Reviews: jjakimov2510

83%

Well it is obviously not a hostel but hotel with dormitories. .. there is only microwave and hot water, breakfast is expensive an the bar doesn't come cheap... normal price is EUR 17 which may be just considering the hotel like atmosphere but is far above the budget of a normal backpacker... if you are lucky to find it cheaper is a barging but it shouldn't be the way hostel prices should go with or without hotel quality. Affordability is the everything when it comes to the idea of the hostel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and you was happy about the atmosphere. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, the Meininger Team Central

Hostel Marmota

Innsbruck, Austria
63%

The most you will enjoy will be the view... Although it is clean and spacious it is not a hostel you might revisit. It is literally the last house of the village. The plus is that the tram is around the corner but there are only one shop near by and you will need to buy tickets to and from the city centre as it is not in walking distance... which means EUR 3.60 additional cost every day... if it is more than EUR 10 it is no longer a bargain.


Hostel Baccarat

Nice, France
91%

Probably the best place ti stay in Nice.... as it is basicslly a hotel condcted with another hotel through inner court there usenough space to roam around and the well stocked kitchen is a huge help too keep your budget down. There are always travellers so it is s good place to meet fellows fir the road... just one wish keep the rates around 10eur it is the purpose of the hostel idea...


Arsenal Tavern Hostel

London, England
63%

The location isn’t that bad yet still far from central. With bus 4 and 19 you are within 20-40min at Waterloo or Tottenham road or bus 29 to Camden. WC and showers are just old, old clean or not clean... beds are far from great. The rooms are with big windows and high ceiling and you will not be gasping for air as in the SMART hostels 20bed bunkers. The common room is basically unused pub which gives a bit of London touch to it compared to the prison like atmosphere of the Arab owned SMART hos


The Royal Bayswater Hostel

London, England
46%

It is indeed a cheap place in any respect, it feels cheap and it taste cheap... no character whatsoever not to mention fun or meeting point for travellers. With its position at the gate of Hyde Park and the buzzing Bayswater and Notting Hill area it has all prerequisites to be great hostel yet it is rather the opposite. It is a place to sleep and forget about being there.Unfortunately this is the case with all the Arab owned hostels in the Bayswater area. Avoid them until they learn to respect


Labyrinth Hostel

Vienna, Austria
80%

Why we should support hostels as the Labyrinth (though far from perfect )? It is the last Vienna hostel which kept the essence of what is the purpose of a hostel. First and above all is the affordability. If hostel is not affordable it could be as fancy as MTV it won't do any good. A lot of hostels in EU especially in the new eastern provinces are making a killing asking prices far beyond the country salary level or the shabby 3bunk bed cellar dorms in London. This scam should not be supported!


Smart Hyde Park Inn

London, England
37%

It is not smart hostel but chicken hostel... it is not the quality it is the impertinence from the owner to offer 16beds in a room in a cellar with a chicken big window looking to a dirty concrete whole... you are basically close to suffocating and in case of emergency no one will come there out alive... WCs are difficult to fit in and close the door behind you, showers are a small hole on the celling... feels like a giant ants hip...and they are cheeky to ask you for extra fee to store luggage

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there! We have invested alot of money into our hostels to ensure we provide our valued guests with fresh, clean and hygienic rooms. We have different types of dormitories to suit different types of travellers depending on their budget. Our luggage storage rates are a very low £2/bag (from check-out until midnight). When you compare this to the price you would pay at train stations/airports (which start at £6/bag for 3 hrs), we believe this is an affordable option for our Smart Backpackers!

Smart Brighton Beach

Brighton, England
80%

Staff was great and ready to help at any time... rooms are ok but the 1 WC/shower for 12people is just not working... need external toilets urgently! The rest just keep the direction you are going and the rates.


HostelPoint Brighton

Brighton, England
63%

was under construction, no wifi and stuff was numb when asked for toilet before 2pm... there is none but in the rooms. Besides check in 2pm and check out at 10am is OK for Hilton but not for a hostel it is against the idea of it. Should not be supported


Comfort Hostel HK

Hong Kong, Hong Kong
60%

Even at least one of the stuff was making the effort while the other one was more zombie like it is overrated and overpriced as Hong Kong itself. The whole city feels like a big artificial bubble redy to burst.... the entire building is rented by hostels handled by one reception so you may book one hostel but stay in another there is no way to know... for one night by not much choice left will do.


