Reviews: Anonymous

Location: France, Gender: Male, Age: 38

Aoi Garden Home

Chiang Mai, Thailand
89%

Good place, well located in a quiet area ... The only downside is the wifi , not easily reachable from time to time !

  • 18th Mar 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (99 reviews)


Aoi Garden Home

Chiang Mai, Thailand
89%

Good place to stay at ;)

  • 11th Mar 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (99 reviews)


91%

Excellent place to stay at !!! Very good value for money. Looks like more hotel/motel than hostel. A very good choice! It is clean and quiet. All you need is provided. They even pick you up at the bus station for free! A bit away from the center but still walking distance ;). Considering the price you pay, it is one of the best place to stay at in Yangshuo!!! I will stay at this place if I go back to Yuangshuo for sure. Try this place, you can't be disappointed !!!

  • 4th Mar 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (99 reviews)


Wada Hostel in Guilin

Guilin, China
94%

Great place to stay at ...

  • 2nd Mar 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (99 reviews)


80%

Spent 3 nights there and can say I got a wonderful "Chinese" atmosphere. Nice lobby area. The staff is very nice. Rooms are small and beds not comfortable at all. They also need to improve cleaning job in rooms/bathrooms. Beside that it is very well located, 5 minutes walk to the metro station and nearby "Huguosi street" where there are a lot of restaurants. If you are looking for a mostly Chinese hostel atmosphere and don't focus too much on a 4 stars hostel I advise u to try this place.

  • 26th Feb 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (99 reviews)


Han Tang Inn Hostel

Xi'an, China
80%

Good place to stay at ... The staff is mostly very nice and helpful. Excellent location near to the city center/train station/ good places to eat just in front of the hostel. They maybe just need to reniew sheets as they use white ones and it seems not so clean ( stains ) when you check in even if they do " apparently " a good cleaning job. I will probably go back there if I go to Xi'an ...

  • 23rd Feb 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (99 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
First of all, thank you very much for your trust and love, we are so appreciated that you spend a pleasant time here. for the sheets, we felt so very sorry, and thank you for timely feedbacking with us, we have checked the room and renewed them, Next time, if you come back, hope you remind a new HANTANGINN in you mind. Thank you again for everything you left, hope you have a nice trip.

71%

We stayed in the double bed private room ensuite. Good place, clean but the staff should improve the way to welcome and help their guests ... About 15 minutes walk to the metro station, not easy to find especially at night ( the way is scarry and very dark ). Nothing around at night if you want to eat. No taxi to move around at night from the place. Good place but will try another one next time if I go back Chongqing ...

  • 17th Feb 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (99 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your review. The way from the metro station is the fastest way to our hostel and it is also very safe at night, because many girls and local people would take this way, too. Thanks for your advice, we will improve our stall again and again. Hope you will come back the next time, and experience our welcome on you. Best Regards

80%

Good hostel but could do a much better cleaning job! Bathroom are never cleaned properly ... Should leave people choose what they really want to do in the lobby area or this hostel need to get specific rooms to play movies and so on ;). The staff is mostly very nice and very helpful when not busy on managing too much job :(. So, nice place but a bit overpriced hostel...

  • 16th Feb 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (99 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
we really appreciate for your precious time to write us the review, we are so glad that you had a good experience with us, hope your next stay in our hostel will be much better, have a nice trip :)

80%

Good place to stay ...

  • 15th Feb 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (99 reviews)


80%

Just a bit pity we can't do and be concentrated on our stuff as they play movies / loudly music in the evening in the lobby area ! They must improve and get different areas for that to respect feelings of guests ;). Wifi doesn't work in rooms. Towels provided only for private rooms. Beside that, it is a good choice, well located with a good and helpful staff ;).

  • 14th Feb 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (99 reviews)


80%

Good place , well located just right next to the metro station. A very good and cheap place to eat just in front of the hostel. Good food at the hostel but a bit overpriced. Please change the welcome drink, it is awful and do a better cleaning job in rooms / bathrooms ;). You get a great lobby area but please leave people choose what they want to do or get a specific room to play movies / to play loudly music ;). The staff is mostly nice and helpful ... Thanks !

