Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Reviews: Anonymous

Location Austria, Age 27

  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Travellers Inn, Quito, Ecuador
8.6
16th Jul 2016

Great place to stay in the Mariscal. My room was super clean and very comfortable, if a little dark (it's on the bottom floor). Hot water was warm rather than hot, but this is always an issue in this part of the world. If you're a light sleeper, beware that there is currently a construction site next door. Staff very friendly and helpful, breakfast just okay. Solid choice for staying in a nice area of town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Yesinn @CAUSEWAY BAY, Hong Kong, Hong Kong
8.9
26th Mar 2016

Ticks all boxes (reading light, shelf, power plugs) and is perfectly clean. Wonderful location and excellent value (for HK). Staff could be more enthusiastic (but then they have to work all day without natural light). Facilities, too (they advertise as being in their own building, but it certainly isn't purpose built. 1xbathroom per dorm is much less efficient than bathrooms outside dormitories). Also, the lockers could be bigger, but these are "luxury problems," so I would definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
9.1
5th Mar 2016

Stayed in a double room, so can't comment on the dorms. The cleanliness in the shared bathrooms could have been a bit better (mold here and there, smells), but was quite acceptable still. Location could hardly be better and staff was very nice. It was very good to stay in a more intimate neighborhood, even if most of the buildings are imitations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Laksameenarai Guesthouse, Bangkok, Thailand
9.7
5th Jun 2015

We stayed in a double in an annex to the building. The small room was very nice, but of the modern type. It was spotlessly clean however and the staff were very friendly throughout, making a nice, simple breakfast or helping with plans for the day. The location is great: you have the convenience of Khao San Rd. without being too close... So 100%, except ... a slight markdown for security, as rooms could not be locked from the inside and the safe which was not actually attached to anything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Equity Point Girona, Girona, Spain
8.3
5th Jun 2014

Good chain hostel. Has all the usual, plus breakfast. Staff, location, and roof terrace were absolutely great. Some issues with room fittings: individual lights for all beds would be nice (my bed was the only one out of six to have one), as well as little bedside shelves (power ports are already there!). Mattresses should be replaced too (at least the two in my room I tested), they are too soft and probably just tired. Cleanliness in rooms (and of sheets/blankets) could be better too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Vertigo Vieux-Port, Marseille, France
9.1
31st May 2014

This place ticked most boxes. Clean in-dorm bathrooms (2 in my room), lockers, reasonable breakfast (bread, jam, cereal), friendly people. The only thing that I missed were individual reading lights and shelves for each bunk. Wifi a bit shaky too, but functional in common areas. Slightly on the expensive side when I stayed there (~25€), I would perhaps try a different one next time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Woodah Hostel, Copenhagen, Denmark
8.3
25th May 2014

The two dorm rooms are nicely laid out: curtains, reading light, power port and lockable drawer for each bed. The place is kept spotless, showers and toilets were good and very clean and staff was very welcoming. The key deposit of DKK100 to get in after hours is a bit impractical; would be nice to be able to deposit/get back other currencies (or you're stuck with DKK100 on the way out). There is no kitchen and the rather small (but very good!) breakfast doesn't quite make up for that.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Backpackers Göteborg, Gothenburg, Sweden
8.0
24th May 2014

Clean place, the kitchen/lounge in the backpacker's area is quite nice. Can't comment on the extra breakfast (supermarket down the road), but others said it was excellent. The location is a bit out of the way up a hill, but it's easy enough to get there, and Gothenburg is quite walkable anyway. My dorm bed didn't have a locker drawer, but one of those metal ones instead, which was quite loud. This could be improved, especially considering that the stay wasn't cheap.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
8.6
6th Sep 2013

Nice place, backpacker atmosphere in a fairly worn house, but the location is pretty good. Kitchen is OK too, and staff are extremely friendly and eager to help! The room I stayed in wad tatami, but with bunks. My only criticism is that they don't provide duvet covers, that just doesn't feel right in a place that is otherwise very clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Dougoya, Matsuyama Dogo Spa, Japan
10.0
4th Sep 2013

