Hostelworld.com

Reviews: t3quil41897

Location Canada, Gender Female,

  • t3quil41897
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Lobo Inn, Tulum, Mexico
8.0
17th Sep 2014

You are awesome. Free bicycle is really a plus. The only thing is that we couldn't use the pool and i kind of chose this hostel for that. Bbq night was very good, bringing everybody together

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • t3quil41897
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostal Casa Nico, Merida, Mexico
8.0
14th Sep 2014

There's no locker and you can't look the dorm. Staff has a lot of initiative he saw i had a hard time with the mosquitoes so he brought me anti mosquito and I didn't even have to ask

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • t3quil41897
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostal Tata Inti, San Cristobal de las Casas, Mexico
7.7
12th Sep 2014

You need to tell the staff at least 10 minutes before going in the shower otherwise you won't have hot water and even when i ask before I barely had 2 minutes of hot water. There's no electric outlet in the dorm. Everything else was great, the staff is really friendly

View Property Reply

Hello, thank you for your review. In our Hostal we concern about not wasting Gas if it´s not needed, so in that matter we asked our guests to tell us about 5 to 10 minutes before getting in the shower to put the hot water on. Since now, it has been an efficient way of function, but sometimes the time between one person´s shower and the next one is not sufficient to heat the water again. In name of Tata Inti Staff we send you greetings and good wishes..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • t3quil41897
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Tower Bridge Backpackers, Puerto Escondido, Mexico
8.3
9th Sep 2014

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • t3quil41897
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Casona Poblana, Puebla, Mexico
8.6
6th Sep 2014

I dont really like the fact that even the shower are mixt, its not large enough to change yourself in the shower and to put your clothe somewhere without being wet. 1 outlet for 12 person in a room. the light doesnt light much. The breakfast is include start at 8.30... so if you have to leave earlier theres no way to grab a fruit or a piece of bread you juste leave without your breakfast. Everything else is good the staff are nice and the room are spacious

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • t3quil41897
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Suites DF Hostel, Mexico City, Mexico
8.9
3rd Sep 2014

in dorm each bed has its reading lamp and electric outlet. the breakfast is different everyday and awesome. All the staff, not only the front desk, is really helpfull. Only thing is that every day you have to reactivate you keycard thats a little annoying. In the room its really noisy beacause of the street even the window shut.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • t3quil41897
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
9.1
1st Jun 2014

theres not a lot of stuff in the kitchen, but everything else is perfect I was suppose to stay 5 night I end up staying 3 more nights. The jaccuzi and the pool are kept really clean. Party are schedule everynight in different club all around town. If I ever go back to Miami, this is where Ill go

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • t3quil41897
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
6.9
31st May 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • t3quil41897
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Base Camp Anchorage, Anchorage, USA
8.3
24th May 2014

easy acces with the bus from airport, full kitchen, calm area but next to one of the best bar in town :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • t3quil41897
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
HotelHotel Hostel, Seattle, USA
8.9
23rd May 2014

a little far from downtown, but Fremont area is a really nice spot to hang out too. The staff are really helpfull and smilling all the time :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • t3quil41897
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
AAE Portland Downtown, Portland, USA
7.1
21st May 2014

the kitchen is in the room and there is only one chair to sit at the table, when the dorm is full (8) pretty much all of us have to eat standing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • t3quil41897
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
8.0
18th May 2014

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • t3quil41897
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Encore Express Hotel/Hostel, San Francisco, USA
7.4
17th May 2014

Our door wouldnt shut properly because of the gap that wasnt fix well on the floor, when we went to tell the reception they say they would come to fix it but never came. So we always had to leave the door 'open' when we where sleeping or out. Otherwise, really comfy double bed in dorm, kitchen in the dorm really clean, really enjoy my stay except for the high price.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • t3quil41897
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
6.0
16th May 2014

I ask info about parking in the street or somewhere else how it works with the meters and all they would answer is that they have a valet parking. They would give any tip on which street you could park they just want you to pay the big price for their valet parking. They gave me the wrong key for my room and once I get in the room the girls in there told me I have to ASK for the sheets.No activities is going on at the hostel and no parties...at midnight= no more of your cellphone music...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • t3quil41897
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
AAE S.F. European Hostel, San Francisco, USA
8.3
15th May 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • t3quil41897
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
HI San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo, USA
8.6
14th May 2014

theres a 3$ surcharge if youre not a member! Kitchen is great one of the best ive seen so far!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • t3quil41897
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
RK/Buckner hostel, San Diego, USA
7.7
9th May 2014

not much cutlery... 1 fork, 1 spoon... very small kitchen only 2 seats! everything else is great nice rooftop patio!

