Reviews: mhc2136628

Hostel Lao

Mendoza, Argentina
54%

DO NOT stay here!!! Lied about having a 24 hour front desk, Closed from 2-5 Pressured us to use their vendors, and gave misinformation to discourage using others One girl was so rude- she took our key to the front entrance, knowing we would be locked out. She knew we had a plane to catch and said we would have to wait until 5 to be let inside, cutting time extremely close. At 5, the staff arrived but had forgotten his key. So we were locked out of the hostel, with our bags held hostage inside

Owner Comment (Hide)
We apologise for the key issue but nothing that happened makes the hostel dirty, unpleasant, unsafe, or justifys your ratings. If you followed normal thinking and had money to pay us when you checked out then none of the above would have happened. We always allow guests to keep their with keys after check out if they need them, provided they have paid. Really, who check outs, doesnt pay and demands to keep the key? We do not pressure sell or misdirect. Safe Travels.

Bunk Backpackers

Brisbane, Australia
100%

The staff was incredibly helpful! I left my wallet in my room and the staff emailed me and mailed me my wallet free of charge!! Bunk is awesome! Definitely stay here

Owner Comment (Hide)
No drama! Love from the punks and spunks at BUNK