Hostelworld.com

Reviews: j_jeriko8595

Location Argentina, Gender Male, Age 30

  • j_jeriko8595
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Yangshuo Showbiz Hostel, Yangshuo, China
8.3
20th Nov 2015

The hostel is very well located, less than 100 meters from the pedestrian street. comfortable rooms with large windows, large beds and good mattresses. hot showers although the bathroom a little small. Staff predisposed to help. The best: the terrace on the top floor with spectacular river and mountain views !!! plus you can play pool and have a few beers at the bar located there. the worst: difficult to find because it is located in a small alley. Tip: Bring the address marked and in chinese

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • j_jeriko8595
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Guilin Central Hostel, Guilin, China
8.6
18th Nov 2015

The hostel has very good location near the pedestrian street, with bars and restaurants nearby. comfortable rooms with comfortable mattresses, hot shower with good pressure and individual power outlets. in the lobby there is internet with VPN to navigate without restrictions !! great detail !! The bad: no lifts!!

View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. We do pride in our location and can easily recommend so many great places around the area. We're also proud in the hostel we created for you guys because we know it's everything you can really ask for. We have put a lot of time and effort into all the little details to make everyone's stay an absolutely perfect one. As for the lifts, we can't cover that one up. However, there are no lifts in any of the hostels in the city. And while we only have 4 floors, we are always more than happy to situate our guests to a lower level if they have difficulties climbing stairs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • j_jeriko8595
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
9.1
16th Nov 2015

The hostel is conveniently located within the city walls. the building is beautifully decorated and set Chinese style. good bar with drinks and food !! tours available to hire there. very helpful staff, especially Sharon who was always in charge to solve our needs. comfortable room with hot shower and good pressure. highly recommended !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • j_jeriko8595
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Dragon King Hostel, Beijing, China
8.3
12th Nov 2015

The hostel is very well located. very close to the metro and downtown. the reception staff with great willingness to provide helpful information. besides being able to hire the tours right there at a good price. the bar has good breakfast and meals until late. Hot showers and good electrical outlets in the rooms. The bad: rooms are very small. hard mattresses and the bathroom a bit uncomfortable. no lifts !!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • j_jeriko8595
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
HI Boston, Boston, USA
9.7
14th Oct 2014

Undoubtedly, one of the best hostels I've stayed where. Cleanliness, safety, service, good location, price quality, and a full breakfast. Towels provided with replacement available. Modern and clean bathrooms. The building is modern and spacious. Would return without hesitation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • j_jeriko8595
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
8.6
22nd Feb 2014

If you are looking for a cheap family apartment, this is the right place. You will find all the common facilities. Also there is a tour office in the reception to book your tours. American breakfast is avaliable for 15 $. The bad thing is the location. A bit far from touristic points and metro station (Burjuman).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • j_jeriko8595
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Bodega Phuket, Phuket, Thailand
8.6
21st Feb 2014

Good hostel that meets all basic requirements (room, beds, security, Wi-fi and hot showers). It is very close to BANGLA ROAD (the main nightlife street) and the beach also. You can take a shower after doing the check out. This allows you going to the beach before you leave.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • j_jeriko8595
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Fubar Hostel, Koh Phangan, Thailand
7.7
15th Feb 2014

If you are looking for a good place to live the full moon party, this is the right place. Just 30 meters of the party. The hostel has his own pub with house music where to start and finish each night. Good atmosphere. The rooms and beds are uncomfortable. Always noisy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • j_jeriko8595
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
AKWA Guesthouse, Koh Samui, Thailand
5.1
14th Feb 2014

We were in a sort of secondary building (7 minute walk from the main building). In that place never had anyone at the reception to solve our problems or concerns. For anything we had to walk to the other building. No lift, no luggage room. We booked a ferry to Koh Phangan for the full moon party and they picked up us 2 hours late. We felt isolated in this hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • j_jeriko8595
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hanoi Blue Lotus Hotel, Hanoi, Vietnam
8.3
8th Feb 2014

The Best: the staff is very friendly and helpful to organize activities and tours during the stay. Especially Kim, who speaks English. We could leave our bags at the hotel during the tours and also take a shower and have breakfast in the back. All for free. The worse: lack of cleanliness in the bathroom of the room, besides being very small. Tip: Do not pay extra government taxes on the Ha Long Bay tour. Nobody controls it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • j_jeriko8595
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
So Hostel Chiangmai, Chiang Mai, Thailand
5.4
3rd Feb 2014