One of the best places I have ever stayed at. Wonderful traditional rooms and their own little Onsen is just so nice (check out Dogo anyway!), the place is kept sparkling clean and the staff speaks excellent English. There is a kitchen with everything a traveller needs. - It's located right in the hot springs area, with post office, supermarket, konbini, coin laundry all within a few moments walk. The simple breakfast of rice, pickled vegetables and miso soup was a welcome bonus. Recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Oak Hostel, Tokyo, Japan
8.6
26th Aug 2013

Stayed here twice, and not because of a lack of alternatives. The staff is friendly, the tiny rooms are extremely clean, with crisp white sheets and sparkling shoilet bathrooms. The location between Ueno and Asakusa is unbeatable! The shared spaces are not really extensive or very social (this is really more of a hotel), but you've got all of Tokyo to explore... Towels do smell a bit musty, like they were dried on an attic or so, but overall I would recommend this place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Mr Egg Hostel Original Nampo, Busan, South Korea
7.1
23rd Aug 2013

This place sadly doesn`t live up to standard. Location, and general cleanliness are excellent, but some staff hardly understands English and there is NO LINEN PROVIDED, despite what it says on this site. So bring your own, because when I asked for linen/sheets, I was offered toilet paper. The linen thing is an issue in Korea, but still it would be nice if they advertised themselves transparently...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Cozy Planet Hostel, Kaohsiung, Taiwan
9.7
14th Aug 2013

Wonderful place, split over two very nice, modern apartments. Its kept very clean, the beds are comfy and so is the living space. Wish I could have stayed longer. Small suggestion: reading lights and small shelves for the dorm beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Amigos Hostel, Hualien, Taiwan
8.0
13th Aug 2013

Good location, between station and city center (be prepared to walk into town). The place was clean and tidy, with a tiny kitchenette on the open ground floor terrace area, the staff on hand to give advice about town & Toroko NP. Sandwich for breakfast is a nice touch. However, only sheet & pillowcase given, no cover for the blanket - this can be rectified by asking for a second sheet (which I got). One more minor minor point: as someone wearing glasses, I'd like a tiny shelf next to my bed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
The New York Loft Hostel, New York, USA
8.0
14th Dec 2012

Decent choice for Brooklyn. Not too far from the subway with hip surroundings. Breakfast quite good, cleanliness not so much - and rather on the expensive side unfortunately.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Matchbox The Concept Hostel, Singapore, Singapore
9.7
7th Sep 2012

Quite clean (some dusting needed inside my cubicle), but bathrooms are spotless. Shoilet layout is a little bit weird, but not bothersome at all. All day breakfast with cereal makes a good add-on, though you would have to be mad (or seriously broke) to not try the wonderful foods of Singapore. Staff great and location very nice - regarding noise from the bar street: my bunk was right next to the window and once inside you could hardly hear anything.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
@Hua Lamphong, Bangkok, Thailand
6.0
4th Sep 2012

Stay here if you need it for its train station and MRT location, which is indisputably very practical. I stayed in a tiny single room which was smelly (mold, humidity) with not-very clean sheets and unstable WiFi that didn't work at all the first evening. Though the safe and fridge in the room are nice touches, that does not really make up for what the room lacks. Disappointing considering the price.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Eighty8 Phnom Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
6.9
29th Aug 2012

Location not ideal. Great architecture and stylish bar area, but the dorms disappoint-the brilliant design stops on the first floor. Ugly rooms&very basic bathrooms do not do the building or the self-styled "backpacker resort" label justice. Ensuite means one shower and toilet together in the same room for 8 people - impractical. My dorm was poorly ventilated&dark, the tiled walls did not make the atmosphere any better. Perhaps shoes off policy would help cleanliness. Not good value at 6.5$/bed.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Ngoclinh Hotel, Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam
9.4
26th Aug 2012

Decent choice in the main touristy part of town. Tiny breakfast is a nice feature. The room was clean, equipped with flat screen TV, etc. Shower not separate from the rest of the bathroom, but that is standard in this category I would say. Staff very friendly and attentive, not at all pushy about tours but genuinely giving advice!

