Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Reviews: Anonymous

Location Ireland, Gender Male, Age 41

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Dublin International (YHA), Dublin, Ireland
10.0
13th Jun 2016

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Kinlay House Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
10.0
20th Mar 2016

Truly awesome stay in this home from home hostel. Can't recommend highly enough. Staff take great pride in what they do and it shows. Would not hesitate to stay here again. Marks of 11/10.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Egali Hostel, Dublin, Ireland
10.0
10th Mar 2016

Top marks all round as always!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Egali Hostel, Dublin, Ireland
10.0
20th Feb 2016

Lovely stay in probably the most centrally located hostel I ever stayed in. Very comfortable beds with privacy curtain surrounding and a totally reasonable rate of €15 for a Saturday night. Would certainly stay here again. Comes highly recommended.

View Property Reply

Thank you a million. It is priceless to know that you had a great experience with us and we hope to have you as guest again! =))

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Dublin International (YHA), Dublin, Ireland
10.0
29th Jan 2016

Thumbs up all round! Regularly stay here and have never left disappointed.

View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your comments, we are really glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us and look forward to your next visit. Happy Travels & Adventures :-) Misty Dublin International Hostel Team

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Dublin International (YHA), Dublin, Ireland
9.7
8th Jan 2016

Pleasant and hassle free stay and this super hostel. Would liked to have stayed longer. comes highly recommended.

View Property Reply

Thank you for your comments and recommendation. You came in the midst of a lot of renovations to the hostel so we are glad that you weren't inconvenienced during this time. We hope that we can look after you again on any future trips to Dublin. Happy Travels & Adventures :-) Misty Dublin International Hostel Team

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
London Backpackers, London, England
10.0
19th Dec 2015

Would highly recommend this hostel to anyone. Very competitive rates and comfortable beds. Staff were awesome and couldn't do enough to help. A stone's throw from Hendon Central tube station which has regular departures to King's Cross. If staying in North London look no further.

View Property Reply

Thanks for your review! We're happy that you had a good time in London. See you next time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Dublin International (YHA), Dublin, Ireland
10.0
18th Dec 2015

Comes highly recommended. Only stayed here a few hours due to early morning flight but everything top notch.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Dublin International (YHA), Dublin, Ireland
10.0
4th Dec 2015

Comfortable and pleasant stay in this top notch Dublin hostel. Comes highly recommended. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

View Property Reply

Many thanks for your comments, we are glad that you enjoyed your time here with us and hope that we can look after you again on any future trips to Dublin. Safe travels, Kindest regards, Misty Dublin International Hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Nomad, Cardiff, Wales
10.0
28th Nov 2015

If you're looking for anywhere to stay in Cardiff look no further. Great value for money, central location and delicious free breakfast. Staff couldn't have been more helpful. Wouldn't hesitate to highly recommend. Respect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Egali Hostel, Dublin, Ireland
10.0
18th Sep 2015

Excellent as always. Keep up the good work!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Dublin International (YHA), Dublin, Ireland
10.0
28th Aug 2015

Pleasant and hassle free stay once again.

View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment, We are glad to hear that you had again a pleasant stay here with us. Should you make a return trip to Dublin we would be more than happy to welcome you to the hostel again. Best regards, Dublin International Hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Dublin International (YHA), Dublin, Ireland
10.0
10th Jul 2015

As per usual a pleasant and hassle free YHA stay. Highly recommended and would gladly stay again.

View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to comment, We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay here with us. Should you make a return trip to Dublin we would be more than happy to welcome you to the hostel again. Best regards, Dublin International Hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Birmingham Central Backpackers, Birmingham, England
9.7
9th May 2015

Had a wonderful stay in this homely hostel. Staff were superbly helpful and bed was very comfortable. Plenty of activities to undertake as well and value for money was top drawer. Would definitely stay again were I to visit Brum. Respect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Mec Hostel, Dublin, Ireland
10.0
8th May 2015

Only stayed a few hours as had an early morning flight but was very impressed with the location, the helpfulness of the staff and the comfort of the room. Comes highly recommended. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Dover Castle Hostel and Bar, London, England
9.7
1st May 2015

