Reviews: cantona20003838

La Lechuza Hostel Rosario

Rosario, Argentina
94%

The guy who runs this place is the happiest, nicest guy in Rosario and the free breakfast is great. The whole place has a relaxed vibe that other hostels in Rosario lack. I´ve got nothing but good things to say about this place.

  • 17th Aug 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (111 reviews)


La Casa de Pandora Hostel

Rosario, Argentina
74%

This is a nice place with a couple of negatives. The breakfast wasn´t great (just a piece of bread pretty much) and only one bathroom meant it was tricky sometimes to shower.

  • 11th Aug 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (111 reviews)


Llanura Hostel

Rosario, Argentina
91%

Great hostel with one annoying downside: the staff smoke in the common room. Everything else about the place is perfect.

  • 7th Aug 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (111 reviews)


Hostel Rosario Inn

Rosario, Argentina
97%

Probably the best location in Rosario, right next to the park by the river with a 5 minute walk to the main street and a fountain right outside front the door. Helpful staff and an above average free breakfast make this place a must when staying in Rosario.

  • 2nd Aug 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (111 reviews)


La Lechuza Hostel Rosario

Rosario, Argentina
91%

Nice staff, good breakfast, the only problem was the internet which was hard to connect to.

  • 19th Jul 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (111 reviews)


Art Rosario Hostel

Rosario, Argentina
100%

My second time staying at Art Hostel and I had a great time again. They even made the effort to make sure I got a letter that arrived after I left the hostel. It´s no wonder why the hostel is always full.

  • 14th Jul 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (111 reviews)


The Ritz by Hostel Inn

Buenos Aires, Argentina
91%

Amazing location.

  • 12th Jul 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (111 reviews)


Art Rosario Hostel

Rosario, Argentina
100%

This hostel has the best vibe of any I´ve ever stayed at. Such a great group of people running this place.

  • 9th Jul 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (111 reviews)


83%

Cool place close to the main attractions. Breakfast is a bit sparse.

  • 6th Jul 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (111 reviews)


Casa Alta Hostel

Ciudad del Este, Paraguay
97%

This place is so chilled out they should open a Buddhist Monastery. Such a great group of people running this place.

  • 2nd Jul 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (111 reviews)


Youth Hostel Salamanca

Salamanca, Spain
80%

Not sure why the rating is so low. This place was fine. Good price, good location. Relatively clean.

  • 2nd May 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (111 reviews)


Shanti-Hostel

Skopje, Macedonia
100%

The guy who runs this place is born to manage a hostel. Everything in this place is perfect.

  • 17th Apr 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (111 reviews)


Hostel Pristina 1

Pristina, Kosovo
94%

Great location and friendly guy who runs the place.

  • 16th Apr 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (111 reviews)


Soho Hostel Istanbul

Istanbul, Turkey
77%

Room smelled of smoke all night, like it was being ventilated into the room. Not sure where it was coming from, if the staff or guests were smoking downstairs or if it was coming from outside. Good location and price though.

  • 9th Apr 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (111 reviews)


Funky Fes

Fez, Morocco
97%

Had a great time at Funky Fes. Never slept so well in a hostel before. Nice chilled out vibe with friendly staff. Good free breakfast.

  • 19th Dec 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (111 reviews)


Dover Castle Hostel and Bar

London, England
83%

Third time staying at this place. Always good value and will probably stay again if I'm stuck in expensive London.

  • 6th Jul 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (111 reviews)


Nightingale Hostel

Sofia, Bulgaria
86%

Michael is a great guy, very helpful, but he likes to talk a lot about Bulgarian history (sometimes he gets a bit carried away). Great showers, good location. The hostel is a little cluttered, they need to create more space somehow.

  • 4th Jul 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (111 reviews)


Hostel Mostel

Sofia, Bulgaria
94%

Amazing place in the centre of Sophia. The only downside is that they won't let you cook in the kitchen until after they've finished the in-house dinner and breakfast. Great if you get breakfast/dinner included, but not convenient if you decide to self cater.

