Hostelworld.com

Reviews: abbyelisha9019



  • abbyelisha9019
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark, Amsterdam, Netherlands
6.3
11th Oct 2013

Such an awful place. Impossible to meet people, you just feel like a number. Staff are rude and unhelpful. Wifi barely works. They make you pay for every extra - towels, locker storage, big bucks to use the laundry, functioning internet, umbrellas were 6 euro and you can get them on the street for 4. Just felt ripped off.

View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear you did not like your stay at our hostel. We noticed that you did not contact the reception about any of these issues. We would have gladly discussed these complains. If you would like to speak to our manager, please send us an email. We do hope you enjoyed Amsterdam! Anna from Stayokay

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • abbyelisha9019
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Anatolia Charming Hotel, Chania, Greece
9.7
10th Sep 2013

So aptly named - such a charming, beautiful, authentic and unique hotel. Felt truly European. Such careful attention to detail and respect for the building's rich history. The owner was so so lovely. She showed us around town and guided us to a really cool strip with fantastic bars and restaurants. If you're going to Crete, you must stay in Chania, and if you're going to Chania you must stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • abbyelisha9019
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Travellers House, Lisbon, Portugal
10.0
17th Aug 2012

Best hostel in the world. Hands down. The hostel makes the city and the trip and I had an unbelievable time here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • abbyelisha9019
  • Australia,
  • Novice Nomad
The Yellow, Rome, Italy
10.0
27th Sep 2008

If youre looking for a fun, affordable place to stay in Rome this is the place! This was actually the best hostel ive ever stayed at. The pub crawl and walking tour are incredible, the staff are SO ridiculously helpful and nice, the beds and shower are clean and its just a great location and environment. and the bar is really cool. definitely coming back - though not the greatest fan of rome.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.