Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Reviews: jjakimov2510



  • jjakimov2510
  • Austria, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
8.3
30th Oct 2014

Well it is obviously not a hostel but hotel with dormitories. .. there is only microwave and hot water, breakfast is expensive an the bar doesn't come cheap... normal price is EUR 17 which may be just considering the hotel like atmosphere but is far above the budget of a normal backpacker... if you are lucky to find it cheaper is a barging but it shouldn't be the way hostel prices should go with or without hotel quality. Affordability is the everything when it comes to the idea of the hostel.

View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and you was happy about the atmosphere. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, the Meininger Team Central

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jjakimov2510
  • Austria, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Marmota, Innsbruck, Austria
6.3
26th Oct 2014

The most you will enjoy will be the view... Although it is clean and spacious it is not a hostel you might revisit. It is literally the last house of the village. The plus is that the tram is around the corner but there are only one shop near by and you will need to buy tickets to and from the city centre as it is not in walking distance... which means EUR 3.60 additional cost every day... if it is more than EUR 10 it is no longer a bargain.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jjakimov2510
  • Austria, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Baccarat, Nice, France
9.1
12th Oct 2014

Probably the best place ti stay in Nice.... as it is basicslly a hotel condcted with another hotel through inner court there usenough space to roam around and the well stocked kitchen is a huge help too keep your budget down. There are always travellers so it is s good place to meet fellows fir the road... just one wish keep the rates around 10eur it is the purpose of the hostel idea...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jjakimov2510
  • Austria, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Arsenal Tavern Backpackers, London, England
6.3
8th Oct 2014

The location isn’t that bad yet still far from central. With bus 4 and 19 you are within 20-40min at Waterloo or Tottenham road or bus 29 to Camden. WC and showers are just old, old clean or not clean... beds are far from great. The rooms are with big windows and high ceiling and you will not be gasping for air as in the SMART hostels 20bed bunkers. The common room is basically unused pub which gives a bit of London touch to it compared to the prison like atmosphere of the Arab owned SMART hos

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jjakimov2510
  • Austria, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
The Royal Bayswater Hostel, London, England
4.6
28th Sep 2014

It is indeed a cheap place in any respect, it feels cheap and it taste cheap... no character whatsoever not to mention fun or meeting point for travellers. With its position at the gate of Hyde Park and the buzzing Bayswater and Notting Hill area it has all prerequisites to be great hostel yet it is rather the opposite. It is a place to sleep and forget about being there.Unfortunately this is the case with all the Arab owned hostels in the Bayswater area. Avoid them until they learn to respect

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jjakimov2510
  • Austria, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Labyrinth Hostel, Vienna, Austria
8.0
13th Sep 2014

Why we should support hostels as the Labyrinth (though far from perfect )? It is the last Vienna hostel which kept the essence of what is the purpose of a hostel. First and above all is the affordability. If hostel is not affordable it could be as fancy as MTV it won't do any good. A lot of hostels in EU especially in the new eastern provinces are making a killing asking prices far beyond the country salary level or the shabby 3bunk bed cellar dorms in London. This scam should not be supported!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jjakimov2510
  • Austria, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Smart Hyde Park Inn Hostel, London, England
3.7
10th Sep 2014

It is not smart hostel but chicken hostel... it is not the quality it is the impertinence from the owner to offer 16beds in a room in a cellar with a chicken big window looking to a dirty concrete whole... you are basically close to suffocating and in case of emergency no one will come there out alive... WCs are difficult to fit in and close the door behind you, showers are a small hole on the celling... feels like a giant ants hip...and they are cheeky to ask you for extra fee to store luggage

View Property Reply

Hi there! We have invested alot of money into our hostels to ensure we provide our valued guests with fresh, clean and hygienic rooms. We have different types of dormitories to suit different types of travellers depending on their budget. Our luggage storage rates are a very low £2/bag (from check-out until midnight). When you compare this to the price you would pay at train stations/airports (which start at £6/bag for 3 hrs), we believe this is an affordable option for our Smart Backpackers!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • jjakimov2510
  • Austria, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Smart Brighton Beach, Brighton, England
8.0
8th Sep 2014

Staff was great and ready to help at any time... rooms are ok but the 1 WC/shower for 12people is just not working... need external toilets urgently! The rest just keep the direction you are going and the rates.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jjakimov2510
  • Austria, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
HostelPoint Brighton, Brighton, England
6.3
7th Sep 2014

was under construction, no wifi and stuff was numb when asked for toilet before 2pm... there is none but in the rooms. Besides check in 2pm and check out at 10am is OK for Hilton but not for a hostel it is against the idea of it. Should not be supported

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jjakimov2510
  • Austria, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Comfort Hostel HK, Hong Kong, Hong Kong
6.0
19th May 2014

Even at least one of the stuff was making the effort while the other one was more zombie like it is overrated and overpriced as Hong Kong itself. The whole city feels like a big artificial bubble redy to burst.... the entire building is rented by hostels handled by one reception so you may book one hostel but stay in another there is no way to know... for one night by not much choice left will do.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jjakimov2510
  • Austria, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Lazy Gaga Hostel, Guangzhou, China
7.1
16th May 2014

For 1 night is ok but the whole building is kind of moldy and even they have polished the fassade the fact remaines that the air that comes blown from the aircons felt not very healthy, not to say sickening. Having a kitchen is a big plus...