  • 13th Feb 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (99 reviews)


80%

Good place to stay ! + Good staff , helpful ... + Location is good , right next to the metro station. + Good and cheap place to eat just in front of the hostel. + Security is very good ! - Must do a much better cleaning job in rooms and espacially bathrooms. - No wifi in rooms. - Lobby too loudly at the evening / Leave people do what they really want to do ;). - No facebook in China ! - No soap / shampoo provided even in private rooms. - No towels provided for dorms.

  • 12th Feb 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (99 reviews)


KK.HUT

Pai, Thailand
77%

We had spent 2 nights , very nice staff, pick-up at the bus station, basic breakfast ( you get 2 eggs cooked in the way you like + 2 slices of toast bred with butter and jam + coffee or tea) included in this very good deal hostel! Upon arrived we were asked to join other guests to have a free lunch as well ( every tuesday ). The location is good, about 10/15 min walk from the city town. Based in a quiet local area with a lot of chickens and ducks to have fun with :). Bathroom very basic !

  • 22nd Jan 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (99 reviews)


KK.HUT

Pai, Thailand
77%

Native place , don't expect too much but just try it , it is a good native experience ... The staff is nice and helpful !

  • 21st Jan 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (99 reviews)


At Home Sukhothai

Sukhothai, Thailand
83%

Good place to stay at ...

  • 14th Jan 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (99 reviews)


U-Baan Guesthouse

Bangkok, Thailand
86%

Very good place to stay at ;)

  • 12th Jan 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (99 reviews)


U-Baan Guesthouse

Bangkok, Thailand
86%

Very good place ...

  • 11th Jan 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (99 reviews)


U-Baan Guesthouse

Bangkok, Thailand
91%

Very good place to stay at ...

  • 10th Jan 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (99 reviews)


U-Baan Guesthouse

Bangkok, Thailand
86%

Very good place to stay at ...

  • 9th Jan 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (99 reviews)


Aoi Garden Home

Chiang Mai, Thailand
91%

Great place ...


VX The Fifty

Bangkok, Thailand
80%

Good place to stay ...


VX The Fifty

Bangkok, Thailand
83%

Very good place to stay at. It is clean, good beds, helpful staff ...

  • 31st Dec 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (99 reviews)


VX The Fifty

Bangkok, Thailand
89%

A good place to stay ...

  • 30th Dec 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (99 reviews)


Khoi Hostel

Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam
66%

A bit dissapointed with this place. Staff were nice when I checked in offering me tea and bananas. But when I asked for the breakfast they wanted to charge me even if I explained to them that I could not get the free breakfast the next morning since I need to leave early to the airport. They told me that they would buy stuff for me. The next morning, I got nothing ! Sorry 1 small bottle of water and a banana for breakfast ! Very poor service ... Beside that , wifi sucks , bedding is no good !

  • 29th Dec 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (99 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We want to say thank you for your stayed at Khoi Hostel. We're so sorry about problem happened with you. About the breakfast, i think my staff were misunderstand about your suggest. He only thought your breakfast will start at next tomorrow. Also for your next morning, because you left here so early (breakfast time is 7-9am) so we don't have anything for you even bread so he had prepared only banana and water for you.Hope you understand we tried our best to service you. Thanks

Dalat Family

Da Lat, Vietnam
86%

The place is nice but you get for what you pay! Don't have too much expectation ;). I was just a bit dissapointed about the owner ( Annie ) who left me down with my business to book hostels for my next trip because I didn't book her offer! The dorm is quite small with 12 beds and it can be a bit noisy sometimes. Nowhere to store your bags and no lobby area. The only space you get is your bed with a locker under your bed. Bedding is just ok. I think it is a great place for very young backpackers.

  • 25th Dec 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (99 reviews)


Street Backpackers Hostel

Hanoi, Vietnam
100%

Very good ...

  • 23rd Dec 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (99 reviews)


Street Backpackers Hostel

Hanoi, Vietnam
100%

Very good and understanding owners ...