View Property Reply

Thanks so much for your comment about our hotel. We hope to welcome you in the future! you will have best services

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Yangshuo Culture House, Yangshuo, China
9.7
13th Aug 2012

Wonderful place to stay, great people. I booked a dorm but there were no other guests in my room; It was very large, with a simple and sparkling clean bathroom. Dinner was very good and sociable, and the location is nice and quiet, but still within easy distance from the center - even better for a bike tour though the scenery around Yulong River. Recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Ulan Ude Travellers House, Ulan Ude, Russia
9.4
20th Jul 2012

Everything OK. This is a pretty standard apartment hostel by Russian standards. No lockers, but perhaps that's not necessary in such a safe environment... Very nice staff though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Belka Hostel, Listvyanka, Russia
8.6
18th Jul 2012

My stay was somewhat affected by troubles with the water supply, which after not working initially turned out to be brownish. Also weird for a hostel that is supposed to be ecological were the sheets made from some sort of synthetic material that I didn't find comfortable. Also, lockers would have been nice. Other than those slight issues, the stay was decent, everything very clean and new, staff very friendly and nice people all round.

View Property Reply

Dear Steven! Thanks for you comment! --------------------------- My stay was somewhat affected by troubles with the water supply, which after not working initially turned out to be brownish. -------------------------- Unfortunately, we had some water problem: due to the filter blockage our main tank emptied up and could not be fill up again till the technicians came and fixed it. My manager kept explaining about this problem to all our guest including you. Some clients - probably you - got significant discounts to compensate the trouble. ------------------------ Also weird for a hostel that is supposed to be ecological were the sheets made from some sort of synthetic material ----------------------- All our leaning are 100% cotton. But may be I am wrong. May be my eco-hostel made from plastic, may be I add cyanide and acid to the drinking water every morning. It is really weird. ----------------------- Also, lockers would have been nice. ----------------------- I see no point for the lockers. They are small, have bad locks. If you have an issue with that, carry your valuables with you, which is usually are not large. No need to have lockers for the pans and socks ---------------------- Other than those slight issues, the stay was decent, everything very clean and new, staff very friendly and nice people all round. ---------------------- You are a nice guys ! Thank you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Admiral Hostel, Irkutsk, Russia
8.9
16th Jul 2012

This is a really good hostel in a flat. It is small, so you need to make allowances when it comes to space. As other reviewers have noted, it has only one bathroom, so you will need to deal with that if there are full (which they were when I was there). My recommendation: shower in the evening. Staff are super-friendly and keep the place very clean! No lockers unfortunately, but quite a safe atmosphere even though most people are just moving through for a night or so.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Gorky 6 Hostel, Kazan, Russia
9.7
10th Jul 2012

Very nice, super-clean hostel in Kazan, which is absolutely worth a trip! The helpful staff speaks English, the kitchen is nice and a great place to meet other travelers. The hostel is slightly set back from the main road (and signposted), which certainly makes it nice and quiet. My room, a 4-bed dorm was absolutely silent. No lockers though, but I suppose that isn't a problem when you are staying alone in your dorm like I was and anyway the staff can keep valuables in their safe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Godzillas Hostel, Moscow, Russia
9.4
4th Jul 2012

There could be bedside shelves or something next to the dorms (individual reading lamps are already there!); by the petty nature of my only suggestion you can guess that this is an otherwise great hostel. Very clean, with two kitchens (with special drinking water taps) and nice comfy atmosphere. Location is also good once you find the shortcut to the Metro. Moscow prices though...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Living Lounge Hostel, Lisbon, Portugal
9.1
15th Jun 2012

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Cerro de Bu, Toledo, Spain
9.7
11th Jun 2012

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Feetup Hilux Hostel Valencia, Valencia, Spain
9.7
10th Jun 2012

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Elysia Hostel, Sofia, Bulgaria
10.0
8th Sep 2011

