Reviews: milton_medicina

Location: Brazil, Gender: Male, Age: 29

Splendid Jupiter Hotel

Hanoi, Vietnam
94%

Hotel bem localizado, no meio do Old Quarter, região mais tradicional de Hanoi. Esta em uma pequena ruela onde nao passa carro. Um pouco dificil localizar, mas basta olhar com calma no mapa. A poucas quadras do Night Market e de varios bares e restaurantes. O hotel oferece cafe-da-manha a la carte, incluso no valor da hospedagem. Simples porem suficiente. Staff prestativo e bastante solicito.


Little Hanoi Hostel

Hanoi, Vietnam
97%

Excelente hotel, muito bem localizado no Old Quarter. Staff bastante atencioso e solicito. Quartos limpos e muito bem equipados. Cafe da manha simples, porem suficiente. Excelente custo X beneficio. Proximo ao hotel voce encontra restaurantes, bares e mini-mercados. A noite não recomendo andar pela regiao, principalmente apos a meia-noite.


Siem Reap Holiday Garden

Siem Reap, Cambodia
77%

Albergue bem localizado, a poucos metros do Night Market e de diversos restaurantes e bares. Nao tem Cafe-da-manha disponivel, mas voce pode tomar pagando aproximadamente $4 nas lanchonetes proximas. Tuk-Tuk disponivel em frente ao albergue. Limpeza boa, estrutura rustica e diferente. Bom custo X beneficio. Se voce quer agitação e conhecer novas pessoas, esta não é o local ideal. Agora, se deseja um lugar calmo e limpo para dormir, recomendo.


Suneta Hostel Khaosan

Bangkok, Thailand
77%

Localizado em uma das áreas mais agitadas da cidade, o albergue é tranquilo e rezoavelmente estruturado. A menos de 3 min da Khao San Road, 15min da estaçao de barco e 30min do Grand Palace. Fiquei no quarto coletivo tipo armário. Boa experiencia, mas bastante ruim ela questao do espaço para guardar as malas e objetos. Estavam reformando um quarto do lado e o cheiro forte de tinta e cola incomodou a todos, pois era toxico. Foi impossivel ficar no albergue durante o periodo do dia.

  • 22nd Oct 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (38 reviews)


Ape Latina

Rome, Italy
69%

Andrea, the owner, was very helpful with our problem. When we got to our room BB was not available for problems and were relocated elsewhere. The manager, Francesca, made ​​us wait several times for her and did not give us an adequate explanation. We lost 2 mornings waiting for her to solve the problem and if it was not Andrea, we would be without room. Limited complimentary breakfast. No kitchen for cooking. Good location, 15 min walking to the Coliseum and Termini station.

  • 5th Jan 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (38 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Guys everybody spent a beautiful weekend except you. The rooms are ready at 12 in every hotel or similar in the world. Thank you anyway

PLUS Florence

Florence, Italy
80%

Very nice place, with attentive and very helpful staff. Good location. Nice atmosphere and well decorated with many available activities. Not have breakfast, but paying 6 euros you can have a very complete breakfast. Good wifi, but does not work properly in the most remote rooms.

  • 1st Jan 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (38 reviews)


B&B Il mulo

Florence, Italy
69%

On booking indicated that rates were included, however we were charged more at the time of payment (12 euros more). Spacious and well decorated. cafe and full of good morning - 100% organic food. Only one bathroom on site for all guests, being necessary to clean after using the shower. We won a bottle of champagne in the new year. attentive staff

  • 30th Dec 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (38 reviews)


B&B Re Lear

Verona, Italy
100%

Nicolo (satff) é uma pessoa incrível. Quarto espaçoso limpo e confortável. Café da manhã incrivel. Localização excelente 5 minutos da Arena de verona. Cozinha completa para usar. Internet funciona bem. Casa longe de casa. ENG: Nicolo (satff) is an amazing person. Clean and comfortable spacious room. Breakfast incredible. Great location 5 minutes from the Arena of Verona. Full kitchen to use. Internet works fine. Home away from home.

  • 29th Dec 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (38 reviews)


B&B Confort

Venice Mestre, Italy
94%

Quarto grande e decorado, cama confortável; banheiro espaçoso e limpo. cafe da manhã completo e bem servido, sem restrição de horário. internet funciona muito bem. Localizado perto da estação Mestre (5 min. andando). Staff atencioso e prestativo. ENG: Large room decorated, comfortable bed, spacious and clean bathroom. Full breakfast and well served without time restriction. internet works fine. Located near the Mestre (5 min. Walking) station. Attentive and helpful staff.