  • 1st Jul 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (111 reviews)


Hostel Mostel

Plovdiv, Bulgaria
94%

Lentil soup for dinner was good, great internet and showers.

  • 29th Jun 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (111 reviews)


Old Town Brasov Hostel

Brasov, Romania
77%

Got bed bug bites the first night even when switching beds three times. Staff was nice about it and allowed us to have our money back to find another hostel. Staff insisted they were only mosquito bites even though they obviously weren't. They should really fix this problem instead of making excuses and avoiding it.

  • 21st Jun 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (111 reviews)


Aquaris Camping

Sighisoara, Romania
77%

Short walk to old town. Good price.

  • 20th Jun 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (111 reviews)


Bob's Youth Hostel

Amsterdam, Netherlands
80%

Could use a kitchen and a pot smoking lounge so guest don't have to walk through cloud of pot smoke in reception. But that's just Amsterdam I guess. Other than that, great place.

  • 25th Feb 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (111 reviews)


Hotel Jorgensen

Copenhagen, Denmark
71%

The best you'll get for the price in Copenhagen. Add a kitchen for guests and this would be a great place.

  • 18th Feb 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (111 reviews)


Rut & Ragnars Hostel

Malmo, Sweden
60%

Has good facilities, but it more of a long term accommodation vibe than a youth hostel and is a little far out from the city centre.

  • 17th Feb 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (111 reviews)


La Posada de Huertas

Madrid, Spain
86%

Great place. My only suggestion would be to somehow extend the wifi to the kitchen area. Not enough room in the reception for everyone with their computers trying to check their email.

  • 5th Feb 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (111 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear ANthony, We will have a look for the wifi see you la posada

Albergue Zaragoza Hostel

Zaragoza, Spain
91%

One of the most well-designed hostels I've ever stayed at. Equipped with amazing bar downstairs and scary buddha statue. Only downside is paying for linen.

  • 4th Feb 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (111 reviews)


Hostel Uppelink

Gent, Belgium
94%

Amazing place with an amazing location and view. Definitely will stay there again the next time I'm in Ghent

  • 30th Jan 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (111 reviews)


Hostel Grand Place

Brussels, Belgium
80%

Interesting place. When they've finished renovating this place it's going to be one helluva hostel. For now just enjoy it for it's incredible location and try to ignore the check in 10 min walk away and the third degree from staff members whenever you try to pick up your bag during the 1 hour they're there during the day.

  • 30th Jan 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (111 reviews)


St Christopher's Barcelona

Barcelona, Spain
80%

Thanks to hostel staff for mailing lost property to us. Cheers.

  • 13th Jan 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (111 reviews)


Abigails Hostel

Dublin, Ireland
83%

Best free breakfast ever!

  • 9th Dec 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (111 reviews)


B&B Ca'Dor

Venice, Italy
89%

Lovely place close to everything you need in venice.

  • 2nd Dec 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (111 reviews)


Hotel Paganini

Milan, Italy
77%

Not sure what's with all the negative comments. This place is what it is, good budget accommodation in Milan. Bathroom door needs fixing, but we enjoyed our stay regardless and would stay again.

  • 29th Nov 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (111 reviews)


Dover Castle Hostel and Bar

London, England
77%

The price is the main drawcard for this place, with good rates compared to other places in London.

  • 10th Nov 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (111 reviews)


Brazen Backpackers

London, England
74%

All round good hostel. Showers in rooms were convenient, but toilets were often a mess.

  • 9th Nov 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (111 reviews)


Dover Castle Hostel and Bar

London, England
77%

One of the best for the price in London

  • 7th Nov 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (111 reviews)


Everton Hostel

Liverpool, England
89%

Free fruit all day! Loved staying at this hostel, just felt so laid back and enjoyable. Will stay again if I'm ever in Liverpool.