Would definitely recommend this hostel. Stone's throw from Borough Station and very comfortable beds. Selected cheap drinks for guests at £2.70 each in downstairs bar as well as free breakfast in the morning. A steal at £12 a night. If coming to London again I'd look no further.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Abigails Hostel, Dublin, Ireland
10.0
30th Apr 2015

Only stayed a few hours as had an early flight next day but top marks all round for friendly and helpful staff, a very comfortable bed and a location which couldn't be more central. Would highly recommend to anyone. At €10 a night an absolute steal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Brxxl 5 City Centre Hostel, Brussels, Belgium
9.4
24th Apr 2015

Very helpful staff at reception, location top notch (within a five minute walk of la Gare du Midi), tourist attractions also within easy reach and very comfortable bedroom plus spotlessly clean shower. Only minor gripe was that breakfast wasn't included-then again there are some very cheap eateries nearby. All in all very happy with my stay and were I ever to return to Brussels wouldn't hesitate to stay there. Comes highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Ashfield Hostel, Dublin, Ireland
10.0
19th Feb 2015

Great value stay with very helpful staff in a hostel that can hardly be more centrally located. Full marks all round!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Egali Hostel, Dublin, Ireland
10.0
14th Feb 2015

Very pleasant and hassle free experience. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend or stay there at some future date. Top marks all round.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Egali Hostel, Dublin, Ireland
10.0
13th Feb 2015

Couldn't recommend any higher. They went out of their way to reunite me with some missing property. Very comforgable bed too and a stone's throw from O Connell Street. Would definitely stay again. Respect.

View Property Reply

Hi! Thank you very much for this great review, Is always good to have a feedback like that, Make us very happy and willing to keep pushing hard to keep the quality, Thanks again. Best regards. Egali team

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Paddy's Palace Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
10.0
30th Jan 2015

A hassle free and comfortable stay in this awesome centrally located hostel. Free bus to airport huge plus. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Dublin International (YHA), Dublin, Ireland
10.0
20th Dec 2014

As per usual-comes highly recommended!

View Property Reply

Many thanks for your comments, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us again and look forward to your next visit. Kindest regards and safe travels, Misty Dublin International Hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Clink78, London, England
10.0
9th Nov 2014

A stone's throw from Kings Cross Station means location is a huge plus. Bed was very comfortable and the shower and toilet facilities also merited many brownie points. Free breakfast was a relatively simple affair-as much cereal, toast, tea or coffee as you desired and the staff were a pleasure to meet. Spotlessly clean as well and so many areas to hang out in and meet fellow travellers. All in all look no further if coming to London!

View Property Reply

Hi there! Many thanks for this amazing review and perfect ratings :D We are delighted to hear all your great comments about the location, beds, facilities and cleanliness, it puts a big smile on our faces :) We hope to see you again soon and wish you amazing travels! Anna

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
YHA London Thameside, London, England
9.7
8th Nov 2014

It is a bit outside central London (then again this is compensated for by some awesome walks along the south bank). In keeping with every YHA I've ever visited this was top notch with very comfortable beds, a thoroughly filling breakfast of the full English or continental variety and most of all a staff who are a credit to the association. If ever I were to visit London again I wouldn't hesitate to stay there and would recommend any individual to do likewise. Top marks (location aside) all round

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Darwin YHA, Darwin, Australia
9.7
28th Jul 2014

Staff and location two huge pluses and massive kudos here. Room was spotless and air conditioned which helps when daytime temperatures are in the mid thirties. Bar next door where drinks can be enjoyed till closing time-and no there's no noise penetrating the walls of your room! Some very cheap eateries just down the street and a stone's throw to all amenities-cinema, bars, shops, etc. All said would definitely stay here again if ever I were to return.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Alice Lodge Backpackers, Alice Springs, Australia
10.0
24th Jul 2014

Had booked a dorm room and got upgraded to a double at no extra cost for the same price due to a scarcity of beds in the former category. Huge gratitude due here. Staff were incredibly helpful and location is top notch. Would recommend anyone visiting Alice Springs to stay here. Full marks all round.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Urban Central, Melbourne, Australia
10.0
14th Jul 2014

Arrived early at seven o clock in the morning and check in time wasn't until two. The staff were hugely helpful in allowing me deposit my luggage in the storage room for the seven hours which was an enormous help. Full marks here. Room was very comfortable and kitchen spotless. Adjoining bar also helpful for meeting locals and socialising. If ever I was in Melbourne again wouldn't hesitate to stay here and would recommend anyone visiting Oz's finest city to do likewise. Top marks all round!

