Reviews: claytonmace1228

Ko Tao Dive Dorm

Koh Tao, Thailand
74%

Nice location and probably great for divers. I'd recommend dorms over private rooms. There is a 2-3 inch gap between the door and the floor (in the tiny cramped private bunk rooms) where thousands of mosquitos can come in. We were eaten alive 2 night's and had no sleep. We also paid for 4 night's and only stayed 3 partly due to this


Art City Hostel

Barcelona, Spain
83%

It was a great hostel but a little dead on atmosphere when we were there. Lots of space and lovely staff. The door is a nightmare though and on numerous occassions took me more than 5 minutes to open with the key


Hostal Florencio

Ibiza, Spain
86%

Only stayed one night on this side of the island but great hostel for the money. Good pool, food prices are really reasonable and good if your on a budget


Hostel Kokopelli

Lima, Peru
83%

Great location but the kitchen is tiny for such a large hostel. We had food our name and date on it that we bought and it was binned by that evening which was disappointing. We stayed one night in a private room which were excellent if you have the spare cash. Dorms have great big lockers for your bags (which are needed with randoms coming to the bar eveynight)


The Dreamer Hostel

Santa Marta, Colombia
94%

This is one of the best hostels I have ever been too. The staff are amazing and iyou barely need to leave. Great pool, bar and kitchen with great juices. They even got my passport back which I'd left at Palomino dreamer. Massive supermarket nearby also and close to the bus stop for onward journeys


Black Sheep Hostel Medellin

Medellin, Colombia
86%

Great location for a hostel and good information for tours of the city. It has a decent area to socialise and the rooms are reasonable


74%

Decent hostel but certainly noisy when you are heading on trek's etc. The issue is that it is noisy when there aren't many people partying compared to other hotels in cusco. The open area also doesn't get much sun and the rooms are cold. Good bar but no self service kitchen. Millhouse is a better option


86%

Great place to stay before or after tours. Very warm with heaters which is important here and in a good location with restaurants and bars nearby


Walk On The Beach Hostel

Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
91%

Amazing staff and so helpful. 3 story beds are crazy and you gradually work your way down the longer you stay. Good bar and security is excellent. Really enjoyed our time there


HI Holandes

Ilha Grande, Brazil
83%

Cool rooms and great dinners. No mosquitos could enter the rooms which was surprising given the rainforest like location


Pousada Brasil Tropical

Ilha do Mel, Brazil
80%

There was no one else here when we were here but the owner still made us a cake every morning (so nice). Nice kitchen outside to use and we enjoyed having the place to ourselves. Would be a great place in high season


Backpackers Share House Floripa

Florianopolis, Brazil
91%

The meals cooked here are fantastic and we ended up staying here a week (it was hard to leave). Really social hostel and great location. All in all excellent hostel but only recommendation would be book your whole stay on hostelworld to ensure you secure that price


Garden Stone

Puerto Iguazu, Argentina
69%

Pool area was great and it is a nice clean hostel. There are two bathrooms inside and one them barely has running water so really only one shower to share which made mornings hard to get away (and it was cold). Kitchen is nice being out the back just bring mosquito repellent


Hostal El Candil

Buenos Aires, Argentina
34%

BED BUGS!!!!! Do not stay here. These were the biggest bed bugs i have ever seen and i have stayed in a lot of hostels. We arrived at 11.30pm and were begging to leave by 2am after being eaten alive. It was slightly strange that we were asked to pay in full as soon as we arrived but i was happy to do that. We then had to beg and plead to get our money back so we could go to another hostel early in the morning. Lost our deposit we payed on 4 night's accomodation. Save the dramas and don't book


Sur Hostel

Colonia del Sacramento, Uruguay
80%

This is a nice hostel within walking distance to the bus station. Little hard to get assistance here as when we asked if the lighthouse was open we were told to go and have a look and they didn't know. It is clean, fairly convenient and safe but so is the whole of Colonia


Rock Hostel Km0

Buenos Aires, Argentina
97%

Probably the best hostel i have ever stayed in. The staff are excellent and nothing is too much of a drama. We ended up coming back here twice and i would highly recommend this hostel to anyone. Sol and Juan are great advocates for BA and even organised night trips to local dub step events and a Boca game. There was also a great BBQ one night also.Thank you for your hospitality and friendship!!!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks so much!! We really enjoyed your stay here and we hope you come back soon!!

Apartment Pasko

Split, Croatia
83%

Good private room if this is what you are looking for. A bit hard to find but really clean, great security and great kitchen facilities and shower


Adriatic Hostel

Split, Croatia
57%

This is the loudest hostel I have ever stayed in. Slamming doors, loud skylarking which would be fine if I didnt have a cruise starting the next day and very very poor security. Stay here if you have no possessions to lose and want to stay up all night drinking

Owner Comment (Hide)
Sorry but the night you were there we had other cruising guests that preferred staying at the hostel and playing their guitars to going out...now that says alot about how great the hostel is. We do have staff at all times and we offer a safe for valuables as well as lockers...noone to date has ever had any item missing.