Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: heathertunnell6578

Location USA, Gender Female, Age 32

  • heathertunnell6578
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Carlisle City Hostel, Carlisle, England
10.0
18th Oct 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • heathertunnell6578
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Euro Hostel Glasgow, Glasgow, Scotland
6.9
16th Oct 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • heathertunnell6578
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Ullapool Youth Hostel, Ullapool, Scotland
9.4
13th Oct 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • heathertunnell6578
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Inverness Student Hostel, Inverness, Scotland
9.7
10th Oct 2013

The showers were not my favorite but the hostel experience was fantastic - everyone was so nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • heathertunnell6578
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Budget Backpackers, Edinburgh, Scotland
6.6
7th Oct 2013

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • heathertunnell6578
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Astor Queensway, London, England
6.9
1st Aug 2013

The hostel was having a bad day I think so hopefully this doesn't happen all the time but when I got there the internet was down, the key card maker was broken (so I had to be let into my room each time I needed to go in), and the AC was broken on what just happened to be the hottest day in London... ever. Again, it seemed like it was just a fluke and everyone was really nice about it but it made for an uncomfortable stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • heathertunnell6578
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Kilronan Hostel, Aran Islands, Ireland
8.9
27th Jun 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • heathertunnell6578
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
6.9
24th Jun 2013

This hostel is located directly over the pubs and busy street - great if you are partying but not the best location for sleeping. The breakfast was only toast which was disappointing. The place was very secure and clean and good value but the staff was pretty terrible. They were perfectly friendly but gave me all sorts of incorrect information about tours and ferries to the islands, etc. Go directly to the travel offices and don't book through the hostel!

View Property Reply

Hello Heather. Thank you for staying with us. Sorry if we gave you incorrect information, it was unintentional I assure you. We have some new staff training with us for Summer who may not be fully up to speed yet with all the tour details. Sorry again for this, I hope everyone made you feel very welcome while you were staying with us. Happy travels from ~ Barnacles crew

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • heathertunnell6578
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
The Hideout Hostel, Dingle, Ireland
9.4
21st Jun 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • heathertunnell6578
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Neptunes Town Hostel, Killarney, Ireland
10.0
20th Jun 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • heathertunnell6578
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Joys Accommodation, Kinsale, Ireland
5.7
17th Jun 2013

The Security was not great - though there weren't many other people staying there to feel threatened. My door was left open by the staff with the key in the door a couple of times. The staff was not very helpful in terms of what to do, where to eat in town, and not super friendly either. They gave me a key to the front door for late at night that the owner apparently knew didn't work and I got locked out. It could have been a super cute, nice place, but they still have some kinks to work out.

View Property Reply

The door to your room was temporarily left open while the bin was being emptied. There are piles of Brochures near the entrance with places to eat and visit. There is also a Tourist Information Office in the Town. You were given a NEWLY cut key which needed a little patience the first couple of times it was used. Why would I deliberately give out keys which do not work, and have staff and guests disturbed at 4 am when you returned from your night out. !!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • heathertunnell6578
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Bru Bar & Hostel, Cork, Ireland
8.9
16th Jun 2013

Located right over a bar but wasn't noisy. Very nice place to stay - close to the bus station but far enough away that feels like you are in the city!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • heathertunnell6578
  • USA,
  • Avid Traveller
Astor Victoria, London, England
8.7
8th Jun 2011

No customer comment

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • heathertunnell6578
  • USA,
  • Avid Traveller
Smart Russell Square Hostel, London, England
6.0
28th May 2011

No customer comment

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.