Hostelworld.com

Reviews: leaveyourdailyhell

Location USA, Gender Male, Age 31

  • leaveyourdailyhell
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Felinarul Hostel, Sibiu, Romania
4.9
13th Sep 2013

This is the dirtiest hostel I have ever stayed in, and I travel six months out of every year. Although certain other aspects of the hostel ranged from average to good, the utter filth of it makes it impossible for me to rate positively. Disgusting!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • leaveyourdailyhell
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
The Cozyness Hostel, Bucharest, Romania
7.7
8th Sep 2013

Marius, the owner, is very nice (and charming!), but to me the hostel falls a bit short. It isn't really close enough to central Bucharest to be considered "downtown"; there is no coffee, let alone breakfast; and there is no sort of security. Great staff though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • leaveyourdailyhell
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
B&B Hope, Bologna, Italy
8.6
28th Aug 2013

B&B Hope is a good place to stay in Bologna. The 1 euro breakfast is very nice, as is the host. The location is quite far from the historical city, but the neighborhood is nonetheless nice, with some good restaurants nearby. Perhaps a touch overpriced, but oh well.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • leaveyourdailyhell
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Travellers House, Lisbon, Portugal
10.0
5th Nov 2011

Great great hostel and staff, although I wouldn't recommend the airport transfer, which is not reliable.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • leaveyourdailyhell
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Rivoli Cinema Hostel, Porto, Portugal
10.0
3rd Nov 2011

Great location, great staff, great guests. Only complaint is the directions were unclear. If you're wondering, just go straight up the big road from San Bruno station, take the second right and it's number 83, on the right side of the road.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • leaveyourdailyhell
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Way Hostel, Madrid, Spain
10.0
18th Oct 2011

KILLER location and the receptions are all sexy, especially the burly lumberjack one. Rawr!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • leaveyourdailyhell
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
9.0
15th Oct 2011

If the Wi-Fi were better, this hostel would be perfect. Still, it's a wonderful, wonderful place. One of my best sleeps.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • leaveyourdailyhell
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge, Marrakech, Morocco
9.3
30th Sep 2011

Francesca, Ali and the rest of the staff are great, as is the colorful, lively decor of the hostel. If this place had Wi-Fi and better ventilation, it'd be one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • leaveyourdailyhell
  • USA,
  • Avid Traveller
America del Sur Hostel Buenos Aires, Buenos Aires, Argentina
9.3
3rd Apr 2011

Great hostel! Location a bit far from the "cooler" areas of the city, but the brand-new factor, the amazing breakfast and elevator make up for it.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • leaveyourdailyhell
  • USA,
  • Avid Traveller
Che Salguero Student Residence, Cordoba, Argentina
10.0
1st Apr 2011

One of the better hostels I´ve stayed in, although some of the rest of the people staying there were douchebags.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • leaveyourdailyhell
  • USA,
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel Suites Mendoza, Mendoza, Argentina
8.3
29th Mar 2011

Overall, the service was impeccable -- and the facilities leave something to be desired. I was surprised to find out the building was brand new, because I encountered a lot of loose door knobs, cracked toilet seats and the bed didn't even fit inside the room. Front desk staff are top notch, however.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • leaveyourdailyhell
  • USA,
  • Avid Traveller
Chillout Hostel Cafe, Istanbul, Turkey
5.3
26th Sep 2010

Overall, this hostel underwhelmed me. The staff attempted to overcharge me for me stay and I had to thrown quite the fit in order to prove I only owed what my invoice said I did, despite the fact that their computer said the same thing. Also, the location is quite far from Taksim Square--20 minutes if you are walking FAST.

View Property Reply

We are not a hostel that is overcharging the people... You did not inform us that you want to leave early. WE are easy going people, when we ask you the payment that is for ... But again, you did not mention that you want to stay one day less... When we understood that you will not at all days.. WE just took only the days that you stayed. Our hostel is only 10 min far from Taksim square but sometimes because of the human traffic, It will take longer...

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • leaveyourdailyhell
  • USA,
  • Avid Traveller
New Peking Guest House, Hong Kong, Hong Kong
8.0
25th Jun 2010

No frills, no fanfare, but a safe, clean place to sleep in an impeccable location - if you can ignore the third world hustlers festering around and inside the building.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • leaveyourdailyhell
  • USA,
  • Avid Traveller
10.0
25th Apr 2010

Maybe the best hostel I've ever stayed in.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • leaveyourdailyhell
  • USA,
  • Avid Traveller
Shambara Boutique Hostel, Bangkok, Thailand
8.3
24th Feb 2010

First, the bad: the rooms were tiny; showers weren't free; the internet was as slow as dial-up. That said, the staff couldn't have been nicer, the ambiance was appreciated and the location 50 meters off Khao San was a really nice separation. C+ overall but definitely an A for effort. Do I recommend it? Ask me in a week.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.