Reviews: juwidstrom6288

Location: Finland, Gender: Male, Age: 30

Pension Enebral

Madrid, Spain
80%

Exellent value in the middle of Madrid! Absolute bargain. Rooms are small and hot, you get a fridge and a small tv and a fan. Only 2 bathrooms/showers, but place is small so not too much waiting. Very clean. Everyone are in their rooms so nothing happening, but you can go out... Recommended for budgetstay

  • 15th Jun 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Finland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (23 reviews)


Hostal Pakay

Tena, Ecuador
86%

Feels secure, but every hostel should still have private lockers. Location is a bit off the centre, but thats why you go here, still walkable to town, but maybe not at night or with luggage, taci is just 1-1,5$. Owner and volunteers were helpful, got good info on DIY stuff. Not a big partyplace, but great for chilling out, reading, etc. They clean every day, but theres a mouldy smell lingering everywhere. Good value. Exellent hot shower, wifi and breakfast. Noisy/unprivate due to paperthinwalls

  • 6th Jun 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Finland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (23 reviews)


Hostel Akilpo

Huaraz, Peru
80%

Feels secure, but no lockers/safe in rooms. Exellent location. Exellent info from the mountain\other guides who run the hostel, sometines need to wait a bit though. Good to meet other trekkers, not a party hostel. Superficially clean, but not under beds etc. The hostelbuilding is a bit older and somewhat run down, but this is huaraz. Not cold, but constant problems with the complicated "hot water" systems. Good value for money and definately recommended, but its not a 90%+ boutique hostel

  • 13th May 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Finland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (23 reviews)


The Station Backpackers

Auckland, New Zealand
91%

The same keys fit other rooms than your own so keep your stuff in the lockers, which are good. Great location, 24\7 supermarket close. Great beds, bit small rooms though, great common areas and definately recommended.

  • 13th Mar 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Finland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (23 reviews)


Bening Bungalow

Ubud, Indonesia
86%

Lovely, big room, beautiful view of rice paddies, everything in room working ok, nice breakfast. Location is 1km from market, but only 100m of the other end of the city center and supermarket, Perama/bus, 300m to Monkey Forest. Staff was helpful and smiling, but their english is poor so might be tricky if you have something needing sorting. Really good value for a hostel!

  • 22nd Feb 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Finland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (23 reviews)


Warung Coco

Kuta, Indonesia
86%

More like a poolhotel for the price of a hostel, truly value for money, stayed at the marginally mote expensive private next to beach, great big clean rooms wirh working wifi,shower,fridge,beer for 15k for sale also, great possibilities for hanging out by the pool. Good with a group, good for 2 peeps also. Location is only average as its a bit hard to fund your way in the dark and some way from the mainareas. Staff was mixed, most dont speak much english, breakfastlady was fantastic. Recommended

  • 19th Feb 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Finland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (23 reviews)


PODs the Backpackers Home

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
80%

There is not much privacy in the privates with the walls opening up from above, the privatedouble is also in the smallest in se-asia category. Otherwise in general things worked and many peeps hanging in the common areas, which are goodsized. Ok hostel, great location for transit.

  • 18th Feb 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Finland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (23 reviews)


House of Journey

Penang, Malaysia
83%

The 8 bef dorm was tiny with very little room for stuff and just the beds and the floor, should scrap 2 beds and add lockers at the least. No lockers or safe, but doors are locked and no strangers. The wifi was terrible, only works in the common room and then isnt very fast. However everything else is good or exellent - staff, location, showers belonging to the latter

  • 7th Feb 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Finland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (23 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for reviewing us! We're thinking to re-structure again for all our facilities. We've already fixed the locker in our guesthouse and the wifi still in upgrading. However, we will try our best to build a best hostel & guesthouse in Georgetown. Safe Journey

Koh Tao Central Hostel

Koh Tao, Thailand
77%

They have an exellent desl with golden divers for open water padi - 8400thb for the course which was good and you also get 4 nights at the hostel. Highly recommended. As already stated security, location and staff are exellent, however there is no common area whatsoever and you only get 10% discount at the comparatively expensive bar which is supposed to serve as meeting area, so not for meeting other travelers. Hostel was clean, but toilets smelled as there was sewerproblems. Solution: deodora

  • 31st Jan 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Finland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (23 reviews)


POD Hostel

Bangkok, Thailand
89%

Exellent location from both airports and easy to travel around city with bts, which is very close, shopping malls and foodplaces around the victory monument. Nice, helpful chaps running the place, everything is new and superclean, s, wifi etc were great, a bit empty yet, but there are great common areas for meeting peeps once crowds find the place. Mediumpriced. 750 baht for good doubleroom, no ensuite, mediumpriced.

  • 22nd Jan 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Finland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (23 reviews)


One Stop Hostel

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
77%

Ok overall, clean and good showers. Basic facilities like usually in asia, pc was not working. Common area is small and thus not so much meeting other people. Dorm was spacious with big lockers and there are no bugs.

