Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: pansen173911



  • pansen173911
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Nomads Westend, Sydney, Australia
5.7
7th Nov 2015

The facilities are very bad. there are no cups and just a few broken pans and potts. way to less fridges and stoves for the amount of people living there. The right elevator breaks down once a day and the free internet is available just in the lobby (they say first floor/kitchen as well but there its not really working) also the internet breaks always together.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • pansen173911
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
9.7
9th Nov 2013

So far its the best BB i ever stayed at. thanks for awesome time. The owner is a very friendly guy who is helping all the time and trys to make the best out of your stay, i helped us really much only thing why not 100 %, it was the best but also the most expensive one I´ve stayed at. So i think its bit overpriced Anyway hope to come back one day! Chris and Anette

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • pansen173911
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Fernloft KL @ Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
9.4
6th Nov 2013

very good hostel. have all you need for a very good price. nothing smells, nobody unfriendly, stuff helps its clean, you dont need more! I come again!

View Property Reply

Hi, Thanks for your valuable comments, hope to see you again on your next visit. Thanks again for your support. Fernloft KL Team

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • pansen173911
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
9.1
3rd Nov 2013

Its a very nice Hostel! Some construction work next to the 8 bed mixed doorm so you woke up very early because its veeery loud, but after complaining they put me in a wuit 6 bed dorm! Very good. staff speaks good english and is very friendly and helpfull. good location, walking distance to "important" sightseeing areas. I would definetly come again. Thank you very much

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • pansen173911
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Shaolin Traveler Hostel, Dengfeng Shaolin Temple, China
6.9
12th May 2013

If you stay a night to visit shaolinsi its worthit! its nothing special and nothing to do around. The rooms are clean and have a nice chinese bed :-) just the shower room were really creepy! I would come again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • pansen173911
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
7.7
15th Mar 2013

All in all a very nice charachter and a very good price. Toiletts were just cleaned once a day and pretty messed up in the afternoon. Morning stuff is not 100 % ok in her head, she is hard to understand, often dont know the prices so she is asking you how much you have to pay and so on. but all in all ok

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • pansen173911
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Grand Theater Hostel, Shenzhen, China
8.0
5th Feb 2013

Its pretty hard to find, there are no signs outside and the Hostel is in a big usual appartmenttower. The Hostel itself is also made in an usual appartment. But it was clean, secure and have all you need. Would stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • pansen173911
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
6.0
31st Jan 2013

Its really nice located in the old street. but our bathroom was extreem dirty, after compaining it they just went through it ver poor and it still was very dirty. night staff was not talking good english, just a couple of words. booked room was not available cause of some renovations. Internet is not available in room and in the lobby its extreem slowly and get very often stuck. We changed the Hostel after two days and went to ancient town youth hostel. this is an veeeery good hostel, loved it

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • pansen173911
  • Germany,
  • Avid Traveller
Osaka Guest House, Hong Kong, Hong Kong
5.7
14th Jul 2011

No customer comment

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • pansen173911
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
9.3
9th Jul 2011

No customer comment

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • pansen173911
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
9.3
6th Jul 2011

Nice location at the old town and food street. staff is very friendly and helps you out all the time. lounge is pretty nice but the same cd is playing all the day (mostly backstreet boys :-) ) all in all a very good hostel

View Property Reply

Hi, Thanks for your suggestion.we will find more new cd .So you will hear different music in bar next time.Have a nice trip on your next stop .

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • pansen173911
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
6.7
3rd Jul 2011

We booked a night over Hostelworld for 40 Yuan, but the price doesnt excist at the hostel, we had to pay 60 per night. thats cheat! Broken english from stuff, but it was enough to manage everything, so that was fine. no kitchen to use... nice bar with 45 yuan all you can drink beer and cocktails

View Property Reply

We did charged you RMB40 for 1 night. If it is ok to you, we'd like to fax or email the copy of the receipt or courier you the original one to you. Sorry we can not provide kichen because we have a bar on 1st floor. They could provide many delicous westen/Chinese food as their chef are all well trained. Thank you for your comment.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.