View Property Reply

As Guangzhou reached a humidity of 90% and experienced the longest storm in this year, it's a perpetual fight for us to keep the place dry. Our recent improvement renovation has addressed this seasonal issue and will be extended to all other rooms. Our contractor is also designing a rain cutter for us which will be put in place after the storm stops. Sorry for the troubles.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jjakimov2510
  • Austria, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Shaolin Traveler Hostel, Dengfeng Shaolin Temple, China
6.6
6th May 2014

Just a cheap place to spend a night. Location is practical to see the kungfu schools based in the hills. Owner is of big advantage as she speaks english... not much food around though. The nearest street market is a long stroll down the road only to find out that there isnt much...to see and to eat.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jjakimov2510
  • Austria, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
7.4
3rd May 2014

Smoking...it is China yes but, common sense even in mandarin should be common sense... the matresses are just virtual if you are skinny you may not have a relaxed sleep, if at all... location is very good and staff trying to be helpful but under the line not a place to meet fellow travelers

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jjakimov2510
  • Austria, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
8.0
28th Apr 2014

It is easy to find and although not in vicinity of the train station is good connected with bus nr 10 and 5. In a town with almost 0 english speakers the reception lady is of essential help. With chinese puting prices on mountains the whole trip to this part of the world is highly questionable though...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jjakimov2510
  • Austria, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
6.9
27th Apr 2014

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jjakimov2510
  • Austria, Male,
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Mostel, Sofia, Bulgaria
8.0
27th Mar 2013

Avoid during the winter... but th7s is valid for the rest of the country as well

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jjakimov2510
  • Austria, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
The Royal Bayswater Hostel, London, England
6.6
16th Mar 2013

It is not the only Orwellian place in London there are bunch of them... even 100 years later. It is astonishing how small people once they get opportunity to make money can persist the change of time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jjakimov2510
  • Austria, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Victoria House Hostel, Nice, France
8.0
9th Mar 2013

great staff, nice location, reception area is closed during the night which leaves you but one option the staircase

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jjakimov2510
  • Austria, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Twins Minbak Hostel, Lucerne, Switzerland
7.4
23rd Feb 2013

cheapest place to crash pretty much easy going that's enough if it comes to swiss hostels

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jjakimov2510
  • Austria, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
9.4
2nd Dec 2012

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jjakimov2510
  • Austria, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Twins Minbak Hostel, Lucerne, Switzerland
7.4
20th Oct 2012

Considering it is a swiss hostel and you get something for free /Coffee and internet/ only for this thumb up... for the rest unfortunately by far under international standards where full breakfast is offered for far less prices... after all Switzerland is not covered with honey... come and see or better spare you money and go somewhere else

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jjakimov2510
  • Austria, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Blues, Bratislava, Slovakia
7.7
13th Oct 2012

They are pushing the prices as in the rest of the world in the hostel business 13 EUR for Bratislava is just too much (no breakfast but you don't get this in Switzerland as well)... the room has 10 beds X 13EUR it comes to EUR 130 what Hilton charge for a room... one should try to keep this in mind... the price shouldn't be more than EUR 6-7

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jjakimov2510
  • Austria, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Labyrinth Hostels, Vienna, Austria
6.3
22nd Sep 2012

use to be better, don't expect to much.... just the location

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jjakimov2510
  • Austria, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Basel Back Pack, Basel, Switzerland
7.1
31st Aug 2012

I'm nomad all-right, London, Singapore, Frankfurt, even Mumbai the salvation army offers free breakfast. It speaks a lot about the Swiss attitude. Wake up Switzerland money ia not everything... there are other people than bankers in this world!!! Basically guys, I don't know what all of you backpackers are looking for here... there is nothing but the to see the dream of manhood gone wrong. They will never love us, remember this even with their fake smiles on their faces...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jjakimov2510
  • Austria, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Tresor Tavern, Singapore, Singapore
5.7
13th Jul 2012

overprized. no fun factor. too many beds inside for the mony they ask.. breakfast was ok if you like eggs

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jjakimov2510
  • Austria,
  • Globetrotter
PLUS Florence, Florence, Italy
10.0
8th Dec 2008

Simply the best! If you go to Florence you just have to stay at the Plus. It is a completetly new concept of hostel. Something that other contries are still missing. Bravo Italia!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.