Reviews: makiwara6393

40 Berkeley Hostel

Boston, USA
46%

Positive points : Lobby and patio are very comfortable and convenient. Wifi in room works great. Hostel is conveniently located. Where they need to improve : Staff is not welcoming. Rooms look like army dorms in the '60s. The bed is more a camp bed. That can be sufficient when it is cheap but at 100$ per night that feels really crappy. Showers are old and some are broken, and most of time not clean. You share 4 showers (2men and 2 women) for a whole floor. Breakfast is awful (fat and untasty


Oak Hostel

Tokyo, Japan
83%

No customer comment


Dyeing and Hostel Nakashimaya

Kumamoto Shi, Japan
71%

We took a private room. It was extremely small (e.g. no space to put luggage in the room) besides the first room we had was smelly.


Hanakiya Inn

Kyoto, Japan
80%

No customer comment


77%

No customer comment


Wombats City Hostel Munich

Munich, Germany
77%

Only drawback : Loud drunk guys screaming in the corridors at 5AM

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there! Thanks very much for your comment! We'll talk to our night shifters about the noise. They're in charge of keeping it down and therefore patrol the house every hour. But if the noise is still bothering you please don't hesitate to come down to reception. They'll be happy to help you out anytime. I hope you'll have a great time onwards! Happy travels!

Casa del Pueblo

Esquel, Argentina
80%

Very warm welcome.


Hostel Achalay

Bariloche, Argentina
74%

We didn't have hot water for a day in our private bathroom. Not that problematic as there were other bathrooms but still annoying.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are very sorry about that inconvenience... as soon as you told us about the shower we fixed it, and next day we solved the rest. We know also that everything should be working but sometimes things get broke. Sorry again, we hope to donĀ“t let this happen again. You are welcome back at any time to our house. Happy Travelling!

Hostel Estoril

Buenos Aires, Argentina
89%

Very helpful staff


River City Inn

Singapore, Singapore
90%

Every thing is very well organised. Smooth as silk a very good spot in Singapore


Wo Jia Lodge

Kuching, Malaysia
70%

Nice hostel with a nice location and very helpful staff. However showers are dirty and walls are cigarette-paper thin

Owner Comment (Hide)
thanks for your review. Point noted and we would thrive to improve our service ..

Nikko Park Lodge

Nikko, Japan
80%

Very nice hostel.The only drawback is the distance from city center


Homeikan

Tokyo, Japan
87%

Second time, I go to this ryokan and I will definitely go back once again. The only drawback is that it is a little bit far from the subway


Homeikan

Tokyo, Japan
77%

The hostel was a little bit old-fashionned (japanese style) but it was a very good experience


Nagomi-Ryokan Yuu

Kyoto, Japan
90%

Spent a couple of days there. Everything was good. The staff was welcoming and helpful. Almost perfect