Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Reviews: Anonymous

Location Australia, Gender Female, Age 31

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Q4 Hotel, New York, USA
7.7
7th Oct 2015

Unbelievably loud!! I don't usually complain about noise, but this was horrible! From people outside, the subway, car horns,but the worst was every conversation had in reception! Not to mention endless large school groups every night running around yelling & slamming doors AND to top it off, the wifi didn't work the whole week I was there! Facilities are great,good location,nice kitchen,small rooms but comfortable beds. The wifi & noise were a huge issue for my stay & I wouldn't stay again!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Apple Hostels of Philadelphia, Philadelphia, USA
9.1
6th Oct 2015

Awesome hostel! I arrived super early and whilst I couldn't check in, they let me use the showers and also store my luggage for the day! The rooms are huge, and whilst I booked a 16 bed room, it's more like a 32 bed dorm with one bathroom - it surprisingly wasn't as bad as it sounds! There is heaps of space around the beds so it doesn't feel too crowded although the lights in the room are automatic only and don't come on until 10am which is rather late when you're trying to pack in the dark!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
HI-Niagara Falls Hostel, Niagara Falls, Canada
6.6
2nd Oct 2015

Great location! It's outside of the tacky town near the falls and is a half hour easy walk to the falls. The downside is there isn't anywhere nearby open for food at night-it's like a creepy ghost town!The staff weren't very helpful with information and didn't seem to care too much for the guests (except the older lady who was lovely) The hostel was clean,breakfast was great,there is a kitchen,the beds were comfortable with a little light and power plug beside each bed and bike hire available!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
8.6
29th Sep 2015

Very large hostel with all age groups staying!! I arrived early and they let me check in which was great! The rooms were spacious, though the beds were very small in length and width! Breakfast isn't included though can be purchased, the kitchen facilities are very good and the location of the hostel is perfect in old town and close to all the sights!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
6.0
16th Sep 2015

This hostel was very basic! The breakfast is very simple, the 'kitchen' is just a microwave and a toaster (no stove), the 3 toilets and bathrooms need to be cleaned more regularly considering how many people are using them! I booked a 10 bed female dorm - when I checked in, there are actually 13 beds squashed into the tiny room! False advertising and way too cosy! Very expensive hostel to be sharing a room with 12 other people!! And then they charge $10 for laundry and $45 to leave luggage!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
5.7
10th Sep 2015

Terrible stay at this hostel! Whilst the hostel itself is pretty clean, that's about where it ends! Staff are not overly friendly, beds are uncomfortable as the mattress is so thin, no wifi in any of the rooms, there is no breakfast, no kitchen and to top it all off, none of the washing machines work! As I was staying for a week, all of these were a concern - if you're just a couple of nights... I'm sure you'll be fine!

View Property Reply

Thanks for your review. We apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. We do not advertise a kitchen, however; a fridge, microwave, and a hot water dispenser is available to our guests at anytime. Our washing machines and dryers are all new and are used every single day by our house keepers. Wi-Fi is complimentary in our common areas. We always try our best to provide outstanding customer service and leave our guests with a memorable experience.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Cat, Las Vegas, USA
8.9
28th Aug 2015

Had an awesome time at Hostel Cat! This hostel is a great set up, easy to meet people and organise daily events which are loads of fun!! The rooms are comfortable, clean, and great AC.. What more can you ask for! Highly recommend, especially if you're travelling solo!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Amsterdam Hostel, San Francisco, USA
5.4
21st Aug 2015

This hostel wasn't as bad as I expected after reading all the reviews! It was clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff were not very helpful when I asked for local information and not friendly overall. The breakfast also is terrible They offer free pancakes only and sugar or syrup to go on these, not to mention you have to wait in a 20 min line to make them! Also, there is no milk for coffee and no hot water for tea (have to microwave a cup of water).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Lucky D's, San Diego, USA
8.0
15th Aug 2015

This hostel was awesome! It was clean, in a great location, breakfast was great with loads of variety! The rooms were a good size, the beds comfortable and there were even lockers to keep your luggage and valuables in! The biggest downfall is that there are only 2 showers and 2 toilets on each floor, though surprisingly never waited more than 10 min for a shower/toilet!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
5.7
11th Aug 2015