  • 22nd Dec 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (99 reviews)


PP BackPackers

Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam
83%

A good place to stay ;). 5 minutes walk only to bar street and about 30 minutes walk to the main things to see in Saigon. If you need something , just ask the owner and she will help you. Friendly family runs the place. It is a good deal for the price you pay. You get very cheap beers and you meet people. The only bad point was the wifi but they try to fix the problem. Thanks for a very nice stay with you ... ;)

  • 20th Dec 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (99 reviews)


Aoi Garden Home

Chiang Mai, Thailand
100%

Great place ! Everything is perfect ... Very clean , beautiful garden , quiet at night and very good atmosphere ! You should book this place ;)

  • 23rd Nov 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (99 reviews)


Aoi Garden Home

Chiang Mai, Thailand
100%

One of the best place I stayed ! Clean, good staff, quiet at night and cheap place ... Aoi is very well located with a very large and beautiful garden ! If you try Aoi you will love it and will come back for sure ;) A big thanks to Aoi to offer her lovely place for a very good deal / price I will be back !!!

  • 20th Nov 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (99 reviews)


Aoi Garden Home

Chiang Mai, Thailand
97%

Super hostel ! Super staff ! Super well located ! Super clean ! Super quiet ! Super cheap ! After having spent many times in Chiang mai and even all over Asia , I can say this is one of the best hostels ever I have been ! Just book it , you will love it ...

  • 17th Nov 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (99 reviews)


Istanbul Hostel

Istanbul, Turkey
97%

Very very good hostel ...


Istanbul Hostel

Istanbul, Turkey
94%

Very good place to stay with a nice staff ... The only downside is the breakfast ( very poor ). I recommend highly this place in Istanbul ;)


Boomerang Guesthouse

Selcuk, Turkey
80%

Good place to stay ;)


Fethiye Guesthouse

Fethiye, Turkey
94%

Good place to stay , I booked for 3 nights and I extended for a week ;)

  • 28th Oct 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (99 reviews)


Saban Pension

Olympos, Turkey
86%

This hostel looks like more a camp site and I liked it. You are located 10 to 15 min walk from the beach. You get nice breakfast and excellent diner included in the price. The owner is very nice. No towel provided if you book the dorm. The only downside was the security as your room door doesn't lock and you have nowhere to store your stuffs and lock them! Beside that it is a perfect place to relax and I recommend it ;)

  • 26th Oct 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (99 reviews)


Sabah Pansiyon

Antalya, Turkey
89%

This place is very good and you have a good breakfast included in the price... It is very well located in Antalya. It is extremly clean. Wifi works well. They serve very good food for a good price as well. I recommend ;)

  • 25th Oct 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (99 reviews)


Cheers Hostel

Istanbul, Turkey
74%

30 to 40 minutes walk to Taksin place , the place is quite good and quiet at night ... One should be aware that prices around about food are at least double price than Taksin area ! The staff is mostly nice and the place is clean... If you like clubbing stay next to Taksin , if you want to explore the city you can stay here or around. The only downside are bedding as I could feel springs !!! So , don't be too heavy or lose weight before booking :) :) :).

  • 17th Oct 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (99 reviews)


Art Hole Hostel

Prague, Czech Republic
86%

Very good place to stay with a very good staff ... I would have appreciated if the guy from the staff would have allowed me to get some light on to pack my stuff before leaving at 5am my last morning ;). Otherwise , everything was very good !

  • 13th Oct 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (99 reviews)


One World Hostel

Krakow, Poland
69%

I spent 2 nights at this place and it was just Ok. Rooms are a bit noisy as people talked all night long in the commun area and the staff say nothing! You really need to use earplugs... I spent my first night with school kids :(. Bathroom is not so clean / convenient as you don't have anything to store your stuff! Even if you stay with them at the hostel, they don't do anything off about tickets to go to the concentration camps. Breakfast is poor! you pay for what you get! I won't go back there!

  • 10th Oct 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (99 reviews)


Hostel Postel

Cesky Krumlov, Czech Republic
100%

A great place to stay! The owner is very kind and helpfull. She runs her business to the perfection ! Rooms , bathrooms are extremly clean. You have a nice kitchen. Very quiet and relaxing place. The owner provide towels for free! The place is straight in the old town, 5 minutes walk to the main spots to see. I really loved the place and I highly recommend it... 10/10 for the place and the owner ;)


Art Hole Hostel

Prague, Czech Republic
91%

Good place to stay in Prag , good breakfast provided and included in the price ! The staff is amaizingly cool and helpful ;) I recommend that place ...