This place is very new, unknown, but all the more welcoming. My single was really nice for only 18€, got a map and very nice info about the city when I checked in (no guide book with me). Small but bright, and everything is obviously brand new and very clean. Location was the deciding factor when I chose the hostel, half way between city center and train/bus station, both within quite easy walking distance. Breakfast thrown in with honey and home-mad jam was the icing on the cake. Recommended!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Anne Hostel Asakusabashi, Tokyo, Japan
8.0
27th Jul 2011

Slightly disappointing experience, as I have stayed at many other Hostels in Japan before and was perhaps expecting more thoughtfully designed facilities and better cleanliness. Especially considering the price, I would have expected better dorms (individual lamps/shelves) and better bathrooms (more space to change). Smelly shoerack and dirty carpeting don't help. That said, it is OK by my standards and the free breakfast (toast, margarine and eggs, tea/coffee and nothing else) is a small bonus.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Kawaguchi-ko Station Inn, Mount Fuji, Japan
10.0
25th Jul 2011

This was a really nice place to stay before/after climbing Fuji-san; I definitely recommend it for the clean showers + hot bath upstairs, nice comfy dorms with two blanket types to choose from and the downstairs lounge with free tea/coffee. The staff was extremely nice, let us leave our stuff while on Fuji over night and was very helpful with train/bus times and when one of our party lost his wallet on the bus (which was subsequently recovered).

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria,
  • Globetrotter
The Classic Courtyard, Beijing, China
8.3
29th Jun 2011

OK place to stay, Location probably the best among Beijing hostels, right between two subway stations. Cleanliness etc is ok, though not as nice and as new as chain hotels. Above is valid for private rooms only (don't know about dorms) for which I paid ~Y190

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
10.0
27th Jun 2011

Excellent Hostel; probably makes staying in Qufu more attractive than a just a daytrip. My private room was clean, bright with nice wooden furniture and quiet. Although the town can be quite empty at night, I definitely recommend spending the night (or two) here as this way you can experience "small town" China.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
7.7
25th Jun 2011

OK dorm experience, but certainly not the cleanest, newest. At least the shower and bathrooms were kept reasonably clean. "Lounge" was not very attractive because of some smoking going on there. Perhaps the rules on smoking in the corridors should also be clarified (as there were people doing just that). The location is definitely the most attractive feature of this place. -- Would go again for a night or two.

View Property Reply

Hi Steven, Thanks for your advise. we will do better then.Looking forward to see u again !

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Way Hostel, Madrid, Spain
9.7
6th May 2011

Excellent location! Comfy dorms in high-ceilinged rooms. Only one small thing: the bed numbers marked on the beds have to be large (and preferably glow in the dark); twice during my stay there I found somebody else had taken my bed. Price is rather high, but then it is central Madrid...

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
10.0
8th Apr 2011

Stayed in a private room, which was spacious, clean and really up to hotel standards. Cannot find much negative to say about this hostel, but the bar should be non-smoking as that bothers me very much.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria,
  • Globetrotter
Cityherberge, Dresden, Germany
9.3
8th Nov 2009

Excellent, traditional 'herberge', as you can see them all over the continent. This place is not an American-style hostel, where entertainment is included in the price (you have go look for that for yourself in DD), but they do have friendly staff, clean shared bathroom units (toilet, shower and wash basin all in one room) and and yummy breakfast. The location is also very convenient, just a few steps away from the old town. Oh, and there's free WiFi throughout the building.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria,
  • Globetrotter
Budget Backpackers, Edinburgh, Scotland
9.3
23rd Oct 2009

Nice place to stay. Good Location and friendly people. Acceptably clean and well equipped.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA,
  • Globetrotter
Citadel Youth Hostel, Jerusalem, Israel
9.7
18th Nov 2008

Perfect Place to stay in Jerusalem. It's a cosy place to relax. The renovations (which must be going on forever) are annoying but thats the only reason why I won't give it 100% - Once the remodeling is done I'd give 110% (I hope they don't increase the price). Jamil will advise you on anything you need - anywhere you want to go around Jerusalem he knows how to get there. Rooftop is a great place with a good view.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.