This place was ok if you are just looking for a bed. It was clean and in a perfect location to get around with buses and the metro. The staff weren't very helpful with suggestions or directions, no info flyers in reception for trips or tours, and there is absolutely no air con in the rooms and it was unbearably hot that you couldn't sleep properly!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Paraiso Travellers Hostel, Barcelona, Spain
10.0
29th Jul 2013

Stayed in a double private and it was amazing!! Such a nice room, balcony, bathroom! Everything was clean and th staff were super friendly and super helpful!! The girl on reception is fantastic!! Have us recommendations of where to go and restaurants to try! Had a wonderful stay an will definitely be back!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
B&B Marjeta, Rome, Italy
10.0
27th Jul 2013

We stayed in the private double room with shared bathroom. This apartment was perfect!! The room was very nice, there were only 2 other rooms, the locations was so close to termini station and in a nice area with lots of restaurants!! Sergio was wonderful and gave us a map and showed us how to get places... Very helpful!! Will defiantly stay here next time we are back in Rome!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hotel Ginevra, Naples, Italy
6.6
25th Jul 2013

This place is very close to Napoli main train station which is perfect if your planning on visiting the Amalfi coast by train each day! Not so close to the centre of Napoli and it is a pretty bad area day and night. The hostel was clean and rooms were spacious. No aircon which was terrible! The staff were pretty rude and not helpful at all, the old man who does night time duty was a dirty sleaze!! Don't accept a limoncello shot from him if offered - I think he'd had far too many himself! Creep!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Diamond B&B, Rome, Italy
6.6
22nd Jul 2013

We booked a 4 bed dorm and when we arrived they told us it was double booked which was quite frustrating. The staff were very helpful and found a room in another hostel across the hall, though this other hostel was terrible! Rude staff, cold showers and no aircon. The location wasn't bad, 20-30 mon walk to colosseum, close enough to Termini. Not bad, but wouldn't stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Sabah Pansiyon, Antalya, Turkey
10.0
19th Jul 2013

We stayed in a private twin room. Very clean and comfortable! Breakfast was great, the staff speak English and very helpful, the courtyard is perfect to sit and meet other travellers over a beer or two. Will definitely stay here next time!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Arkadas Pansiyon, Pamukkale, Turkey
10.0
18th Jul 2013

This place is perfect!! The location is so close to the hot springs and there are many restaurants across the road. The room and bathroom was clean, breakfast was nice and the owner is lovely! Could not have asked for anything more!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Arch-Ist Hostel, Istanbul, Turkey
8.6
15th Jul 2013

Hostel is very easy to find. We were in a 6 mixed dorm with ensuite. The ensuite wasn't very clean and floor was always wet. The staff were helpful, hostel was nice. Would stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Youth Hostel Anna, Santorini, Greece
10.0
10th Jul 2013

This place was perfect! We stayed in the private rooms which is actually a different building. It was cleaned every day, there is a pool, the bus stop and supermarket are right outside your door. The beach is about a 5min walk but easy to get to! Love Santorini and will definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Youth Hostel Anna, Santorini, Greece
10.0
9th Jul 2013

Perfect!!! We stayed in a private room with ensuite.. €12 a night for a double room with a perfect location, clean, large room with balcony and pool! Highly recommend the private rooms!!! Will most definatley be back!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Liberty Hotel Paris, Paris, France
8.0
3rd Jul 2013

This hotel was a perfect location, close to 3 different metro stations including Gare de Nord. The room and ensuite were small, but it was fine. Very basic accommodation, felt safe, great directions to the hotel. Will definitely stay here next time I'm in Paris!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hyde Park Hostel, London, England
4.9
30th Jun 2013

Very basic accomodation. The guy at reception was quite rude, the toilets were disgusting - no toilet paper and the floors were wet. Not enough female showers. Breakfast was good, and the location is fantastic!!! If you are just after a bed with a perfect location, then this is fine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Cardiff Backpacker Caerdydd, Cardiff, Wales
10.0
20th Aug 2010

