Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous

Location Australia, Gender Female, Age 46

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
Hotel Iris Lyon, Lyon, France
7.4
25th May 2013

The location is right at the center of the city, close to everything, 1 min to metro. Staff is very helpful. The room and bathroom is clean. The building is very old and we have to climb to the 3rd floor to our room. We can have some exercise. We like it there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia,
  • Novice Nomad
Hotel Belfort, Paris, France
2.7
16th Dec 2009

4 of us stayed there for 4 nights. There is absolutely no heating in the rooms. Imagine -2degree C with no heating. 3 of us finally got sick and wasted half of our holiday. The staff there are Not helpful, the female boss told us to change hotel if we are not happy but no refund will bee given. The location is not too secure at night. I will not recommend this to any of you. Daisy from Sydney. 16/12/09.

View Property Reply

madam, we inform you that you lie because the lady at the reception changed you the rooms and you are not honest to say that, because you wanted to stay the day of your departure whole day in the room and the lady didn't accept and than you daimed that you where sick because of the hotel!!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia,
  • Novice Nomad
Hotel Urquinaona, Barcelona, Spain
7.0
12th Dec 2009

The hotel is located close to everything, fairly clean, breakfast is nice. But we have to pay an extra of 7% of tax which we have overlooked. Daisy from Sydney.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia,
  • Novice Nomad
Travel Park Hotel, Lisbon, Portugal
10.0
5th Dec 2009

Four of us have a 4 nights stay. We didn't expect it is a 3+ star hotel. It is clean, convenience, provides delicious hot breakfast and staff is very nice. What else do you need? I will highly recommend to anyone. Daisy from Sydney.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia,
  • Novice Nomad
Kings Hotel, London, England
7.0
27th Nov 2009

Four of us really enjoy our 6 days stay. The location is perfect, 5 mins from the King Cross station. It have been refurbished and clean. Daisy from Sydney.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia,
  • Novice Nomad
Aquarius Hotel, London, England
4.3
30th Dec 2008

If you wouldn't mind, water leaking from ceiling, cold shower in winter, wet carpet, train noise then stay in this hotel.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.