  • 4th Nov 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (111 reviews)


Phoenix Hostel

London, England
83%

No customer comment

  • 22nd Oct 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (111 reviews)


YHA Bristol

Bristol, England
86%

Second time at YHA Bristol and would stay again

  • 21st Oct 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (111 reviews)


Bath Backpackers

Bath, England
80%

Nice place to stay.

  • 20th Oct 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (111 reviews)


YHA Bristol

Bristol, England
86%

Great place within walking distance to most of the major attractions. Only complaint would be no access to stairs, had to wait for the elevator constantly which got tedious quickly.

  • 19th Oct 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (111 reviews)


Phoenix Hostel

London, England
83%

This place is great value for money and the staff are friendly (which is rare in my experience with London hostels).

  • 18th Oct 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (111 reviews)


89%

Had a great time at station. Staff were great, location fantastic and facilities awesome. The only complaint would be that you have to walk through the smoking area to get to the non-smoking area, but this should be rectified when Germany finally joins the rest of the world and bans smoking inside public places.

  • 15th Oct 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (111 reviews)


Hotel Van Belle

Brussels, Belgium
86%

Great value for money. Friendly staff always willing to help out.

  • 14th Oct 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (111 reviews)


Dover Castle Hostel and Bar

London, England
66%

Great hostel with terrible staff. One stormed into the room at 4:30am in the morning turning on the lights and waking everyone up demanding I show him my receipt and accusing me of stealing someone else's bed. The person who claimed I stole his bed was probably drunk and forgot which room he was in. Another staff member tried to kick me out of the reception when I was checking out because he had to go do something. Then he tried to refuse to give me back the deposit for the key I was returnin

  • 12th Oct 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (111 reviews)


89%

This place could really do with a kitchen, but other than that a great place to stay.

  • 7th Oct 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (111 reviews)


Cambridge Lodge Budget Hostel

Sydney, Australia
80%

Nice place. Good free breakfast.

  • 22nd Sep 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (111 reviews)


Back of Chapel

Melbourne, Australia
77%

Nice place, good location.

  • 18th Sep 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (111 reviews)


66%

Their is no free breakfast here. It says says there is in their description, but that is incorrect.

  • 12th Apr 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (111 reviews)


Cocoa Mews

Penang, Malaysia
86%

A unique hostel, run very well by two extremely helpful staff. They initially give you a huge amount of useful information to get you orientated in Georgetown and then take a hands off approach from then on and let you do your own thing. They also keep the place extremely clean.

  • 27th Jan 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (111 reviews)


Hotel Payal

New Delhi, India
77%

We didn't actually stay at Hotel Payal, they gave our room away so they moved us across the street to Hotel Sheraton. The room we stayed in was nice and the staff at Payal were also nice, but be aware that this may also happen to you.

  • 24th Jan 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (111 reviews)


The North Face Inn

Pokhara, Nepal
100%

By far the best place we stayed in Nepal. Raju is the nicest guy you will meet and, in addition to not hassling you to take tours, he even saves you money by letting you know when other guests are visiting certain attractions so you can share a taxi fare. The most consistent hot shower in all Nepal and the only place to stay if I ever go back to Pokhara

  • 15th Jan 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (111 reviews)


97%

An Oasis in the desert that is Indian budget accommodation. Not sure how they manage to provide these facilities at such a low cost (maybe because they're a not for profit organisation), but our stay here was fantastic. Free breakfast AND lunch (which was probably our best meal in India), free wifi, hot showers and clean rooms and beds.

  • 10th Jan 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (111 reviews)


Glenelg Beach Hostel

Adelaide, Australia
97%

Great place, no complaints. Perfect location, one of the biggest kitchens I've ever seen and really unique and classy rooms.

  • 18th Jul 2011
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (111 reviews)


Art Factory

Buenos Aires, Argentina
97%

The best hostel I stayed at in my three month trek around South America. Ticks almost every box. If they had aircon in the rooms it would be the perfect hostel.