We were transferred to Hostel NosDa and it was the best hostel ever! Its the sister hostel to this one and is extremely clean, great location, great bar and incredible staff!! Will definately go back, had a blast and fell in love with Cardif!!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia,
  • Globetrotter
Comebackpackers, Berlin, Germany
8.0
17th Jun 2010

This hostel was ok, not the best i've stayed in, but very good for the price! Location was pretty good, Showers were... interesting, and the outside terrace was awesome!!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia,
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Marabou, Prague, Czech Republic
8.7
15th Jun 2010

Very nice hostel, clean, lots of space, comfortable beds and great breakfast!! Only downer was that it was a little bit out of town; perhaps a half hour walk into the old town. Had a great stay here though!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia,
  • Globetrotter
Kadetus Hostel, Krakow, Poland
9.3
11th Jun 2010

Very nice hostel, very clean and very quiet! The breakfast is great, comes on a little tray and you can even make a salad roll out of it for lunch!! Directions on website a little difficult to follow, but found it eventually! The rooms are awesome with the 8ft bunks, definately no chance of hitting your head!! Would definately stay here again!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia,
  • Globetrotter
A Venice Fish, Venice, Italy
8.3
26th May 2010

Had a great time here! Very fun hostel, though wasn't a fan of the cold showers!! The staff are fantastic and lots of fun!!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia,
  • Globetrotter
Paddy's Palace Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
9.3
12th Apr 2010

Was a lovely hostel and it was in a great location, the beds were comfortable and the place was clean, the only trouble i had was a cold showers both morning and night on 2 out of the 3 nights i stayed. Definately take advantage of the free tour on offer as its a lovely day out and out tour guide Connor was wonderful!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia,
  • Globetrotter
Anny Studios - Perissa Beach, Santorini, Greece
9.7
2nd Oct 2009

Very nice hotel!! Couldn't believe the quality for such a cheap price!! Right on the beach with amazing restaurants and very cheap cocktails close by! Lovely rooms with balcony, very comfortable and clean! about 40 min out of town; but very easy to catch the bus! Staff are very helpful with recommendations and activities. Can't wait to go back and stay here again!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia,
  • Globetrotter
10.0
27th Sep 2009

WOW!! Wasn't sure what to expect by previous reviews; but very happy i stayed here!! It's directly on one of the most beautiful beaches, breakfast included, rooms cleaned daily! Recomend spending the little bit extra for an ensuite though! Very easy to get into town and you get the best of both worlds at Paradise Beach!! DEFINATELY stay here again!!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia,
  • Globetrotter
10.0
27th Sep 2009

This place is incredible!! Highly recommend paying a little extra for the ensuite. Rooms are cleaned daily, resort is right on the beach, breakfast on the beach each morning is lovely and the nightlife and cocktails at night are incredible! easy to get into town, bus very simple and regular! Amazing Gyros!!! :) Very friendly staff! DEFINATELY go back here!!!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia,
  • Globetrotter
Athens Backpackers, Athens, Greece
8.3
26th Sep 2009

Very nice hostel in a perfect location. Easy to find and very close to the Acropolis! Wonderful views from the rooftop bar. Would definately stay here again!!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia,
  • Globetrotter
Edinburgh Backpackers, Edinburgh, Scotland
10.0
3rd Jun 2009

Had a great time here! hostel is very clean, friendly staff and perfect location!!! Will definately stay here next time in Edinburgh!\"

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia,
  • Globetrotter
Pop Hostel, Madrid, Spain
8.7
16th Apr 2009

Nice Hostel, upgraded to private room which was nice. Small cosy room, but very comfortable! Great location (except for the prositutes lining the street outside!!) Bar and dining area is fun and friendly! Sagria is AMAZING!!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia,
  • Globetrotter
Home Lisbon Hostel, Lisbon, Portugal
9.3
26th Mar 2009

This hostel is very comfortable and like Home! Its in a perfect location to everything and the free laundry and internet is a bonus!! Highly recommend Home Hostel!!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia,
  • Globetrotter
Rivoli Cinema Hostel, Porto, Portugal
6.7
21st Mar 2009

