Reviews: lisanne_lee7676

Location: England, Gender: Female, Age: 33


Koh Phangan, Thailand

great hostel, I'd go back again

Wada Hostel in Guilin

Guilin, China

The hostel was excellent. The staff speak excellent English and the beds have curtains to give you some privacy. Would definately stay there again

YHA Auckland International

Auckland, New Zealand

Great location right next to Queen Street, good value, spotless in the whole hostel, good night's sleep and massive kitchen. Very liveable, but if you're not into large hostels, probably this one wouldn't be right, but if you want a decent nights sleep and a spotless place with decent facilities, would definitely recommend it!

Bothy Hostel

Arequipa, Peru

Excellent, when I checked in, the dorm that I wanted to stay in were made so messy by the other travellers, that I was promptedly shown to another dorm, with superior facilities at no extra cost. When leaving the staff hailed a taxi for me, because the cab that I ordered would be very late, so the staff took down the taxi number for my safety. This is the 2nd time I have stayed here, both times were excellent, I would highly recommend to anyone on a budget!!!


I didn't end up staying here in the end as I had a change of plans, however, from what I can see they replied back to my emails quickly and they were efficient and understanding, as such I would stay with them and I would recommend staying with them based on this

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your comment, we’re sorry you couldn’t’ come in the end and we try to do our best to help our guests or possible guests in anything we can, trying to answer e-mails and questions as quick as possible. We hope you can come and stay with us at some point. Best wishes!

NYC Summer Dorms

New York, USA

good value for money, only one stop to manhatten on the express train. good for short term stay, no kitchen though, so unless you want to eat out everyday wouldn't recommend for long term stay

Beach Hostel

Split, Croatia

Loved Ladybird, very helpful and friendly and ultra easy to make friends at the hostel. Hostel is one of the cleanest that I've ever stayed.


its my 4th time at the hostel and this time was the best time overall as I was lucky enough to meet Mix (the hostel owner), he was very sweet and took me and some travellers out for dinner and paid for everything, which was very nice of him and also he conducted an excellent tour of the city and took us to try some chengdu snacks, which was very tasty and great fun. Mix and his employees are very knowledgeable, will definately stay again if i get the chance! Thanks Mix & staff for a great time

Owner Comment (Hide)
My pleasure^o^ Mix & all the hostel members,


as always i love it here (its my 3rd time here), definately one of the best hostels that I've stayed at if not the best!, staff always helpful and friendly and have excellent english and excellent knowledge of the local areas and i love the fact that the dorm beds have curtains which gives you added privacy in a dorm, much appreciated and there are lots of free activities to keep you occupied and meet new people

Owner Comment (Hide)
San Q ^o^ Best regards,


wasn't as bad as all the reviews on indicated! prior to arrival I emailed the hostel to get a confirmation that they had received my booking but got no reply not even an automatic confirmation from them. I got a discount on the price indicated on hostel world because I had a YHA card. The room, shower and toilets were clean. Internet didn't extend to the rooms and plug sockets in room looked dangerous. PS their English is limited so I had to speak to them in Mandarin!!!

Uncle Jiang`s Family House

Jiuzhaigou, China

i emailed the hostel prior to arrival to check that they had received my booking and they didn't bother to reply, so needless to say I wasn't impressed, after a few days I called them to check that they had received my booking and they didn't understand English, also the hostel was very expensive 60rmb per night for a dorm bed and it wasn't even the national holidays yet. I did liked the fact that they offered a free pick up though.

Owner Comment (Hide)
This is Scott who knew Uncle Jiang's Family House very much and I do not work at Uncle Jiang's Family House. I just check the website if it runs fluently or not. Thanks for your comment. Normally, for the online booking, we do not get back to you. As you emailed us for the confirmation, we can not get back to you or got fully understand you through the phone. The National Park is a famous place where it is far from Chengdu(the big city). It is not so easy for us to employ the person who can speak good English. The Tibetan girl who is at the reception tried her best to learn English and finally, she knew how to do the room reservation which helped a lot about Uncle Jiang's Family House. What's more, it should be ok for her to get understand the request of the travellers right now. But it is hard for her to answer you in English. For the room rate, the dorm room is 60rmb which is cheaper than other accommodation at the scenic spot in Jiuzhaigou. Anyway, we hope you have a nice trip in China.


i loved the fact that it was so close to the xinnamen bus station, the helpfuless of the staff, the cleaniness of the rooms and toilets and also the fact that you was able to get internet access anywhere in the building


love it, my favourite hostel in china!!! I love the fact that there are curtains to cover your dorm bed so that you get some privacy!

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are trying our best to offer a little bit of privacy with shared facilities in our hostel, we are glad you enjoyed it~^^ Best regards,