  • 24th Jan 2011
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (111 reviews)


Hostel Giramondo

Buenos Aires, Argentina
63%

So very unorganised. Staff didn´t seem have beds for us from overbooking or something. Then they tried to charge us at check out when we had previously paid. Didn´t like their complete lack of privacy showers. What is it with Buenos Aires hostels and complete disorganisation? Seems to be a trend.

  • 22nd Jan 2011
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (111 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear : It seems to be Buenos Aires against you so I wont intercede between you too. I am really sorry that you were part of a complot organised by the Buenos Aires Hostels Union. Hopefully you will get more luck somewhere else in the world. Regards, Emanuel

Pocitos Hostel

Montevideo, Uruguay
90%

Great place to stay near Pocitos beach., but a little far from the city centre. Really nice staff.

  • 20th Jan 2011
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (111 reviews)


Hostel El Español

Colonia del Sacramento, Uruguay
77%

Good place to stay. No complaints

  • 17th Jan 2011
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (111 reviews)


Che Salguero Student Residence

Cordoba, Argentina
97%

Amazing hostel. Probably the cleanest bathrooms i've even seen in a hostel and the staff was some of the most friendly and helpful i've come across. I wish I could have stayed for longer.

  • 7th Jan 2011
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (111 reviews)


Mendoza Backpackers

Mendoza, Argentina
90%

Great location just off san martin. They have regular free dinner nights and the food was surprisingly good.

  • 4th Jan 2011
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (111 reviews)


90%

Immaculately clean. Probably the cleanest hostel i've ever been to. Great design of dorm beds gives extra privacy. The music was a little loud though, and the shower doors were see through (not sure what all that was about)

  • 2nd Jan 2011
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (111 reviews)


Hostal Licanantay

Valparaiso, Chile
80%

Got bed bites on the last night, but overall pretty rad hostel in a good location near the nightclub area. Could be cleaner, particular the bathroom. The lack of cleanliness may have been a result of being completely packed to capacity during new year

  • 1st Jan 2011
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (111 reviews)


El Yoyo

Valparaiso, Chile
83%

This is more of an open house party with dorms than a hostel, so it was perfect for new years. The staff were really great and let us store our bags there over new years eve when all the hostels in the city were full and we had nowhere else to stay.

  • 30th Dec 2010
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (111 reviews)


Hostal Licanantay

Valparaiso, Chile
87%

Great place! I had a great time. A bit pricey around new years eve, but they have the most comfortable beds in Chile.

  • 28th Dec 2010
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (111 reviews)


Wild Rover Backpackers

La Paz, Bolivia
23%

Not a hostel for serious travellers. No common room, no kitchen, located on the top of a hill far from the main street and attractions. Caters well to inconsiderate teenagers who come to Bolivia purely to abuse their cheap alcohol. Music and noise in the dorms dies down around 3am which is apparently the best time to interbreed. Our second night was so bad, the room smelt strongly of 'fish' the next morning. Cancelled further bookings to change hostels to get some sleep and fresh air. Worst ever

  • 10th Dec 2010
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (111 reviews)


83%

They need to improve the kitchen, not good at all. But otherwise, a really good hostel in a good location.

  • 30th Nov 2010
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (111 reviews)


Southern Comfort

Cusco, Peru
87%

Best place to stay in Cuzco for the traveller who is coming to peru to actually see peru instead of drinking themselves into a stupor. Can´t recommend enough.

  • 25th Nov 2010
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (111 reviews)


Hostal Tambo Colorado

Pisco, Peru
100%

No customer comment

  • 22nd Nov 2010
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (111 reviews)


93%

Great place. Good staff, good location, good facilities. Can´t really go wrong.

  • 19th Nov 2010
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (111 reviews)


Alegria's Hostel

Bogota, Colombia
90%

I had a great time during my stay at alegria. The staff are all fantastic people and if they could sort out their showers it´d be a perfect place to stay.

