Reviews: hilladrian1691

The Dictionary, Shoreditch

London, England
20%

I requested the quietest room in the hostel. The hostel is located above a club that plays bass music until 3:30am, it was so loud my head was actually vibrating and it was impossible to sleep. The sound of the generator was also very loud, the shower cold, evidence of mice and the door lock faulty. They wouldn't relocate me and when I said I won't be staying for the second night they refused to refund me (& rude and condescending). After years of hostelling, this was the worst nights sleep

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for providing us with this feedback, and we're sorry for the negative experience you had during your stay. We are working closely with Translate to reduce the amount of noise that comes through to our rooms from the bar, as we recognise that a good night's sleep is important for our guests. We also have a pest control company working to ensure that the building is mouse-proof, and our maintenance manager is checking all of the locks. We're sorry again for the problems you had here.

Smart Russell Square

London, England
60%

The beds are simply too small and I'm only 167cm / 5'7" tall! Also nowhere to lock your stuff up without paying, even if you have your own padlock.