Unfortunately I have no good memories of this hostel. The common bathroom was always dirty and very uncomfortable. The A/C in the room worked poorly and the internet signal does not reach. The staff is unfriendly to provide information and help with the needs.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • j_jeriko8595
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Backpackers Paradise, Oudtshoorn, South Africa
9.4
25th May 2013

Clean hostel with all facilities you need. The staff were very friendly to recommend us what do around there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • j_jeriko8595
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Knysna Backpackers, Knysna, South Africa
9.1
24th May 2013

Old big house with views of the lake, very nice. Hostel has all the facilities although the bathrooms were a little distant. The friendly staff to provide information

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • j_jeriko8595
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
African Lily Self Catering Family Suites, Phalaborwa, South Africa
8.6
18th May 2013

If you are planning to visit the Kruger National Park from the central area, this is the place to start. It is located just 3 minutes from Phalaborwa gate. Comfortable rooms with all facilities !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • j_jeriko8595
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Cocomama, Amsterdam, Netherlands
7.4
3rd Apr 2013

Great place to stay in Amsterdam. It is a quiet and small hostel located a few blocks from downtown. You can rent cheap bikes for 5 euros per day.!! Clean, good beds and shower. I recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • j_jeriko8595
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
St Christophers Prague, Prague, Czech Republic
8.6
31st Mar 2013

Great hostel. Modern, big and clean.!! Big bar with good atmosphere in the nights. The "all you can eat" breakfast for less than 6 euros is recommended.!! Includes eggs, ham, mushroom, fruits.... you won't regret !! The location is about 15 minutes walk to de old town square.! You have wifi in the rooms, but sometimes it turns very slow !!! The Worst: you have to pay for the "luggage store" !!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • j_jeriko8595
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Wombats City Hostel Berlin, Berlin, Germany
8.9
27th Mar 2013

Very nice hostel in Berlin. It is as big as a hotel. Modern, good cleanliness and security. The "all you can eat" breakfast cost less than 4 euros!! However, it should includes eggs for the same price ! The bar has great atmosphere and party every night. The worst: internet speed is very slow and you don't have it on the rooms !!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • j_jeriko8595
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Travellers House, Lisbon, Portugal
8.9
26th Feb 2013

Lo mejor del hostel: los staff que estaban siempre disponibles para dar buenos consejos y además organizan excursiones muy recomendables y ellos mismos son los guías !! Lo peor: el baño es muy pequeño y no deja abrir las puertas con comodidad y cambiarse, además de estar a unos metros de la pieza (ya que hacia frio)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • j_jeriko8595
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Pioneros del Valle Hostel, El Chalten, Argentina
8.0
30th Nov 2012

Pasamos muy buena estadia en el Hostel. El staff muy predispuesto y acertado para dar todo tipo de informacion sobre el lugar. La calefaccion funciona bien en todo el hostel. Lo mejor: baños amplios y las duchas, con buena presion y calientes para el fin de un dia largo de trekking. Lo peor: pocos utencillos en la cocina y las cama cucheta tienen poca altura de separacion una con otra. Falta organizar mas actividades grupales ! En conclusion LO RECOMIENDO !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • j_jeriko8595
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
USA Hostels Hollywood, Los Angeles, USA
8.9
8th Oct 2012

Ambiente joven, siempre lleno, con propuestas diarias organizadas por el Hostel para hacer actividades (gratis o por unos pocos dolares); Shuttle a la playa, caminata por Hollywood Boulevard, Tour al hollywood Sign, viaje en limo con bebidas y nightclubs, entre otras !! Muy buena ubicacion, con facil acceso al metro y buses. El barrio es seguro. Hay uno nightclub nuevo a pocos metros del Hostel.Te entregan un mapa con direcciones y formas de llegar. No explican mucho personalmente. RECOMENDABLE

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • j_jeriko8595
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
USA Hostels San Francisco, San Francisco, USA
8.0
29th Sep 2012

El Hostel esta ubicado muy bien. A pocas cuadras de Union Square, con facil acceso hacia todos los lugares turisticos. Muy buena onda del personal para dar consejos y solucionar problemas !! Nos reservaron el shuttle del aeropuerto y vino puntual. El hostel cuenta con TODOS los servicios que uno puede llegar a requerir, desde lavanderia hasta internet con impresionas (sin pagar adicional por estas ultimas). La cocina es espaciosa y completamente equipada !! RECOMENDABLE

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.