Very nice hostel, very clean though there wasnt much activity or socialising. Its in a great location, the breakfast is great, comfy beds and free internet!! Overall... a pretty good place to stay!!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia,
  • Globetrotter
Globetrotter Inn London, London, England
10.0
19th Dec 2008

BEST HOSTEL EVER!!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia,
  • Globetrotter
Clown and Bard, Prague, Czech Republic
6.3
15th Dec 2008

I found this place pretty average; the staff weren't very helpful in ideas on what to do in the city; or even where to go for dinner! The beds were squeaky and uncomfortable, the showers were annoying as you had to hold onto the shower head the whole time!! Breakfast was pretty good though and went til 1pm which was nice! :)

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia,
  • Globetrotter
PLUS Florence, Florence, Italy
9.7
10th Dec 2008

This place was awesome!! It was definately more like a Hotel with the swimming pool and Sauna available!! Breakfast was great; though it did cost, and the meals in the restaurant at night were pretty good too! The only negative on this place was that it was FREEZING in the rooms, i slept with 4 blankets on to keep warm!! Overall, i would definately go back there! The staff were very nice.. and the 3 boys that checked us into our room were pretty cute!! ;)

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia,
  • Globetrotter
Welcome Inn, Naples, Italy
9.0
7th Dec 2008

I really liked it here, the breakfast and the home cooked pasta every night are the best!! The beds were comfortable. Though they were doing renovations when i stayed and they were quite noisy in the morning. The staff were fantastic... very friendly!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia,
  • Globetrotter
8.0
2nd Dec 2008

This was a gorgeous little villa up in the hills! The MASSIVe downside being that it is so far out of the town... though the shuttle bus service they run is fantastic! Breakfast is Awesome, and the meals are fantastic and very cheap!! Would definately stay here again!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia,
  • Globetrotter
Sant Jordi Les Corts Hostel, Barcelona, Spain
9.7
28th Nov 2008

This hostel was fantastic! It was like a home away from home! It was very quiet, and the free internet was a bonus! The beds are extremely comfortable and the place is very very clean!! The staff were absolutley fantastic!!! Would definately stay here again!!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia,
  • Globetrotter
Equity Point Metropol, Madrid, Spain
8.0
25th Nov 2008

Hostel had a great vibe, and was in a great location (except for the prostitutes outside the door every day!) but it was so close to the centre of everything!! The free internet and breakfast was great! the only downside was that the bar was too quiet every night!! Great helpful staff! Would definately stay there again!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia,
  • Globetrotter
Globetrotter Inn London, London, England
10.0
10th Nov 2008

THIS PLACE SHOULD NEVER HAVE CLOSED!!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia,
  • Globetrotter
Globetrotter Inn London, London, England
10.0
4th Nov 2008

THIS PLACE SHOULD NEVER HAVE CLOSED

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia,
  • Globetrotter
No.8 Willesden Hostel London, London, England
7.0
21st Oct 2008

Average hostel, not the cleanest place i\'ve stayed, but the staff are very helpful and friendly. pub downstairs is lots of fun too!!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia,
  • Globetrotter
The Royal Bayswater Hostel, London, England
5.7
21st Oct 2008

The staff were not very friendly at all, and it was actually quite a boring hostel! it would be great if you're just wanting to keep to yourself and not meet other travellers. The ensuites in the rooms are quite small and we had difficulty with the toilets as they didn't flush properly. Free breakfast is great and the availability of the internet was fantastic (and expensive). Location of hostel was great, 2 Tube stations near by, and so close to Hyde park.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia,
  • Globetrotter
Central Hostel, London, England
3.0
19th Oct 2008

This place was not very friendly at all!! i don't think many people spoke english, the staff were not very informative.. or very talkative!! The place had an eery feel about it. Breakfast was pretty lame and in a tiny kitchen you couldn't move in! The location was pretty good, it was close to Portobello Markets and also the tube; this was the only upside! I wouldn't stay here again!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.