Lazy Gaga Hostel

Guangzhou, China
71%

For 1 night is ok but the whole building is kind of moldy and even they have polished the fassade the fact remaines that the air that comes blown from the aircons felt not very healthy, not to say sickening. Having a kitchen is a big plus...

  • 16th May 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Austria
  • Male, 31-40
  • (30 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
As Guangzhou reached a humidity of 90% and experienced the longest storm in this year, it's a perpetual fight for us to keep the place dry. Our recent improvement renovation has addressed this seasonal issue and will be extended to all other rooms. Our contractor is also designing a rain cutter for us which will be put in place after the storm stops. Sorry for the troubles.

Shaolin Traveler Hostel

Dengfeng Shaolin Temple, China
66%

Just a cheap place to spend a night. Location is practical to see the kungfu schools based in the hills. Owner is of big advantage as she speaks english... not much food around though. The nearest street market is a long stroll down the road only to find out that there isnt much...to see and to eat.


74%

Smoking...it is China yes but, common sense even in mandarin should be common sense... the matresses are just virtual if you are skinny you may not have a relaxed sleep, if at all... location is very good and staff trying to be helpful but under the line not a place to meet fellow travelers


80%

It is easy to find and although not in vicinity of the train station is good connected with bus nr 10 and 5. In a town with almost 0 english speakers the reception lady is of essential help. With chinese puting prices on mountains the whole trip to this part of the world is highly questionable though...


69%

No customer comment


Hostel Mostel

Sofia, Bulgaria
80%

Avoid during the winter... but th7s is valid for the rest of the country as well


The Royal Bayswater Hostel

London, England
66%

It is not the only Orwellian place in London there are bunch of them... even 100 years later. It is astonishing how small people once they get opportunity to make money can persist the change of time.


Victoria House Hostel

Nice, France
80%

great staff, nice location, reception area is closed during the night which leaves you but one option the staircase


Twins Minbak Hostel

Lucerne, Switzerland
74%

cheapest place to crash pretty much easy going that's enough if it comes to swiss hostels


94%

No customer comment


Twins Minbak Hostel

Lucerne, Switzerland
74%

Considering it is a swiss hostel and you get something for free /Coffee and internet/ only for this thumb up... for the rest unfortunately by far under international standards where full breakfast is offered for far less prices... after all Switzerland is not covered with honey... come and see or better spare you money and go somewhere else


Hostel Blues

Bratislava, Slovakia
77%

They are pushing the prices as in the rest of the world in the hostel business 13 EUR for Bratislava is just too much (no breakfast but you don't get this in Switzerland as well)... the room has 10 beds X 13EUR it comes to EUR 130 what Hilton charge for a room... one should try to keep this in mind... the price shouldn't be more than EUR 6-7


Labyrinth Hostels

Vienna, Austria
63%

use to be better, don't expect to much.... just the location


Basel Back Pack

Basel, Switzerland
71%

I'm nomad all-right, London, Singapore, Frankfurt, even Mumbai the salvation army offers free breakfast. It speaks a lot about the Swiss attitude. Wake up Switzerland money ia not everything... there are other people than bankers in this world!!! Basically guys, I don't know what all of you backpackers are looking for here... there is nothing but the to see the dream of manhood gone wrong. They will never love us, remember this even with their fake smiles on their faces...

  • 31st Aug 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Austria
  • Male, 31-40
  • (30 reviews)


WoW Hostel

Singapore, Singapore
80%

No customer comment


98SG

Singapore, Singapore
71%

No customer comment


Tresor Tavern

Singapore, Singapore
57%

overprized. no fun factor. too many beds inside for the mony they ask.. breakfast was ok if you like eggs


PLUS Florence

Florence, Italy
100%

Simply the best! If you go to Florence you just have to stay at the Plus. It is a completetly new concept of hostel. Something that other contries are still missing. Bravo Italia!