94%

Very good place to stay in Osaka ! Very clean , quiet , great staff ... It is 5 minutes walk from the metro station only and you get a lot of cheap places to eat around , convenient store ... Your stay will be nice there ;) Thanks to the all staff for a very good stay :)

  • 13th May 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (99 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for coming back the other day! It was nice to see you!:)We all are so happy that you enjoyed here and Tomato ramen:P We miss you, please come back at some point! Thank you:)

Backpackers Miyajima

Hiroshima, Japan
89%

Very good place to stay !!! Good staff , clean place . It is quiete at night . Japanese mattress ... Try the party barbecue they make , it is very good deal and tasty ! Very well located if you plan to see Miyajima island ;). If you plan to see the bomb museum only , it is about 40 minutes by train . But Miyajima island worth it so you can spend at least 2 nights . Thanks for a good stay ...


JGH Tokyo

Tokyo, Japan
69%

This place is very tiny but it makes it cute. Wifi is ok , it is clean , the staff is pretty nice. At night , it is noisy as most of people don't respect feelings of others guests! That is pity , because it could be very nice place to stay and very quiet as well ;). The staff need to work on that point more seriously ;). It is located at 5 minutes walk from the metro station and 30 minutes from the center by train. Many cheap shops around where you can buy food...


JGH Tokyo

Tokyo, Japan
66%

Very tiny hostel but it is a cute place to stay if you don't want to spend too much money for your accomodation in Tokyo ... It is very noisy at night as most of other guests don't respect feelings of others ... That's pity ! It is located near to the train station and about 30 minutes by train to the center of Tokyo ...


86%

Good hostel !

  • 26th Apr 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (99 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your comment! Are you enjoying walking somewhere? sugoi!!! We will see you next week and tell us your travel story:D

80%

for what you pay , it is a good deal !!! But better for young backpackers travellers ;) Try it at least for 1 or 2 nights ;)

  • 22nd Apr 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (99 reviews)


Sunshine Bedz KL

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
86%

It is a good hostel , with a good staff , good mattress , simple breakfast provided , towel provided for free , well located !!! Just a bit noisy in the 6 bed dorm next to the street at night :( , use earplugs it is better ... I recommend it !!!

  • 20th Apr 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (99 reviews)


86%

Very good place , it is more like an appartment to share with other guests what is nice ... The owner is very nice and helpful . You can stay here ! I very liked my stay there ;) You have shops at 2 minutes for your breakfast , carrefour mall at 5 minutes , 7/11 shop at 2 minutes !!!

  • 13th Apr 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (99 reviews)


Amigos Hostel

Hualien, Taiwan
77%

I left after only 2 hours that place ! The staff there seemed very kind and helpful ,but the problem is the owner ( quiet rude and without good principles ) . I couldn't stand her way to welcome me so I decided to leave the place ... She agreed and refunded me ( it was the good point ) . Nothing more to say about that place as I didn't even spend a night there !

  • 12th Apr 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (99 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
I appreciate your opinion and also feel sorry that it wasn't a joyful trip for you. In fact, we are always willing to provide any travel information for all the travelers. I'm for sure that I didn't see any questions about the weather condition in Hualien in your confirmation letters and it leads to your negative and aggressive attitude towards to us. I am sorry, because I can't control the weather. We have great staffs. They tried their best to provide you all information you need. Their hardworking and kindness deserve to be respected. And also made us proud.

Awu Hostel

Kenting, Taiwan
91%

Good staff , good place , good food , good atmosphere , good stay :) Do I need to tell more than that ?! Ok , I recommend that place , and I slept very well :) I forgot to say vivi ( the owner ) cooks very well , and will make you try different breakfasts during your stay ...

  • 11th Apr 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (99 reviews)


Bike Tainan Hostel

Tainan, Taiwan
80%

If you please to the owner it can be a good place to stay , if not you won't get very complete information about places to visit or about the next destination you want to go! It is clean , safe and quiet at night , but it is a bit far from the center ... You need to walk at least 30 to 40 min or you catch buses! I like walking so it was fine with me ;). Once you agree with rules , you might have a nice stay there and the owner will make you try good pineapple for free ( at night , in group ).

  • 11th Apr 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (99 reviews)


Lamb Tour House

Taipei, Taiwan
91%

Very good hostel , very clean and an excellent staff ... They just need to change and use mattress better quality and they would have got 4 stars !!! Thanks for a good stay with you ;)

  • 31st Mar 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (99 reviews)


Pink Manila Hostel

Manila, Philippines
80%

It is a good hostel to stay ...

