Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Reviews: sroecket7396

Location Germany, Gender Female, Age 28

  • sroecket7396
  • Germany, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
9.4
1st May 2014

Very nice hostel - you feel welcome the moment you walk in. Great atmosphere and very funny and enthusiastic host. Big dorm rooms with enough space and good beds. As women traveling we felt very safe in that location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sroecket7396
  • Germany, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
HI-Ottawa Jail Hostel, Ottawa, Canada
7.4
28th Apr 2014

good hostel with a nice atmosphere, good breakfast - would recommend it - not many showers though

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sroecket7396
  • Germany, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
The Only Backpacker's Inn, Toronto, Canada
7.7
25th Apr 2014

good hostel - great waffle breakfast

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sroecket7396
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Blue, Barcelona, Spain
8.9
4th Jan 2012

great small hostel, would stay there again anytime

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sroecket7396
  • Germany,
  • Novice Nomad
Chili Hostel, Prague, Czech Republic
5.3
8th Apr 2009

don't book this hostel, many things are broken and don't get repaired (doorhandles of 2 of 3 bathrooms on the floor broken, could not be closed or opened anymore), hot water didn't work, the staff isn't helpful at all, don't react when you tell them about problems, kitchen badly furnished. all in all, it's a hostel only for people who wish to party and don't care about anything else

View Property Reply

Dear Nicola, we do know about the door handle and we will fix it this week as we have to order them which takes some time. I am really suprised you did not tell us about the hot water. Although we check our technical equipment very often it can happen that a heater switches of and it is necessary to tell the reception about it to fix them. I do apologize that you got the impression our staff did not help. We had a lot of things to solve last week as our computer system crashed last week causing us a lot of problems and taking the possibility to react quickly to all the concerns which are carried to us. Luckily the things are solved now and we hope your next stay will be a better experience at our place. Your Chili Team Daniel

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.