View Property Reply

Unfortunately sometimes guests use the cutlery and then dispose of it afterwards. We made sure to order a large a mount of everything so this will not happen again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • t3quil41897
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
8.3
3rd May 2014

Its nice that everybody get to do 1 chore every morning and it doesnt take too long. For that you get 'free' food which is donation from whole foods since its a non profit hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • t3quil41897
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Route 66 Hostel, Albuquerque, USA
8.0
2nd May 2014

Theres one of the girl that was working the night shift she was really rude, but Tom is really nice :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • t3quil41897
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Route 66 Hostel, Albuquerque, USA
8.6
2nd May 2014

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • t3quil41897
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
St. Vincent's Guesthouse, New Orleans, USA
6.0
27th Apr 2014

bring your plate and cutlery, there is absolutely nothing in this kitchen

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • t3quil41897
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
St. Vincent's Guesthouse, New Orleans, USA
6.9
27th Apr 2014

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • t3quil41897
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
7.7
26th Apr 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • t3quil41897
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
7.1
26th Apr 2014

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • t3quil41897
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Thessaloniki Studios Arabas, Thessaloniki, Greece
8.0
17th Oct 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • t3quil41897
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
JUFA Salzburg City, Salzburg, Austria
8.0
27th Sep 2013

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • t3quil41897
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Labyrinth Hostel Vienna, Vienna, Austria
7.7
24th Sep 2013

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • t3quil41897
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Prague Lion Hostel, Prague, Czech Republic
7.7
22nd Sep 2013

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • t3quil41897
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Meteora, Kalambaka, Greece
8.3
19th Sep 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • t3quil41897
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Surfing Beach, Paros, Greece
7.7
14th Sep 2013

i wish i could go back in high season to really see how it is . i was there the last days before they close for the season so the pool was closed and not much at the mini market. and i never got my shot of ouzo

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • t3quil41897
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Paraga Beach Hostel, Mykonos, Greece
6.6
12th Sep 2013

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • t3quil41897
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
6.9
10th Sep 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • t3quil41897
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Port Inn, Haifa, Israel
8.3
8th Sep 2013

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • t3quil41897
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hagallile Hostel, Tiberias, Israel
7.7
7th Sep 2013

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • t3quil41897
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
New Swedish Hostel, Jerusalem, Israel
8.0
2nd Sep 2013

They are really welcoming and happy to tell you where to visit. I was happy, for the first time its not only about coffee drinker for those who doesnt drink coffee or tea there is also free hot chocolate!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • t3quil41897
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Old Flat Hostel, St Petersburg, Russia
6.9
27th Aug 2013

check in is at 13.00. So I left my luggage and came back, there were nobody at the reception I waited 1hour before leaving and come back later.When I came back the lady was a little bit rude and fixing the carpet was more a priority then checkin me in.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • t3quil41897
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel P, Perm, Russia
7.4
21st Aug 2013

The place is a little hard to find, its hidden behind the tree. Hostel P is written in cyrillic. I f you want to practice you Russian its the right place, I only meet Russian there. I cant remember her name but the lady that was at the reception when I arrive at 4am was really nice even tough I wake her up :s

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • t3quil41897
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Auberge Théâtrale, Irkutsk, Russia
8.6
17th Aug 2013

1hour russian class with Igor is really great to give you a start if you dont know anything in Russian

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • t3quil41897
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Golden Gobi, Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
7.1
13th Aug 2013

Bring your toilet paper. Theres only one shower working properly for I dont know how many guests. You can take a cab to go to the hostel instead of asking them to pick you up. They charge me 30 000, but before they found me at the airport I bargain a cab for 15000. I tought their small fee would be cheaper than a regular cab. If only I knew how much the hostel would charge me. They dont book train ticket for you eventough they wrote it in the description.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • t3quil41897
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
6.0
10th Aug 2013

There were a lot of hair in the shower, I could almost make a wig (no exaggeration). They say you can see the sign of the hotel easily, but at night its not that easy its not even on. When I found the hostel I tought it was closed eventough it says its 24 hours reception. They dont have tourist map they simply tell you to buy one in the store in front.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • t3quil41897
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
8.0
9th Aug 2013

Check out time is really late, but it'S the same everywhere in Japan

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • t3quil41897
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
AS House (Asakusa Smile), Tokyo, Japan
7.1
7th Aug 2013

Office hours should definitely be earlier and shouldnt close for 3 hours in the middle of the day. It's really not convienient if you arrive between noon and 3pm you have to wait all this time to store your luggage or to pick it up to leave.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • t3quil41897
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
7.4
5th Aug 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • t3quil41897
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Reino Inn Hiroshima Peace Park, Hiroshima, Japan
8.3
4th Aug 2013

The AC turned off in the middle of the night and early in the morning I woke up because it was too hot (32) I had to turn it on again. Its a good thing to save energy, but theres no point in having AC if its not working all the time you are in the room.

