Reviews: davidmcardle011820

Abercorn House Hostel

London, England
31%

On arrival, i was told rather sternly that i could not pay by cash. Upon my return, my double room was in fact a twin. Answering that i wasnt willing to "push them together" i was given a double room. However, when entering this room, two people were already lying in the bed. At that point, i decided to go elsewhere which put me at quite an inconvenience. The atmosphere was dead, service unhelpful, and overall experience poor. I wouldn't advise this hostel to anyone.

  • 21st Feb 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Scotland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (2 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We regret that the above written review is FALSE. 1. In fact, we only accept cash payments! Customer's review is FALSE. 2. He booked 1 TWIN Ensuite, Ref: 34216-47228808. Customer's review is FALSE! We all know that there's a difference between Twin and Double Room. 3. We were very kind to the customer and offered to change his TWIN Room to 1 Double which 's inconvenient to us since we are full on Thu-Fri-Sat nights. 4. Since customer decided to leave, we were KIND to him to refund the full amount to keep him happy. We could easily refuse to refund the full amount for the reason of his late cancellation. However, we always do our best to help customers out. 5. Since he didn't even stay with us, we are not sure if he's allowed to leave a review at all - Very unfair unjustified review indeed! Dear Hostelworld, for the first time we FULLY DISAGREE with the entire review and would very much appreciate if you look into the details and remove the FALSE REVIEW. Thanking you in advance.

TiflisLux Hostel

Tbilisi, Georgia
77%

I stayed for three nights and had a four-bed dorm to myself, which added to the extra value for money. The staff were all pleasant and the location is very good. It was clean and more importantly warm, having stayed there in winter.

  • 16th Jan 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Scotland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (2 reviews)