Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Reviews: linakawas6643



  • linakawas6643
  • Austria, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark, Amsterdam, Netherlands
9.4
26th May 2014

Very good and clean hostel. Staff is friendly, helpful and very patient. The rooms are nice and spacious and the breakfast is probably the best I've ever had at a hostel. The only thing I found a bit strange is the fact that the bathroom is practically in the room. Which means no waiting in line, but it also means lots of noise whenever people use the facilities or blow dry their hair. I was awake at 6 am every day. Overall a great hostel though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • linakawas6643
  • Austria, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Samesun Venice Beach, Los Angeles, USA
9.1
26th Feb 2014

Nice hostel right in Venice, some of the rooms even have ocean view. Staff is very helpful and nice. There is breakfast included, but it's nothing special. Overall a very nice and clean hostel, would recommend it.

View Property Reply

Thanks for the feedback. It is always a great to hear about our guests' positive experiences with us. Cheers and safe travels. -Sara, General Manager

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • linakawas6643
  • Austria, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Byron Beach Resort, Byron Bay, Australia
9.4
10th Jan 2014

Very nice and beautiful place right next to the beach. The resort is a bit further away from town, but there is a shuttle every hour and it's a nice walk on the beach into town. I stayed for 10 days and had an amazing time. It's not a party hostel, but it has a very nice atmosphere and it's a very good place to just chill out and have a nap in one of the hammocks during the day. There is also a nice yoga tent with 3 classes a day. Would definitely recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • linakawas6643
  • Austria, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Islander Backpackers Resort, Surfers Paradise, Australia
4.6
9th Jan 2014

This was by far my least favorite hostel on my whole trip. I had to wait more than an hour (after official check-in time) to get into my room and find out that it had not even been cleaned. The bathtub was almost black, there was dirt everywhere and used towels on the floor. The water would not stop running and when I went to reception they just sent a plumber who couldn't really help. So he turned off the water completely and made a comment on how disgusting the bathroom looks.

View Property Reply

Dear Lina, Thank you for taking the time to note your concerns and we apologise for not meeting your basic expectations. It is an exceptionally busy time of year and check-ins have had delays and we are working to improve this. I have been able to locate your individual room number through guest history and will action the bathroom items accordingly. Once again thank you for your feedback and safe travels. If you require any further information please email us directly on info@islander.com.au

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • linakawas6643
  • Austria, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
6.3
7th Jan 2014

The hostel could be nice, but due to the fact that you can't open a single window it just stinks. AC is not working properly, which means that it was a lot warmer inside then outside. The kitchen was simply too hot to cook. Also you have to pay for lockers,they are not included like asvertised. The location is really good, it's basically in front of the bus station, but that's pretty much the best thing about this hostel.

View Property Reply

Hello! Thanks for leaving your comments. I'm sorry you thought the hostel was very hot, unfortunately you can't open the windows because it was designed like that 10 years ago. With the heat at the moment sometimes the AC's struggle, we would have happily moved you rooms if we had space that day to a cooler room. We have cutlery boxes to make sure that everyone has cutlery to use. Nothing worse then having two spoons in the whole kitchen. Thank you again :-)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • linakawas6643
  • Austria, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Dolphins Beach House, Noosa, Australia
9.4
2nd Jan 2014

If you are looking for a hostel with a good atmosphere, this is it. People are really nice, staff is great and always helpful and the hostel is an absolutely nice place to hang out. There is one kitchen per unit which makes it very easy to cook and store your food without having to fight for some space. Rooms are clean and airconditioned. Would recommend this hostel to everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • linakawas6643
  • Austria, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Dingos Resort, Rainbow Beach, Australia
5.1
1st Jan 2014

The hostel itself could be a nice place, if staff wasn't that incompetent and rude. I had several problems with people working there, but what I found truly ridiculous was the fact that they decided to have a last minute staff party and therefore closed the kitchen without warning at 7pm when everybody was about to start cooking. I was in the middle of my cooking and they just wanted to turn of the gas. The rooms are quiet nice, but not always cleaned properly. Would not recommend this hostel!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • linakawas6643
  • Austria, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Cool Bananas, Agnes Water - Town of 1770, Australia
8.9
26th Dec 2013

Very nice hostel with a good atmosphere. It's a great place to relax for a couple of days. Would recommend it to everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • linakawas6643
  • Austria, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Backpackers by the Bay, Airlie Beach, Australia
9.1
21st Dec 2013

Very nice hostel with a great atmosphere. Staff was always very nice and helpful. I stayed for a couple of days and would have really liked to stay longer. It's just a great place to chill and meet nice people. Would definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • linakawas6643
  • Austria, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Civic Guest House Backpackers Hostel, Townsville, Australia
9.1
12th Dec 2013

Very nice and clean hostel. I stayed for a whole week and enjoyed my stay. There is free internet which from time to time is a bit slow, but it works pretty well. Lockers would have been nice, but it still felt secure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • linakawas6643
  • Austria, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Travellers Oasis, Cairns, Australia
9.1
4th Dec 2013

Absolutely loved this hostel and in ten years of traveling it is definitely in my top 3! The hostel itself is adorable, beds are very comfortable, it's always clean and the staff is lovely and very helpful. They take their time to explain you everything and find the most suitable tours for you! I loved the fact that there is a little safe underneath every bed where you can conveniently store your valuable belongings.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • linakawas6643
  • Austria, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Bounce Sydney, Sydney, Australia
9.4
16th Nov 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • linakawas6643
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
SameSun Vancouver, Vancouver, Canada
9.0
12th Apr 2011

No customer comment

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • linakawas6643
  • Austria,
  • Avid Traveller
Senses&Colours Añil Hostel, Cordoba, Spain
9.0
23rd Aug 2008

The location is excellent, close to everything. The hostel is really nice, with a nice little terrace on top, open 24 hours. The staff could be a little bit friendlier, but besides that i would recomend it!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.