View Property Reply

Thank you for your stay and precious comment! I suppose someone might have turned off the AC, since we don't use any timer to turn off automatically. Sorry for inconveniece we have caused you. I understand the restless night you had, and hope you enjoy the rest of your trip!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • t3quil41897
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Paris Guesthouse, Hong Kong, Hong Kong
6.0
30th Jul 2013

Some of the staff forgot it is possible to smile... If you decide to extend your stay you can only do it on the day you are checking out.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • t3quil41897
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Bangkok Home Stay, Bangkok, Thailand
6.3
27th Jul 2013

at 3.30 in the morning, one of the staff open the light in the room to show new guest the room and talked very loud. I tough it was really rude and irrespectfull

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • t3quil41897
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Centaur Inn, Bangkok, Thailand
7.1
24th Jul 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • t3quil41897
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Garden Village Guest House, Siem Reap, Cambodia
5.4
22nd Jul 2013

If security is your priority DONT go there. 1night we heard guys in the room next to ours yelling at each other 'fuckin do it' and then we heard slaps and 'child' screams and they were probably pushing each other cuz we could feel the wall shake. We never know what really happened that night but we ask to change room cuz we were scared staff reception did nothin he didnt really care took 1hour of arguing before we have another room...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • t3quil41897
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
The World Hotel, Hanoi, Vietnam
8.6
15th Jul 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • t3quil41897
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
City Home Guest House, Chiang Rai, Thailand
7.4
10th Jul 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • t3quil41897
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Phuket Backpacker, Phuket, Thailand
8.0
7th Jul 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • t3quil41897
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Phuket Backpacker, Phuket, Thailand
8.3
2nd Jul 2013

I cant remeber the name of the lady, but she was working at night and she was really helpfull. She made a lot of call to help me to arrive on time to Railay, either by bus or by boat she was trying to find the best way for me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • t3quil41897
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Phuket Backpacker, Phuket, Thailand
8.3
30th Jun 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • t3quil41897
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel, Kuta, Indonesia
8.0
16th Jun 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • t3quil41897
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Planet Inn Backpackers, Perth, Australia
5.4
12th Jun 2013

Should have more pan and cauldron. Staff is very friendly and helpfull, but they are away really often and nobody in the office.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • t3quil41897
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Elephant Backpackers, Melbourne, Australia
7.7
8th Jun 2013

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • t3quil41897
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Chili Blue Backpackers, Sydney, Australia
8.0
3rd Jun 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • t3quil41897
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
City Lodge - Port Vila, Port Vila, Vanuatu
6.0
24th May 2013

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • t3quil41897
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
4.6
10th May 2013

Should definitly have a kitchen, not just a restaurant. Dorm are quite cheap, but the money you saved you spend it in food in the restaurant at horizon or smugglers cove which is expensive

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • t3quil41897
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
The Flaming Kiwi Backpackers, Queenstown, New Zealand
7.4
8th May 2013

One of the kitchen is locked in the night, so you have to think twice and take your food with you in case you want a midnight snack or you are leaving early in the morning. A little bit annoying, but everything else is really nice

View Property Reply

Hi Sophie. Glad you enjoyed your stay. With regards to your comment about the kitchen being locked we do have 3 fully equipped kitchens, 2 of which are open 24 hours. The 3rd kitchen is locked from 10.30pm till 7.30am as there is a room below. This is clearly stated upon entry to and from this kitchen and on the fridges. The guests have access to the other 2 kitchens 24hours a day. Being a smallish hostel and having 3 kitchens means guests don't have to fight for space while cooking.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • t3quil41897
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Around The World Backpackers, Christchurch, New Zealand
6.9
6th May 2013

No customer comment

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • t3quil41897
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Lodge In The City, Wellington, New Zealand
6.9
5th May 2013

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • t3quil41897
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Criterion Art Deco Backpackers, Napier, New Zealand
8.9
3rd May 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • t3quil41897
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Borders Beyond, Auckland, New Zealand
7.7
29th Apr 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • t3quil41897
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
HI NYC Hostel, New York, USA
7.7
25th Sep 2012

I booked a 12 female dorm and thats what its written on my bill, but there was 2 me sleeping in the room. The hostel didnt respect what i asked and pay for.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • t3quil41897
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
7.4
1st Apr 2012

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • t3quil41897
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Cambie Hostel - Gastown, Vancouver, Canada
8.6
9th Nov 2011

Quite cold in the common room and the kitchen is realy small. No glass only 4-5 cups for all the hostel. Otherwise, everything was perfect!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • t3quil41897
  • Canada,
  • Globetrotter
Southern Comfort, Cusco, Peru
8.7
30th Jun 2010

paulina your pancakes are the best ever!! xx

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • t3quil41897
  • Canada,
  • Globetrotter
9.0
29th Jun 2010

thx so much to all of you araceli, tina. eric and darwin for you delicious pisco sour!!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.