Reviews: yingyinglok

Location: Hong Kong, Gender: Female,
77%

Drinkable water is supplied at a water dispenser. The quoted price of other activities at the counter are fairly honest. I miss the atmosphere around the pool that everyone can easily join the conversation.

  • 25th Jan 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 31-40
  • (22 reviews)


Grha Sindoro

Jakarta, Indonesia
86%

Eliz was a very kind and gentle person. I was sorry to make her worried as I arrived later than expected. After a long journey to Indonesia, it was nice to sit down and had a good chat with Eliz. She was patient and advised as much as she could. It was a pity that we only stayed a night but it was a very good start of our Indonesian journey. The WIFI was strong and fast enough to skype. Helpers were ready anytime for help.

  • 24th Jan 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 31-40
  • (22 reviews)


Surprise Backpackers

London, England
86%

Five to ten minutes walk to the Victoria station(train/coach). The three-bunk beds are not as horrible as I thought. Staff are pretty organised.

  • 24th Jul 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 31-40
  • (22 reviews)


Globe Trott Inns

London, England
66%

A number of people(staff and long-term guests) would hang around on the roof like smoking, drinking and having a trip. The showers have different kind of problems like semi-blocked, half-closed screen door...etc. The hostel is right next to a busy road and there will be an ambulance every hour. The hostel is cheap with continued wifi(if you find a good spot) and a locker with your own lock.

  • 22nd Jul 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 31-40
  • (22 reviews)


Ashton House Hostel

Manchester, England
63%

If the staff is present at the reception, they are nice and helpful. Rubbish will not be emptied until it is full. 99% of the windows in the hostel cannot be opened. Kitchen(no stove) is located downstairs and the smell from the instant noodles can never get away. The hostel is big enough though and you will find plenty of space in the bathroom and corridor.

  • 10th Jul 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 31-40
  • (22 reviews)


Downtown Siem Reap Hostel

Siem Reap, Cambodia
77%

David is a very reliable, friendly person with good manners. We took a deluxe double which was spacious ad well-equipped. On the 2nd floor, there was a big balcony where you can enjoy movies. The English breakfast was traditional and delicious. The bad things were that they were very cautious about the electricity and you needed to remind them to turn on the A/C power before heading to the room. We ran down 4 times to learn that. No swimming pool indeed. Excellent hardware overall.

  • 27th Aug 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Hong Kong
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (22 reviews)


U-Baan Guesthouse

Bangkok, Thailand
89%

Joy greeted us at 8 and tidied a room for us asap so we can checkin to sleep. She was wonderful and advised us how to go to Camboda even we only stayed for a night. Great atmosphere and good location.

  • 26th Aug 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 31-40
  • (22 reviews)


Sunshine Bedz KL

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
97%

The double room floor was nice and peaceful.

  • 23rd Jul 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Hong Kong
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (22 reviews)


HI-Vancouver Central

Vancouver, Canada
86%

No customer comment


73%

It is like hostel factory. No character. But for such a cheap price, it is clean and big. Don't expect anything else except a microwave at the hostel.


Boogie Hostel

Wroclaw, Poland
87%

Staff is very helpful to find me Chinese restaurants. It is quite noisy from the pub downstairs. You can smell the smoke at the stairs too. The sheets and pillow case were not on the bed sometimes. If you stay below the roof, the windows may be left open and rain gets onto the bed. The kitchen is quite small for breakfast. Some lockers in the room are broken. In general, it is ok to stay for the cheapest price.


Alberguinn Youth Hostel

Barcelona, Spain
97%

Staff are very nice especially Sylvia.She explained the transport, the spots very well and suggested restaurant which were all the best choices. Weekdays morning can be quite noisy from the traffics but weekend, the street can be dead.Remember to ask for hot water if late shower. The water power is strong. Breakfast is provided and someone washes for you. 11am is the check out time which is great for nightlife. I definitely recommend this hostel and will come back somedays.


Well Cottage

Bristol, England
67%

The room No.1 and the kitchen were much smaller than the photo shown. Corridor was cold and the heater was not strong enough in room. There was one toilet for five to seven rooms. Breakfast was great but I was not happy that they charged the full payment before I arrived.

Owner Comment (Hide)
There was not one bathroom for 5 rooms the other rooms in the building are ensuite, you had also asked for a shared bathroom room, the kitchen is of an adequate size for most people staying one night and it is an added bonus as most B&B's do not provide a fully equipped kitchen for there guests. We have the heating on 24/7 on a slightly lower temperature and i checked the radiators before you arrived and know they were hot. You were charged before you arrived as you did not arrive at the time you specified so we therefore charge in advance to safeguard ourselves

Stonehenge Youth Hostel

Salisbury, England
90%

The kitchen was big! The hostel was just refurnished and the heater was very warm. If you have a car, it would be perfect place to stay.


Welcome Inn

Naples, Italy
97%

Family business.They welcome people with hearts.The building looks old but inside is nice and bright.Good view of the busy street from fifth floor.Free pasta once per week provides good chance to have fun.Highly recommend!


PLUS Florence

Florence, Italy
80%

Staff are great&helpful.At the last night of four days,one drunk Italian man came back late.He touched my leg when he passed my bed.Sometimes ater,I screamed when I luckily woke up in time as he lean beside my bed,looked at me in dark. Next day, he left when I was having breakfast downstairs.Be careful to stay in mixed room.It won't be his first time.


PLUS Camping Jolly

Venice, Italy
73%

10 EUR is very good price for the tent and location. Even for the autobus, only 15 minutes can reach Venice. The only problem is the electricity supply.


67%

The black lady worked as summer job was very nice.She helped me to find out an cheap internet cafe which only cost 1 EUR per hour. Kitchen is big but you need to pay 20 EUR as deposit.


73%

Easy access by train. Check in process is a bit tedious and takes time. Internet would be limited if the cards are sold out. No kitchen and tap water is provided.


Central Hostel Bg

Bergamo, Italy
77%

Good place to rest if you take the late plane arriving Milan(Orio al Serio).


63%

On top of the hill, remember to take a bus to there.


The Hollies

Prestwick, Scotland
90%

Soft bed and quilt.Close to airport and easy to find.Please stick to the arrival time written or call them to any delay in advance.