Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Reviews: Anonymous

Location Philippines, Age 41

  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
10.0
5th Feb 2016

DJ is so attentive to his guests; he cooked lunch and served a generous amount for me one day; he also invited t he guests to try the excellent samgyeopsal in a loca restaurant.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
6.3
26th Mar 2013

the old geezer at the counter was rude. and he did not give me my breakfast coupons

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Parthenon Hostel, Chicago, USA
8.3
16th Mar 2013

friendly staff, nice location, very near the UIC subway station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines,
  • Avid Traveller
8.7
12th Mar 2011

No customer comment

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
9.3
28th Aug 2010

clean rooms, great location, very near the Expo venue

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines,
  • Avid Traveller
9.3
27th Aug 2010

clean rooms, great location, very near the Expo venue

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines,
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel 104, New York, USA
8.7
24th May 2010

clean, new fand excellent acilities; staff is OK; location is a bit far from the subway

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines,
  • Avid Traveller
8.7
22nd May 2010

the location is excellent, just 2 blocks from Line 6/103 St station. very convenient. staff is helpful; the lock in the 3rd floor main door is a bit difficult to open though

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines,
  • Avid Traveller
Kowloon Big Inn, Hong Kong, Hong Kong
2.0
28th Nov 2009

we were given a room that has a name different from the one here, and the room is definitely not \"deluxe.\" It is filthy and smelly - week-old sweat socks and curry kind of smell. the pillowcases and sheets are dirty and were not changed.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines,
  • Avid Traveller
Sun Kong Hostel, Hong Kong, Hong Kong
2.3
27th Nov 2009

we were given a different room at a different building in a different street, we\'re told that they overbooked and that they ran out of room, which is the last thing you want to hear after travelling hundreds of kilometers; I put \'poor\" because it was not the advertised location

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines,
  • Avid Traveller
10.0
24th Jul 2009

I enjoyed my stay, will be back!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines,
  • Avid Traveller
Tresor Tavern, Singapore, Singapore
5.0
8th Mar 2009

My room smells bad; many residents are not backpackers, but migrant workers

View Property Reply

Dear sir, We are sorry that you had an unpleasant night with us. We assure you that we do not take in migrant workers but there were 2 indian guests sharing the same dorm with you that night. As for the hygiene of our guests, this is personal matter that we can't interfere. Perhaps your nose has strong sense and you can pick up any smell quite easily. Nonetheless, we thank you for your valuable feedback and will further improve in the area you mentioned. Warmest Regards Josefine

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines,
  • Avid Traveller
Equator Hostel, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
10.0
5th Mar 2009

best location - right next to Imbi monorail station and Berjaya Times Square mall; helpful and friendly staff (kudos to Andrew and Mirza); free breakfast; fast WiFi internet

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.