  • 17th Jan 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Finland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (23 reviews)


Here Be Dragons

Battambang, Cambodia
83%

Big clean room with some shelves. No bugs, ac etc working. Exellent value for room. Nice garden and pub interior. Some construction was goin on and it was dusty all over due to it. Just ask the local receptionist at least 3 times if u want to book something and then doublecheck. Would go again,

  • 14th Jan 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Finland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (23 reviews)


Happy Guest House

Siem Reap, Cambodia
74%

Cons: bedbugs, tiny room with no chair or anything, wc door would not close and in wc a hole in the roof and some mosquies in room so not happy about the room. props: otherwise good\great hostel, great outside area and bar, good, affordable food, travelservices and mostly friendly faces. No kitchen,fridge etc but to be expected.

  • 10th Jan 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Finland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (23 reviews)


U-Baan Guesthouse

Bangkok, Thailand
77%

All the basics covered, aircon, wifi etc worked. Small room, no hanging space etc, but ok. Not superclean, some mosquies. Exellent traveladvisement and very friendly.

  • 8th Jan 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Finland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (23 reviews)


Beary Best! by a beary good hostel

Singapore, Singapore
89%

A good hostel overall, no complaints on anything. Lacked bonus-features to make the hostel truly stand out, but nonetheless easily recommendable.

  • 2nd Feb 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Finland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (23 reviews)


Villa Pink House

Da Lat, Vietnam
83%

Exellent big clean triple private room with balcony, for that the price is ok. Breakfast is minimal. Internet services were poor or barely working. Big clean yard and public areas, not a party atmosphere though. Did the secret tour, which was worth the price and very informative although the motorcycling parts were poorly organized. Exellent, friendly staff. Location is right in front of the general hospital that is marked on most maps, a bit far, but really everything ois close in Da Lat.

  • 28th Jan 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Finland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (23 reviews)


Dai Long Hotel

Hoi An, Vietnam
80%

A good or decent hotel. Clean big private room. Good basic facilities. No safe or lockers. No breakfast. Not a very enthuastic service, wanted to sell just the hotels own tours etc. No parties here, but if you appreciate quietness, good for that. Worth the price.

  • 23rd Jan 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Finland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (23 reviews)


Believe-it-or-Not

Vienna, Austria
83%

The location was "average" since almost every place in Vienna is easily to access by public transports and here you have to walk 5 blocks, still no problem. Its a bit costly, but you will definitely enjoy your stay. Small place and depends heavily on luck factor whether you get good roommates.

  • 29th Dec 2011
  • Globetrotter
  • Finland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (23 reviews)


Hostal Iquisa

San Pedro de Atacama, Chile
60%

Although it says in the hostelword.com that TAX is included you do not get a reduction for paying in dollars . Indeed the owner lied to us and said taxes were not included in the price and then mumbled something incoherent about prices being in pesos.. as the prices are pretty high in this town it amounts to a sweat sum. otherwise hostel is ok, not great, but ok, owner takes you to town by car and rooms were ok clean and ok in comparison to other chilean hostels. Still NOT RECOMMENDED

  • 2nd Jan 2011
  • Globetrotter
  • Finland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (23 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
if they wanted to pay in dollars but the price in any currency as but hey they are from finland and they are to a little different to south america is a bit sad that those who travel do not give much of where they are and lived in a system such as a robot that makes me sad so sad people and if you travel more than a little happier life is happiness this is south america si ellos querian pagar en dolares pero el precio igual en cualquier moneda pero bueno ellos son de finlandia y ellos son haci un poco diferente a sur america es un poco triste que personas que viajan tanto no se den cuanta de donde estan y vivian en un sistema tan como robot eso me da mucha tristeza personas tan triste y si viajan mas sean un poquito mas alegres la vida es felicidad eso es sur america

A&O Hamburg Hauptbahnhof

Hamburg, Germany
77%

A big hostel/hotel-complex. This means a lot of people, but not intimate meeting enviroment of course. Also the cleanliness is at hotel-level and the rooms too, but there is no common-kitchen and the breakfast is hotel-priced. So maybe not for that intimate interrail-experience, but when you need a break and want to stay cheaply in a nice place, this is it. Internet costs, which is a bummer. Lockers could be a bit better, but are at least, also a safe at reception.


Alcatraz Backpacker Hostel

Berlin, Germany
80%

At first we got a rather cold welcome and theres a 20e keydeposit.. However the rooms are quite ok and bathrooms too. Kitchen and comon room is fine and there is lots of people to meet and info available. Also the staff warmed up some.. Best internet Ive had yet. Location is good too. Worst thing was the lockers, they make a TERRIBLE noise and every time someone is at the lockers, everyone in the room will wake up, theyre also bit paperish. But a very good hostel anyway. no breakfast :(


AQQ Hostel--old account

Krakow, Poland
90%

A very nice hostel with very good rooms, beds and decent breakfast. They laundry FOR you, superb! Much info and the people are friendly. Theres also partying going on, which can be a blessing or a curse, but depends on the partyers of course. You need your own lock for lockers, but theyre good otherwise. Not much bad to say about the place, maybe its bit noisy when trying to get out from the room silently in the morning, but thats hostels..


Lucky-Hostel

Gdansk, Poland
67%

The hostel is quite far from town so one should add 30 mins to distance by bus plus count some extra euros for it.it can be difficult to find. The place is a family-run hostel. The big room is crowded and you may need earplugs.there are no security-lockers, but there is a safe. The place is very clean and bathrooms are good. The staff is mostly family and very friendly though english could be better. the kitchen is ok, the breakfast very nice and there are some games.