  • 29th Mar 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (99 reviews)


Frendz Resort Boracay

Boracay Island, Philippines
86%

Very good place to stay ...

  • 23rd Mar 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (99 reviews)


Where 2 Next

Manila, Philippines
100%

Very good place to stay in Manila ...

  • 13th Mar 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (99 reviews)


Sunshine Bedz KL

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
89%

This is a good place to stay in KL . Perfectly clean , very well located , simple breakfast provided , good wifi working is the room , towel furnished ... I asked them to stay a bit longer in the room as my plane was a bit late in the evening and they didn't charge me any more money . Very good point ! I appreciated ... 10 min walk from Petronas towers , 5 min to food street , 2 min to monorail station to go bus station or KL central ... I liked this place and recommend it ;)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Merci beaucoup pour le commentaire, c`etait super sympa de te rencontrer. Je suis content que tu aies apprecies ton sejour a sunchine bedz et j`espere que l`on se reverra bientot. A la prochaine!

Mojito Garden

Chiang Mai, Thailand
83%

Even if you book a dorm for 6 and get 8 beds inside the dorm room , it is still a very good low cost place to stay with good staff ... It is clean and you get free wifi that works in the room. A cheap restaurant with pretty good food to fill the hole as well ... Good value for money , I recommend that place without any hesitation !


Khammany Inn Hostel

Luang Prabang, Laos
83%

Good place to stay with pretty nice staff ... They are located just 5 to 10 minutes walk to the city center. They provide a simple breakfast included in the price. Rooms and bathrooms are very clean ! You get free and pretty good wifi that works in the lobby and sometimes in the dorm ( just try ). It is just a bit overpriced ... But if you need to spend 2 or 3 nights in LP , it is a good choice ;). I recommend it ...


Khammany Inn Hostel

Luang Prabang, Laos
80%

Very good place to stay . 5 to 10 minutes walk only to the center , this place is super clean ! It is just a bit overpriced as you need to pay 5 euros for a dorm for 16 people ... You get a simple breakfast but good enough to fill up the hole till noon :). Anyway , most of places are quiet expensive in LP compare most of places in Laos and even south est Asia . So , it is fine to stay there for a couple of nights . I highly recommend to stay 2,3 nights that are good enough to see around LP.


Chaleun Garden

Vang Vieng, Laos
91%

That is a very good place to stay ! The owner , Jeremy is a very nice guy ... It is clean and quiet . You have a good restaurant 2 minutes walk from your room where they give you free banana shake or ice tea , coffee for any meal you buy. You have hot water and private bathroom for a very low cost place ! If I go back Vang vieng , I will say hello to Jeremy ;)

  • 25th Feb 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (99 reviews)


Mojito Garden

Chiang Mai, Thailand
86%

This low cost place ( 100 baths !!! ) is a great deal to stay at ! It is very clean. You get at least 4 to 6 bathrooms , so you don't need to wait for hours to have a shower ;). You get free wifi even in your room. You get a locker into the room , good bed with private lamp ... You just might use ear plugs sometimes when some people come back hammered and are a bit noisy or some others talk in the outdoor area next to your door room :). Very good value for money , I highly recommend it ...

  • 19th Feb 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (99 reviews)


Mojito Garden

Chiang Mai, Thailand
94%

Very good place to stay ! Friendly and helpful staff , very clean , very well located and great value for money ! I recommend this place ...

  • 18th Feb 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (99 reviews)


77%

If you are looking for a place with a great staff and good atmosphere , it is not a place for you !!! If you are looking for a place well located , it is the place to stay. The 6 beds room was small but clean. Staff not so friendly ... No internet in the room ! Security is very good as you get your own locker and magnetic card to get into the room. I won't recommend this place as I won't go back there ;). 3 nights max in Shanghai are good enough to visit around ...

  • 13th Feb 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (99 reviews)


77%

I got the 6 beds mixed dorm room. The room is tiny! Beds are ok and it is quiet clean. A bit noisy, depending on who you get next door. Staff, atmosphere, caracter is really so so. If you need help, look for Leila ... Lockers in the room , and you get into your room with a magnetic card ( good security ). You will probably need to find out by yourself about things to do as the staff is not really willing to help in this field. Mainly choose this place for its location in Shanghai...


