Reviews: Anonymous

74%

Absolutely excellent location as it is very near to the central train station. Poor thing is that wifi is not free without breakfast. Relatively old bedroom but it is clean. Bed is not so comfortable for sleeping. Staffs are not really friendly to cater for your needs.


David Inn

Florence, Italy
94%

This hostel has a very good location. Staff is very helpful. Relatively clean hostel and bathroom. Good atmosphere. But the bed is not so comfortable for sleeping. Good atmosphere for making friends.

Owner Comment (Hide)
You are the first to say that the beds are not comfortable! Maybe you were tired of the trip and the only night that you were not you able to sleep well !! I wait for a longer stay and comfortable !!

Lotte - The Backpackers

Heidelberg, Germany
100%

Very clean hostel. Conveniently located in city area, around 15 minute walking distance from Heidelberg Alstadt train station. And it is just beside the funicular train or stairs to Heidelberg Castle. The staff is helpful. Will come back to this hostel if I come back again. Highly recommended.


Cheers Hostel

Istanbul, Turkey
100%

Definitely cheer for this hostel. It is one of the best places I ever stayed. Good location as it is just less than 3 min walking distance from beautiful Hagia Sophia. Staffs are very helpful, friendly and cheerful. Perfectly clean, good atmosphere and facilities. Good sense of security. Awesome breakfast. Definitely will come back again to Cheers Hostel in future.


Antique Hostel Bucharest

Bucharest, Romania
94%

This hostel has the best location as it is within walking distance to the main plaza and parliament building. It is located right in the old quarter. Pretty clean bedroom and bathroom. Just that the room ventilation is not so good. I hope this can be improved. Good atmosphere for people to make friends. Staffs are friendly and willing to help.


Kismet Dao Hostel

Brasov, Romania
71%

First of all, do not book this hostel using Hostelworld.com. Book with them directly. This hostel is not very far away from the historic town centre. It has a pretty good garden outside the hostel for people to relax. The hostel is clean and spacious. Good atmosphere for people to make friends. However, staffs are not friendly and hospitable. They are harsh when talking to me. I hope this can be improved in future.

Owner Comment (Hide)
I am really sorry for your bad experince with the staff, the person who checked you in was his first day , probably he was nervous about it...i will talk to all if them anyway and i do apologize for their behavior..

The Legend House

Sighisoara, Romania
97%

Living in one of the houses in UNESCO Heritage Site is awesome. Definitely a good location and 15 min walking distance from the train station. Friendly staff. Pretty clean bedroom and bathroom. Just that it does not have wifi but it is only 1-2 min walking distance to nearby restaurant with wifi. I have no problem to book this hostel using Hostelworld.com and the online deposit counts.


Maverick City Lodge

Budapest, Hungary
94%

This hostel is near the Great Synagogue and is not very far from the majority of the city attractions. Good sense of security and privacy for everyone in a shared bedroom as every bed is designed to be a private capsule. Friendly staff.


Believe-it-or-Not

Vienna, Austria
100%

This is one of the best place I ever stayed during my vacation. It has a good location and 10-15 min walking distance to the historic city centre. Manager Lilly is very friendly, hospitable and she makes you feel like living in a home. The hostel is unique in design, and really makes you feel like a home. Perfectly clean hostel and good atmosphere for people to make friends. Good facilities, it has a living room, kitchen and activity room for everyone. I wish I could stay in this place longer.


Hostel Orange

Prague, Czech Republic
80%

This hostel is within walking distance from the main train station and the old town square. It has a pretty good location. Staff are friendly and hospitable. However, it can be a little noisy during night time as it is not very far away from bar, club and main pedestrian way. Bathroom was a bit dirty at my time of stay, and I think frequent cleaning of the bathroom is required from time to time.


Gloria Angkor Hotel

Siem Reap, Cambodia
97%

The staffs are really friendly and helpful. Even in the middle of night, staffs are there to help, answer all my questions and arrange transportation. This hostel gives free transportation to the city center even though it is located a little far from the city. Free gift in the end of stay. Very clean hostel room!