View Property Reply

Great to hear you had an awesome stay with us and found our staff to be an enormous help. I'll pass on your full marks to them in our next staff meeting. We also think our rooms are comfortable and we pride ourselves in keeping the venue spotless. I'm glad you were able to meet some other guests in our bar during your stay and we look forward to seeing you again next time. Cheers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Globe Backpackers Plymouth, Plymouth, England
10.0
7th Jun 2014

Had a thoroughly enjoyable time here where the staff were among the friendliest I've ever encountered and for the rainy days I've never seen so many books,dvds and board games to while the hours away. A very short stroll to the picturesque Plymouth Hoe and the city centre is also within walking distance. Comes highly recommended and would say it was one of the best hostels I've ever had the privilege of staying in. Respect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Cowgate Tourist Hostel, Edinburgh, Scotland
10.0
9th Mar 2014

Awesome staff. Very pleasant and hassle free stay.

View Property Reply

Thank you for your nice comments! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Abigails Hostel, Dublin, Ireland
10.0
13th Jan 2014

If you're looking for a central hostel look no further. Amazing beds only bettered by the incredibly friendly staff. A stone's throw from O Connell Bridge and Temple Bar. Cannot recommend highly enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Dublin International (YHA), Dublin, Ireland
9.7
10th Jan 2014

Was only here for three hours as had to catch an early flight the next morning but as always thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. With the YHA franchise you know you're getting value for money and their Dublin branch is certainly no exception. Respect.

View Property Reply

Many thanks for your comments, We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the hostel, as you have on other occasions. Should you return to Dublin we would be more than happy to look after you again. Safe travels. Best regards, Pamela. Dublin International Hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Sky Backpackers, Dublin, Ireland
10.0
12th Dec 2013

Comes highly recommended. Very comfortable best and great central location. My only regret was that I wasn't staying longer. Top marks all round.

View Property Reply

Hi, Thanks so much for taking the time to write this review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and would recommend our hostel. We hope to see you back again soon. Carla - Manager

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
YHA Liverpool, Liverpool, England
10.0
29th Nov 2013

Excellent stay in a top notch YHA Hostel. Regularly stay here on trips to Liverpool and would recommend anyone else to so do as well. Keep up the great work!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Isaacs Hostel, Dublin, Ireland
10.0
3rd Oct 2013

Would recommend this hostel to anyone. One of the best I've stayed in not only in Dublin but anywhere in Europe. Top marks all round!

View Property Reply

Thank you so so much! High praise indeed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Paddy's Palace Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
10.0
23rd Jul 2013

Room on my own in a four bed dorm for two nights for a mere €10 per night. Awesome tour to the Giant's Causeway the following day. Had a wonderful stay and would recommend anyone to consider this top notch hostel. You won't be disappointed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
YHA Liverpool, Liverpool, England
10.0
8th Mar 2013

Outstanding comfort,facilities and a top notch breakfast to cap it all off. Comes highly recommended. And at under £12 for a bed an absolute steal. In short if coming to Liverpool look no further.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Kipps Brighton, Brighton, England
10.0
22nd Feb 2013

Having stayed in Kipps Hostel Canterbury last August my expectations were sky high.Suffice to say I wasn't disappointed.The location is A1,the breakfast was hearty and wholesome,the bed was unbelievably comfortable and the plethora of dvds,shelves of books and free internet access meant there were ample means of whiling away the hours if you didn't fancy braving the elements on what was a bitterly cold weekend. In short if you're fortunate enough to visit Brighton look no further!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Paddy's Palace Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
10.0
21st Feb 2013

Booked a dorm room for eight and they went to the trouble of ensuring I had a room all to myself. As if that wasn't enough a free bus ride to the airport was thrown in the following morning. Full marks and respect all round. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend any potential guest to look no further.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Hatters at Hilton Chambers, Manchester, England
10.0
12th Jan 2013

A pleasant and hassle free stay in a top notch hostel which couldn't be more centrally located. Amazing staff and beds aswell. Keep up the great work!