Wada Hostel in Guilin

Guilin, China
97%

This is the best hostel I’ve been in China,helpful staff could help you with everything you need to travel around China, huge common area with pool table, reading room, movie room, WII, and the most important thing is they made this huge common area so warm in the cold winter time. It is just 10mins walking from the train station and big shopping mall close to it. Their cook is a great man who cooked a lot delicious food on the Chinese New year eve for all guests. We enjoyed very much! highly R

  • 7th Feb 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (99 reviews)


97%

Great staff , good food , very well located , clean , quiet !!! Nothing more to say :)

  • 6th Feb 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (99 reviews)


97%

I had a great time ! It is a perfect place to stay ... Good and cheap food , they play movies on a big screen in the lobby all day long ... Very well located at only 40 minutes by bus from Yangsho ! If you are looking for a quiet place next to Yangsho, don't hesitate a minute, this place is for you. Beautiful landscapes around, quiet at night. You can get Yangsho on a day trip easyly ;). A big thank you at the Xingping " this old place " for a great stay , and carry on that way !!!


100%

I stayed 2 nights in this hostel. It is just a great place to stay with a great staff and good food. You can book that place without hesitating. It is perfectly clean , quiet , they play movies all days long on a big screen in the commun area , you get nice pizzas . What to say ? It is one of the best place I have ever been before and great value for your money. I highly recommend this old place youth hostel for sure! This place is a great deal at 17 km from Yangsho only. Big thank you ...

  • 4th Feb 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (99 reviews)


63%

It is pity because the staff is great but the place is far to be great !!! Location is good , near city center , markets at night... It is pretty quiet when the other Chinese guests are still sleeping ! I booked the 4 beds dorm with shared bathroom. The bathroom is often dirty , and you don't get any matress in your room ! Be ready to wake-up with a terrible back ache :( This place is just ok if you really need to spend one night in Guiyang between 2 trains ! Once again , great staff ...

  • 31st Jan 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (99 reviews)


20%

Hey travellers! I couldn't get the room of this place because the owner asked me to pay a permit to reach the hostel. Yes you need to pay a permit about 20 dollars to be allowed to get the hostel , and the owner don't tell you anything about that. I didn't agree with that so the owner just cancelled my booking and even if I tried to talk to him he didn't want anymore to check me in and no appologize! The owner was just rude and without good principle. expensive permit for nothing! Stay away ...

  • 25th Jan 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (99 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for you staying with us .I'm really sorry for the inconvenience we give to you in our hostel . Actually the permit you paid is not for us,it's for the scenic spots. Because our hostel is in the area of terrace scenary. Everyone should buy the ticket for terrace scenary. And we know we are new hostel so we have to improve and we are trying to be better. At the same time, thank you for your reminder we need put the note in the website to tell the travellers they need buy the ticket for the scenic spots.

The Lily Pad

Dali, China
71%

We spent 1 night there , we appreciated our stay . The private dorm 2 beds was good for money and clean . It was quiet at night . They just need to clean more often the share bathroom ;). The hostel is well based , in a quiet place at only 5 to 10 minutes walk to the old town ... Staff was mostly very nice . Good place to stay ! Good value for your money ...

  • 23rd Jan 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (99 reviews)


Enjoy Inn

Lijiang, China
77%

We spent 3 nights in Lijian , and we liked our stay a lot in this place . We got a problem with the locker of the door and the staff upgrated us from a dorm for 2 people to a nice private room double bed without add any more charge ;). The place is well based in the old town and rooms are clean ... It was just a bit noisy at night during our stay . Wasching machine for 10 yuans only ! It is a good value for your money ...

  • 20th Jan 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (99 reviews)


86%

we spent 3 nights there and we enjoyed our stay . The place is clean , and the staff is nice . The place is easy to find because located just in front of the metro station , so easy to get from the train station and airport ! The only 2 negative points we noticed are the music too loud in the commun room at the evening and no wifi in the rooms . It is a good place to stay and good money for value . If we go back to Chengdu , we will probably stay there again ;)

  • 18th Jan 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (99 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We actually have our own music library which is carefully selected for morning, afternoon and evening, sometimes some of our travel fellows really love to share their music, the genre might not be everybody's taste, we'll try to keep the music not too loud and please to everybody :) Thanks for your feed back:) Best regards,

U-Baan Guesthouse

Bangkok, Thailand
100%

Great place to stay with great owner !!!

