Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Reviews: yingyinglok

Location Hong Kong, Gender Female,

  • yingyinglok
  • Hong Kong, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
7.7
25th Jan 2014

Drinkable water is supplied at a water dispenser. The quoted price of other activities at the counter are fairly honest. I miss the atmosphere around the pool that everyone can easily join the conversation.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • yingyinglok
  • Hong Kong, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Grha Sindoro, Jakarta, Indonesia
8.6
24th Jan 2014

Eliz was a very kind and gentle person. I was sorry to make her worried as I arrived later than expected. After a long journey to Indonesia, it was nice to sit down and had a good chat with Eliz. She was patient and advised as much as she could. It was a pity that we only stayed a night but it was a very good start of our Indonesian journey. The WIFI was strong and fast enough to skype. Helpers were ready anytime for help.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • yingyinglok
  • Hong Kong, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Surprise Backpackers, London, England
8.6
24th Jul 2013

Five to ten minutes walk to the Victoria station(train/coach). The three-bunk beds are not as horrible as I thought. Staff are pretty organised.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • yingyinglok
  • Hong Kong, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Globe Trott Inns, London, England
6.6
22nd Jul 2013

A number of people(staff and long-term guests) would hang around on the roof like smoking, drinking and having a trip. The showers have different kind of problems like semi-blocked, half-closed screen door...etc. The hostel is right next to a busy road and there will be an ambulance every hour. The hostel is cheap with continued wifi(if you find a good spot) and a locker with your own lock.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • yingyinglok
  • Hong Kong, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Ashton House Hostel, Manchester, England
6.3
10th Jul 2013

If the staff is present at the reception, they are nice and helpful. Rubbish will not be emptied until it is full. 99% of the windows in the hostel cannot be opened. Kitchen(no stove) is located downstairs and the smell from the instant noodles can never get away. The hostel is big enough though and you will find plenty of space in the bathroom and corridor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • yingyinglok
  • Hong Kong, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Downtown Siem Reap Hostel, Siem Reap, Cambodia
7.7
27th Aug 2012

David is a very reliable, friendly person with good manners. We took a deluxe double which was spacious ad well-equipped. On the 2nd floor, there was a big balcony where you can enjoy movies. The English breakfast was traditional and delicious. The bad things were that they were very cautious about the electricity and you needed to remind them to turn on the A/C power before heading to the room. We ran down 4 times to learn that. No swimming pool indeed. Excellent hardware overall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • yingyinglok
  • Hong Kong, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
U-Baan Guesthouse, Bangkok, Thailand
8.9
26th Aug 2012

Joy greeted us at 8 and tidied a room for us asap so we can checkin to sleep. She was wonderful and advised us how to go to Camboda even we only stayed for a night. Great atmosphere and good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • yingyinglok
  • Hong Kong, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Sunshine Bedz KL, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
9.7
23rd Jul 2012

The double room floor was nice and peaceful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • yingyinglok
  • Hong Kong,
  • Globetrotter
HI-Vancouver Central, Vancouver, Canada
8.6
13th Jul 2012

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • yingyinglok
  • Hong Kong,
  • Globetrotter
7.3
4th Sep 2009

It is like hostel factory. No character. But for such a cheap price, it is clean and big. Don't expect anything else except a microwave at the hostel.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • yingyinglok
  • Hong Kong,
  • Globetrotter
Boogie Hostel, Wroclaw, Poland
8.7
30th Aug 2009

Staff is very helpful to find me Chinese restaurants. It is quite noisy from the pub downstairs. You can smell the smoke at the stairs too. The sheets and pillow case were not on the bed sometimes. If you stay below the roof, the windows may be left open and rain gets onto the bed. The kitchen is quite small for breakfast. Some lockers in the room are broken. In general, it is ok to stay for the cheapest price.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • yingyinglok
  • Hong Kong,
  • Globetrotter
Alberguinn Youth Hostel, Barcelona, Spain
9.7
4th May 2009