View Property Reply

WOW! Thaaank you so much for your nice comments! :) Visit our website for some great deals and discounts!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Dublin International (YHA), Dublin, Ireland
10.0
11th Jan 2013

Pleasant stay in a hostel I keep returning to on a regular basis. With YHA you know you're getting bang for your buck and their Dublin branch certainly doesn't disappoint. Comes highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Igloo Backpackers Hostel, Nottingham, England
10.0
7th Dec 2012

A thoroughly enjoyable stay in a top notch Nottingham city centre hostel. The owners go out of their way to be helpful and almost all amenities are close by. The beds are very comfortable and the lockers in each room with padlocks available from reception for a refundable £5 deposit certainly give peace of mind should you have any valuables. There are ample showers with an abundance of warm water and the free internet terminals/wi-fi deserves a huge thumbs up. In short comes highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Abigails Hostel, Dublin, Ireland
10.0
29th Sep 2012

Had a thoroughly enjoyable stay in this centrally located hostel which is close to all amenities. Staff were incredibly helpful and friendly and bed was extremely comfortable. Would stay there again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend same to any prospective traveller. Respect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Abrahams Hostel, Dublin, Ireland
8.3
28th Sep 2012

Pleasant and hassle free stay in this centrally located hostel even if it's not in the most salubrious part of Dublin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Spire Hostel, Dublin, Ireland
9.7
20th Sep 2012

Very hospitable and helpful staff and extremely comfortable bed in which I slept like a log. Central to all amenities and great value for money. Would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Kipps Hostel Canterbury, Canterbury, England
10.0
7th Aug 2012

Wow! I'm still trying to come to terms with how awesome Kipps really is. Words fail to do justice to the staff and facilities on offer. I've stayed in hotels that were not a patch on what I experienced in this top notch Canterbury hostel-and believe me when I say it's a hostel in name only. In reality it's much more like a home. You come as a stranger and leave as a friend. It's a stone's throw from the city centre,the beds are criminally comfortable and the breakfast is amazing. Marks of 11/10!

View Property Reply

Thank you Luke for giving us such an amazing review. That definitely helps us to keep up the good work. All the best to you, we hope to see you again soon

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
10.0
6th Aug 2012

Comes highly,highly recommended. To get a comfortable bed at such a reasonable price in the middle of the Olympics was a godsend. I was just after finishing a three week tour of europe with Topdeck Travel and other people on the tour bus paid two to three times what I'd paid for similar hostel accommodation elsewhere. The location is excellent-a stone's throw from Victoria coach and tube stations and the pizza and real ale served downstairs is to die for. In three words look no further!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Rock N Bowl Hostel, Bristol, England
10.0
16th Mar 2012

Comes highly recommended. Always a huge buzz around establishment. Stone's throw to city centre and some class pubs. Would definitely check out again if ever I'm in Bristol.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Bunk House Hostel, Dublin, Ireland
9.4
20th Jan 2012

A pleasant and hassle free stay-as always. Would recommend. Location excellent re proximity to city centre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Ashfield Hostel, Dublin, Ireland
9.7
16th Dec 2011

Had paid for a dorm for 18 but since said dorm was shut for repairs they placed me in a dorm for 8 at no extra cost. Thought this was dead sound. Would stay here again. Comes recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Bunk House Hostel, Dublin, Ireland
8.7
17th Nov 2011

A pleasant and hassle free stay as always. Would recommend to any fellow traveller. See you all again soon! Luke.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Terviseks, Tartu, Estonia
10.0
15th Aug 2011

Wonderful stay. Thoroughly enjoyed my time spent there. Was of a higher standard than a lot of hotels I've stayed in. Location is top notch and a steal at €15 per night. Cannot reccommend highly enough. If ever I'm in Tartu again I'll be sure to check Terviseks out once again!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland,
  • Globetrotter
Bunk House Hostel, Dublin, Ireland
10.0
21st May 2011

Highly enjoyable stay and close to all amenities. Would highly recommend.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland,
  • Globetrotter
Ashfield Hostel, Dublin, Ireland
8.7
6th May 2011

No customer comment

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland,
  • Globetrotter
Bunk House Hostel, Dublin, Ireland
9.0
21st Feb 2011

No customer comment

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.