Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous

Location USA, Gender Female, Age 33

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Hotel Stella, Kusadasi, Turkey
9.1
24th Jul 2013

The Staff was super helpful and friendly. Great location as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Bada Bing Hostel Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
9.7
19th Jul 2013

I really liked Bada Bing - the staff and location were great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
St Christopher's Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain
8.9
18th Jul 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Kangaroo Hostel, San Sebastian, Spain
5.4
15th Jul 2013

The hostel was alright, but no lockers and would often come back to find my room door open.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Soul Backpackers Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain
10.0
14th Jul 2013

The Staff at BCN were wonderfully helpful and ensured I was comfortable and enjoyed myself.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Sant Jordi Diagonal Hostel, Barcelona, Spain
10.0
6th Jul 2013

The Sant Jordi Diagonal is clean, has great facilities, and is in a brilliant location. Additionally, the Staff are great - I unexpectedly had to stay in Barcelona a few days longer than anticipated as well as under some tough circumstances and everyone on the Staff helped me out in ways that I would only expect my Family to help me out. They really went above and beyond to make sure that I was comfortable. Thanks, Sant Jordi Staff!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Lodge 121, Kuching, Malaysia
10.0
26th Aug 2011

Lodge 121 was one of the best hostels I've ever been to! The staff was so warm and the hostel was so clean! It's really in a great location too. I loved it and will definitely be going back.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Feel At Home, Singapore, Singapore
5.0
24th Feb 2011

I arrived in this hostel and it was fine until I switched rooms on the 4th night and gained a bed that had critters in it - not sure if it was fleas or bed bugs, but any way you look at it my legs and arms are COVERED in bites. The owners didn't understand why I was upset and suggested I brought the bugs in. Then they offered to do my laundry, which I thought was in-kind given the situation, until I went to check out and they told me I had to pay for it. Horrible.

View Property Reply

Madam your actual booking was from 24th Feb to 27th Feb (3 nights), you came on 22nd Feb & extend your stay till 3rd March because you was 100% satisfied and happy as we asked you in between your stay many times. Then on 1st March once this problem was there with you because you have taken out your sleeping bag and sleep in that. Why the beds bugs not bite to any one else before you on that bed? You have seen that 20 people living in these days but nothing goes wrong. That was your sleeping bag where this stuff was there. And you are blaming us instead of feeling sorry while trying to spread this stuff accidentally. Who told you that we are giving you free services and why we will give you once we are not the defaulters. We just given you the suggestion that you should wash your stuff, and the LAUNDRY EXPENSES are clearly mentioned on our notice board and in the room doors. At the time of check out once we asked you to clear the expenses, you just ran away, and threat us that you will give very bad review to us? Why? Readers Please Note: As precaution: It takes us 6 hrs to clear the room because of her fear of spreading the bed bugs from her sleeping bag, thanks GOD we don�t find anything in the room. The above said lady�s statements are 100% fake and there is nothing true in this other then that that she ran away from the hostel before paying the money which she must clear. There is no problem at all in security, cleanliness and staff friendly nature at all. Rest you can read other reviews of the guests which will clear the stuff. Thanks and best regards!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.