shower water eventually turns scalding hot after 10 minutes, but the pressure was nonexistent.) This being cold NYC winter, I ended up heading to another washroom on the same floor to shower/wash up for the rest of my trip duration. Other li

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • liulichia9347
  • Canada,
  • Avid Traveller
Anne Hostel Asakusabashi, Tokyo, Japan
7.0
28th Mar 2010

Not a bad place and pretty close to the subway. Spaces are very crowded and not the cleanest. Free breakfast was nice.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • liulichia9347
  • Canada,
  • Avid Traveller
10.0
26th Mar 2010

This place is amazing. This is my second time back (first time was before their renovation, about five years ago) and this time i found it even cleaner and with nicer facilities, which is just incredible! I will be back again.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • liulichia9347
  • Canada,
  • Avid Traveller
6.7
16th Oct 2008

this was a good budget hotel, but too far out of the city; it's not even on the main city centre map! as a result the commuting times cut into the sight-seeing times. otherwise, this was a good place to sleep, not very memorable but decent.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • liulichia9347
  • Canada,
  • Avid Traveller
Downtown Paraiso Hostel, Barcelona, Spain
9.7
9th Oct 2008

we couldn't have asked for a hostel with better location. the interiors are quite nice and there are lockers in the rooms. the free internet was also much appreciated! the only downside is that bathroom wait time can get a little bit long, but otherwise it was fine. will come back again!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • liulichia9347
  • Canada,
  • Avid Traveller
YHA Bath, Bath, England
9.0
4th Oct 2008

Although out of the way from the city, this was a nice place to spend a night. If the weather is nice, make sure you walk into town via the "scenic" route -- it is a delightful stroll with a great view of the city of bath! Coming back in the evening for us was not as fun though, as Bath's bus system was not the greatest, and the bus drivers not the friendliest.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.