Reviews: Anonymous

Location: England, Age: 40

Barra Beach Club Oceanfront Hostel

Florianopolis, Brazil
57%

I rented the superior double. It smelled terrible, like the toilet was leaking. The bedroom smelled VERY strongly of mothballs (could have been to drown the smell from downstairs). The downstairs lock did not work, though the manager fixed this after a few days. Some of the dormhouses were nicer. The room does have the most AMAZIING view. Staff were great, except for one staff member who seemed to think it was ok to gossip/pass bad remarks about the guests while sitting at the front desk. Woops

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Caroline, So sorry for the smell that you mentioned. It was due to a stray male cat that kept sneaking into the house and your room because the door didn`t lock properly. The cat is now gone and so is the smell. Sorry again. About the, speak before he thinks, staff member....this has already been resolved. Take care, Jim

Bella Paulista Hostel

Sao Paulo, Brazil
100%

I can't say enough good things about this hostel. The staff work hard to keep it immaculately clean. The location is great - I always felt safe in the neighbourhood. The hostel is a haven of tranquility, given it is so close to Paulista. The Metro station is 5 mins away, taxi rank 3 mins as well as numerous bus lines. The hostel is great if you need to study. The staff are helpful and friendly - beyond the call of duty! Breakfasts are amazing. Good value. You won't find better in Sao Paulo!!!


77%

TV didn't work and the radiator was leaking all over the floor. Wouldn't mind a fiver refund for the TV!! Saturday staff v. good but Sunday staff slightly grumpy which was a bit of a mood killer. Anyway.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Caroline I would like to apologise for the problems you encountered with us.. We have since isolated that particular room and have resolved all issues regarding it... It terms of the grumpy staff,here at St Christophers & Belushi's we strive to provide great accomodation and a wonderful night life with our Bar and Nightclub.. The staff might have been a bit grumpy on the Sunday as most Sat nights here in Brighton consist of a brilliant night life.. Rest assured though all our staff are back to their Happy selves and back on form to provide all our customers with a warm and welcoming atmosphere..Sat or Sun... :-) Best Wishes and Merry Xmas Sam Mellors Dep Manager St Christophers and Belushi's