  • 15th Jan 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (99 reviews)


U-Baan Guesthouse

Bangkok, Thailand
100%

In one world , excellent !!! Yes , great place to stay . Clean , nice owner , wifi in all rooms , good matress , 5 min walk to the metro station , 20 min by bus to Kao san road ... Thanks joy for having a nice place like that in BKK , carry on that way ;)

  • 13th Jan 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (99 reviews)


U-Baan Guesthouse

Bangkok, Thailand
94%

It is my second time at joy's place ( the owner ). Quiet , very well based in BKK !!! Near to Kao san , native food shops ( very cheap and very good thaie cooking ), BTS ( subway ) and the river ( boat trips ). Joy is always willing to help you, giving you all tips avoidind some people to rip you off ;). If you are looking for a kind of " family " atmosphere , just don't hesitate and book at U-BAAN guest house right now... You will have a nice time there ;) Good value in BKK for sure !!!”


U-Baan Guesthouse

Bangkok, Thailand
100%

3rd time at Joy's place and still glad to stay there ! Great place in BKK ... If you are looking for a good value for your money , don't hesitate and book that place . It is clean , Joy is nice , good price , Wifi in all rooms ...Washing machine for 30 baths only !!! I recommend this place for sure ...


Hanwood Youth Hostel

Xi'an, China
69%

I stayed only one night in the private standar double bed room. One night was enough , the room is very tiny and noisy :( . Nothing to store your stuff !!! No space in the room , you can't move ! Good heater system. Sheets are no white but brown so you can't see if it is really clean. Staff is nice and helpful even if it seems you get the police station when you get there ( many questions ) Location is good. Wifi is good... The room I booked were overpriced !!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the comments. We have updated all the old facilities and equipment, as well as a whole new alteration to the common hall. The sheets we were using then were to have people feel more at home than loneliness being afar. Hoping you'd have the chance coming to our hostel next time.

89%

I stayed there for a week with a friend of mine and we had a good time! People are mostly nice and helpful. Rooms are clean and bed get electric and warm matress. I recommended the place to a friend of mine and hope they will treat her as well as they treat us ;). I just noticed 2 negative points, music is too loud at night in the commun room so you cannot skype and you don't get wifi in the room. excepted that , it is a good value and I recommend that place ;). I'll be back soon to comment...

  • 24th Dec 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (99 reviews)


U-Baan Guesthouse

Bangkok, Thailand
89%

A very good place to stay ... Native area , lots of shops to have nice native meals around and very cheap as well ! The owner is nice and make you welcome and feel good at her place . She is willing to help you during your stay and give you a lot of tips to go around her place . You are not too far from Kao San road by bus ( 20 minutes ) . Rooms get air conditionning system that work perfectly and easy to adjust the temperature ... Room and bathroom are clean and beds are pretty comfortable .

  • 12th Dec 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (99 reviews)


WE Bangkok

Bangkok, Thailand
60%

At first , I booked 3 nights in this hostel but after 2 nights I left ... You don't have water for hours so it is a bit complicated to have shower ! When you get the hostel . Some of the staff not so friendly as well... It is not well based in Bangkok , and you need to take taxi to go out and reach all places at night ( clubs , bars and so on ). Next time I won't stay here . I used to stay Kao san or Sukumvit area , much better ...


Our Melting Pot

Manila, Philippines
69%

this place is just ok .... If you can find to stay Malate area is probably better for the night life ... Rooms are noisy , you can hear the music from night clubs outside . Only one room is quiet but the air conditioning system is noisy and you cannot adjust the temperature properly :(. Staff is ok , they just need to give right information about bus going to the airport , it was not the case for me , and I need to find out more by myself ... I won't go back to this place next time ...

  • 30th Nov 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (99 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We have introduced improvements in our insulation that the noise outside should not be as disturbing or annoying as before.

Frendz Resort Boracay

Boracay Island, Philippines
91%

I went to Boracay and stayed for about 5 nights at Frendz resort . I just can say that it is one of the best hostel I have never been before ... Great place and excellent staff ... I plan to go back to Boracay in December and for sure I will stay to this place again ! Emmanuel

  • 31st Mar 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (99 reviews)