Reviews: david_e_de

Location: Germany, Age: 31

M Montreal

Montreal, Canada
86%

The rooms in the hostel were very clean and nice, the towels were even changed during our stay. The only two negative points are the kitchen that was quite dirty and did not have clean towels and the noise level in our room (which shared a wall with the reception and common room/kitchen). Nevertheless, we recommend this hostel.


The Clarence Park

Toronto, Canada
100%

Excellent choice! The hostel is down-town, it is clean (even the kitchen that is used by so many people), the proprietor is helpful and welcoming. Our room had a bathtub and a TV. We highly recommend this hostel!


DC Lofty - Convention Center

Washington DC, USA
60%

When we arrived, the room had not be cleaned. The bathroom was full of hair, the carpet in the bedroom dirty. When we complained the next day, everything was cleaned but we got a very impolite email that our room had been too messy and that we had left food (toast, red wine, pasta) in the room which apparently is forbidden. Unfortunatelly, nobody had told us that. So all our food was put into the kitchen without labels or asking us. Our toilet was clogged and there was no warm water all the time

  • 20th Mar 2013
  • Avid Traveller
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (12 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
hey there, we appreciate the time you've taken to write the review. Please let us clarify! While we ALLOW for check-ins from 10AM to 10PM, it is WELL stated that check-in time is 3pm! That is so that we can CLEAN your room and prepare it for you. As you checked in by 11AM, hung out yourselves and placed your bags and food all over the floor and room at 11AM, we were unable to properly vacuum/clean as we would like..... We could only get in the next day, once you had left. Once again, your things were all over the floor, and we had to move A LOT of things (no worries though!). As we did this, we noticed food all over the floor, so we picked it up for TWO reasons - so that it is clean and OFF the floor, and because as you checked in we did ask you not to have food all over the floor =). It was a nice gesture for us to place your food in the fridges, rather than let it melt on the carpet floor. Your group did clog the toilet - but we fixed it right away! And...... warm water works like magic - as it is fed by two tank-less water heaters that delivery hot water non stop! For hot water to arrive faster, we ask for guests to turn both the shower and the sink on at the same time. More demand for hot water = faster hot water delivery! thank you

Hotel 31

New York, USA
86%

Staff was nice and forthcoming. You can hear the noise from the streets a bit as the air-conditioning is built into the window (which makes it a bit cold in winter). Nevertheless, we would recommend the hotel!


G.G.Guesthouse

Keflavik, Iceland
91%

Very nice owner. Picup was perfect!


SunnyLakeHostel

Ohrid, Macedonia
83%

No customer comment


Little Big House

Thessaloniki, Greece
97%

Perfect hostel! Great stuff, really helpfull and always offering a fresh coffee or frape. Clean rooms and nice ouside garden. Just a few meteres away from the old castle from Thessaloniki, where you have a perfect view over the bay. Next time in Thessaloniki I would come back!


Sveciu Namai Lt

Kaunas, Lithuania
80%

Really clean and good hostel, a bit difficult to find because it isn't located directly at the front of the street. Had breakfast in the fridge even we had to leave at 4 am. The only negative was, that there was no oven in the kitchen and also no pots so it was hard to make the dinner...


Jimmy Jumps House/Hostel

Vilnius, Lithuania
93%

Graet Hostel! Really liked the waffles in the morning! Also a good clean and well equipped kitchen! The privat room was really totally privat, cause it was in an other building.


Rooms & Apartment Kortizija

Dubrovnik, Croatia
93%

Really good location! And it was so quiet! Reaqlly loved it


Hostel Bridge

Prague, Czech Republic
87%

Really perfect location, on the main street to the bridge, just 2 minutes. Hostel is in the top floor with windows so you can have a great view over prague. What is little bit strange is the entry, you have to walk through a restaurant to get in. The only bad thing was that some one ate my stuff from the fridge.


Barocco Hostel

Budapest, Hungary
87%

Was to that time new! so it was really clean and nice!