Staff are very nice especially Sylvia.She explained the transport, the spots very well and suggested restaurant which were all the best choices. Weekdays morning can be quite noisy from the traffics but weekend, the street can be dead.Remember to ask for hot water if late shower. The water power is strong. Breakfast is provided and someone washes for you. 11am is the check out time which is great for nightlife. I definitely recommend this hostel and will come back somedays.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • yingyinglok
  • Hong Kong,
  • Globetrotter
Well Cottage, Bristol, England
6.7
25th Dec 2008

The room No.1 and the kitchen were much smaller than the photo shown. Corridor was cold and the heater was not strong enough in room. There was one toilet for five to seven rooms. Breakfast was great but I was not happy that they charged the full payment before I arrived.

View Property Reply

There was not one bathroom for 5 rooms the other rooms in the building are ensuite, you had also asked for a shared bathroom room, the kitchen is of an adequate size for most people staying one night and it is an added bonus as most B&B's do not provide a fully equipped kitchen for there guests. We have the heating on 24/7 on a slightly lower temperature and i checked the radiators before you arrived and know they were hot. You were charged before you arrived as you did not arrive at the time you specified so we therefore charge in advance to safeguard ourselves

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • yingyinglok
  • Hong Kong,
  • Globetrotter
Stonehenge Youth Hostel, Salisbury, England
9.0
24th Dec 2008

The kitchen was big! The hostel was just refurnished and the heater was very warm. If you have a car, it would be perfect place to stay.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • yingyinglok
  • Hong Kong,
  • Globetrotter
Welcome Inn, Naples, Italy
9.7
23rd Aug 2008

Family business.They welcome people with hearts.The building looks old but inside is nice and bright.Good view of the busy street from fifth floor.Free pasta once per week provides good chance to have fun.Highly recommend!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • yingyinglok
  • Hong Kong,
  • Globetrotter
PLUS Florence, Florence, Italy
8.0
20th Aug 2008

Staff are great&helpful.At the last night of four days,one drunk Italian man came back late.He touched my leg when he passed my bed.Sometimes ater,I screamed when I luckily woke up in time as he lean beside my bed,looked at me in dark. Next day, he left when I was having breakfast downstairs.Be careful to stay in mixed room.It won't be his first time.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • yingyinglok
  • Hong Kong,
  • Globetrotter
PLUS Camping Jolly, Venice, Italy
7.3
15th Aug 2008

10 EUR is very good price for the tent and location. Even for the autobus, only 15 minutes can reach Venice. The only problem is the electricity supply.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • yingyinglok
  • Hong Kong,
  • Globetrotter
Backpackers Hostel Verona, Verona, Italy
6.7
12th Aug 2008

The black lady worked as summer job was very nice.She helped me to find out an cheap internet cafe which only cost 1 EUR per hour. Kitchen is big but you need to pay 20 EUR as deposit.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • yingyinglok
  • Hong Kong,
  • Globetrotter
Youth Hostel Piero Rotta, Milan, Italy
7.3
11th Aug 2008

Easy access by train. Check in process is a bit tedious and takes time. Internet would be limited if the cards are sold out. No kitchen and tap water is provided.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • yingyinglok
  • Hong Kong,
  • Globetrotter
Central Hostel Bg, Bergamo, Italy
7.7
9th Aug 2008

Good place to rest if you take the late plane arriving Milan(Orio al Serio).

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • yingyinglok
  • Hong Kong,
  • Globetrotter
University of Aberdeen - Hillhead, Aberdeen, Scotland
6.3
8th Aug 2008

On top of the hill, remember to take a bus to there.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • yingyinglok
  • Hong Kong,
  • Globetrotter
The Hollies, Prestwick, Scotland
9.0
1st Aug 2008

Soft bed and quilt.Close to airport and easy to find.Please stick to the arrival time written or call them to any delay in advance.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.