  • 14th Nov 2010
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (111 reviews)


77%

No customer comment

  • 29th Oct 2010
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (111 reviews)


80%

Best price for the location you'll find in vegas. And 1 dollar margaritas during happy hour in the casino. Great place for budget traveller

  • 26th Oct 2010
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (111 reviews)


Banana Bungalow Hollywood

Los Angeles, USA
63%

Good location, free internet. That about sums it up.

  • 24th Oct 2010
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (111 reviews)


Chateau Franz Backpackers

Franz Josef, New Zealand
77%

My only complaint was the state of the kitchen. Didn't seem to be a lot of effort to ensure people cleaned up after themselves.

  • 26th Jul 2010
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (111 reviews)


Southern Laughter

Queenstown, New Zealand
73%

Good place, reasonably priced, free soup.

  • 23rd Jul 2010
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (111 reviews)


YHA Mt Cook

Mt Cook, New Zealand
77%

Great place at the foot of mt cook. My only complaint was the heat. Constantly running heaters were a little too hot, almost sauna like. I would have preferred the cold.

  • 22nd Jul 2010
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (111 reviews)


Tranquil Lodge

Christchurch, New Zealand
87%

I only stayed here for 8 hours after arriving on a late flight into christchurch. Seemed like a great place, good bed, good showers, good price. Can comment on anything other than that.

  • 21st Jul 2010
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (111 reviews)


Habitat HQ

Melbourne, Australia
87%

Great place. Free bbq on fridays, extremely secure (almost too secure, had to put a deposit down for key access to their carpark). Carpark was a massive bonus in a suburb where parking for more than 1 - 2 hours is hard to come by.


67%

Internet is horrible, randomly shuts down webpages for no particular reason. No organisation of dorm rooms, we arrived to find two people sleeping in our beds that checked out 3 days earlier but were somehow managing to avoid detection. This happened to a number of guests who arrived after us as well. $2 pizza at the bar on mon and tues were great though.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Good Morning Anthony, Thank you very much for taking time to review our Hostel, so glad to hear that you enjoyed our $2 Pizza Special that runs everyday. With the allocation of beds, we dont allocate specific beds for guests anymore, we use to but regardless guests would choose to sleep on top bunks when they are allocated bottom bunks., I am unsure as to how old guests were managing to stay in the hostel without detection as we have 24 hour reception and security in place to avoid these situations. I apologise for the inconvenience this may have caused you. Kind Regards, Staff @ St KIlda Beach House

The Nunnery

Melbourne, Australia
83%

Great place on the fringe of the cbd. Staff seemed stoned, but that adds to the character of the place. Would stay again.


Pint on Punt

Melbourne, Australia
80%

Free breakfast was good, kitchen area a tad dirty, but bathrooms were clean and rooms pleasant.


73%

Waited for 7 hours to be checked in. Half our fault because we arrived at 1am, half their fault because they advertise that they have 24 hour check in.


Legacy Home Stay

New Delhi, India
93%

Fantastic rooms in an extremely good location (5 min walk from metro, short drive from old delhi). Initially hard to find, but they make up for this with free airport pick up. If you're arriving at channa market via other means this will be helpful: the area is organised by block numbers. 8a is the block number, 99 is the position they are on block 8a. So don't look for street signs as you normally would, each corner should have a sign indicating which block number the houses belong to.


The Explorers Nest

Jaipur, India
100%

The best place we stayed in India. Arvind is an extremely helpful host and the breakfast was great. Very cosy and only a short walk from the old city. Get your laundry done here! the price is about 3 times less than any other place we stayed at.

Owner Comment (Hide)
You make us so happy with your sweet words of appreciation. Even here you were so apreciative all the time. You always made us feel good. Thank you for staying with us, it was our pleasure.

Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
87%

Not much else in Dubai to choose from for budget travellers. Washing machine in room was an extremely welcome surprise. Don't buy their food, there's a great supermarket 2 min walk away. Just be sure to find out which golden sands you're staying at because there is ten of them and the taxi drivers will want to know which one when dropping you off. Fortunately they are all placed close together if you can't find out exactly which one before you arrive.


97%

Great place to stay with an amazing rooftop communal area. Laid back atmosphere with free breakfast. Massive, MASSIVE relief from the hassle other Egyptians like to inflict on foreigners.


African House Hotel

Cairo, Egypt
93%

This is the perfect hostel with one fatal flaw (one that i'm pretty sure they're already well aware of). Mosquitos. They really need to get that sorted out. If that doesn't phase you then this will probably be one of the best budget hotels/hostels you'll ever stay at. The staff are the best you'll come across and provide a welcome relief from the constant hassle and chaos of the rest of cairo.


Anjali Inn

Mumbai, India
80%

We didn't spend much time in mumbai, but the time we did spend was excellent due to Anjali Inn. Their free airport transfer is invaluable in an extremely large and confusing city like mumbai. much recommended if your using mumbai as a entry point to explore the rest of india, if you actually want to explore mumbai itself a place in south mumbai may be a better, if more expensive, option.


93%

Sebastiana is the perfect hostess and evershine is the best choice when staying in goa.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks a lot Anthony for your lovely review. It was very nice to have you at our place, Hope to see you someday. Wish you a great future. With warm wishes, Sebastiana N family.

Casa Serviced Apartments

Bangalore, India
83%

We didn't know how to work the hot water in our room (or it didn't work) and the owners were having house inspections for potential long term tenants for our room while we were staying there. This may only reflect the room we were staying in rather than the hostel itself, as our room was out on the street rather than in there enclosed area.


The Crossing Backpackers

Tongariro National Park, New Zealand
97%

A truly unique hostel. Great rooms, great staff and even a their own movie theatre. They even have a pet pig that follows you around. Perfect location for treking around tongariro national park.


Crash Palace

Rotorua, New Zealand
73%

Staff are excellent and provide you with copious information about which group of geothermal areas to explore, in what order and how to get the right price.


87%

Only stayed one night. no complaints. Tennis court and all :) hot tub wasn't work though :(

Owner Comment (Hide)
We apologise that the hot tub was out of order! Its now bubbling hot!!!!!

80%

Good price for Tokyo. Location was also very good. Probably not the most interesting of Hostels however. Seemed more like a Hotel that has been utilised for hostel purposes by just adding a room with bunk beds.


Sandal Wood

Kyoto, Japan
97%

A lovely place with lovely helpful staff who go above and beyond to ensure you have a great stay. A little difficult to find at first, but worth the inconvenience to stay at such an unusually and pleasantly personal hostel.


87%

Excellent hostel with friendly and helpful staff.


90%

Great rooms and Great location. Very good value for money. Metro station about 20 metres away. Very little reason not to recommend this hostel.


Touran Backpacker Hostel

Hangzhou, China
100%

The best hostel i've ever stayed at. Great staff, great rooms (four poster bed ftw!), great shower, great price and all round great location. Get Adam to help with the organisation of your travel (if you need it). He seems to have the best grasp of english of all the staff their and he'll treat your travel arrangements with as much importance as he'd treat his own.


97%

Fantastic Hostel right on the edge of one of the biggest canals Suzhou. 5 Minute walk to the city centre. Can be a

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for high marks and high comments.=)

Beijing Leo Hostel

Beijing, China
90%

Unbelievable location, 5 minutes from Tianamen Square and the Forbidden City. The staff went to an amazing amount of effort to help me with my travel arrangements. Their Secret Wall tour is also worth a look, probably the highlight of my time in China.


90%

One of the best hostel's in China. Definately the hostel with the most value for money i've ever stayed at. They really need to find a way to move the pool table into a heated area during winter though, just to ensure it gets some use.