  • 26th Dec 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (38 reviews)


Astor Hyde Park

London, England
86%

Quarto duplo confortavel. localização boa, estação Barclay (bike) em frente. metrô 15 minutos de distancia. Ambiente tranquilo. Staff muito prestativo. Bom café da manhã. Cozinha adequada e equipada. ENG: Comfortable double room. good location, Barclays (bike) ahead. 15 minutes away from the subway. Peaceful environment. Staff very obliging. Good breakfast. Adequate and equipped kitchen.

  • 24th Dec 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (38 reviews)


Clink78

London, England
74%

Small double room, noisy. good decoration of the environment; well equipped kitchen and large. Full breakfast, located 15 minutes walk from the subway or 5 minutes of a Barclays (bicycle) station. Shared generally flooded (female) bathroom. Have to pay to use the computer. Internet does not work in some places in the hostel.

  • 22nd Dec 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (38 reviews)


Plug-Inn Boutique Hostel

Paris, France
83%

quarto grande, limpo, banheiro bem equipado; cozinha pequena, mal equipada mas suficiente para uma refeição pequena. Café da manhã limitado e básico. Computadores disponiveis para uso; wifi bom e funciona em todo o albergue; localização ótima, 2 quadras do Molin Rouge. ENG: large room, clean, well equipped bathroom, small kitchen, poorly equipped but enough for a small meal. Breakfast limited and basic. Computers available for use; wifi good and works around the hostel, great location,

  • 20th Dec 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (38 reviews)


Woodstock Hostel

Paris, France
74%

Quarto double-bed: quarto pequeno porém simples e confortável; café-da-manhã limitado por pessoa, mas bom no geral; banheiro compartilhado pequeno e geralmente sujo; otima localização perto do metrô e de Montmatre; Mercados proximos. ENG: Double-bed room: small room but simple and comfortable, breakfast limited per person, but good overall; small and usually dirty shared bathroom, great location close to the subway and Montmartre, near Markets;

  • 17th Dec 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (38 reviews)


Saint James Backpackers

London, England
80%

Very nice place, with attentive and very helpful staff. Good location. Great ambiance and well furnished. Excellent wifi.

  • 22nd Oct 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (38 reviews)


HI Paudimar Campestre

Foz do Iguacu, Brazil
80%

Nice place to stay, with good staff and helpfull. slightly off center, it's still a good place to rest.

  • 10th Jul 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (38 reviews)


Iguassu Guest House

Foz do Iguacu, Brazil
80%

Very good Place. It is the second time that I stay here. I recommend. Great Breakfast Otimo lugar para ficar, com bom staff, limpeza e excelente cafe da manhã


Green House Hostel

Foz do Iguacu, Brazil
60%

English: Good localization, confortable space but no have much activites to do in the hostel. The room beside at the pool is terrible to sleep, the kitchen is not very well equiped. Portugues: Boa localização, espaço confortável, mas não têm muito atividades para fazer no albergue. O quarto ao lado da piscina é terrível para dormir, a cozinha não é muito bem equipado.

  • 2nd Jul 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (38 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We appreciate all guests' opinion, which is important for the hostel. Kitchen is equipped with oven, microwave, blender, mixer, juice squeezer, water filter, coffee pot, great amount of plates, glasses, tupwares, pots, frying pans, small accessories and seasonigs There's a bar, game room, TV room, DVD, videoke, wi-fi, pool table, swimming pool, barbecu place. We are going to have a ping pong tennis, and some capoeira and dance classes to afford interaction among the guests.

Hostel e Pousada El Shaddai

Foz do Iguacu, Brazil
69%

good place to stay one night. It is like bed and breakfast place. Good for the price but no so good to another things like activities and more. bom lugar para ficar uma noite. É como um lugar Bad-Breakfast. Bom para o preço, mas não tão bom para outra coisas como atividades e muito mais.

  • 30th Jun 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (38 reviews)


Iguassu Guest House

Foz do Iguacu, Brazil
83%

English: Very good Hostel with a helpfull staff; good rooms with air conditioner and very cleanliness. You can go to the center city very easy; have many options of facilities with a good price. Portugues: Hostel muito bom, com um bom staff; bons quartos com ar condicionado e limpos. Você pode ir para o centro da cidade com facilidade, tem muitas opções de atividade com um bom preço.

  • 22nd Mar 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (38 reviews)


Klein Hostel

Foz do Iguacu, Brazil
71%

Portugues: Albergue agradável com um staff receptivo e atencioso. A localização não é muito privilegiada, sendo necessário sempre usar taxi ou onibus para ir aos locais que você deseja. Ponto negativo: Muito barulho e som ligado alto durante a noite. English: Nice hostel with a receptive and attentive staff. The location is not very privileged, being necessary to always use taxi or bus to go to the places you want. Minus point: Too much noise and sound on high overnight.

  • 22nd Feb 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (38 reviews)


Sur Hostel

Colonia del Sacramento, Uruguay
100%

Definitivamente um dos melhores albergues. Facilmente você se sente em casa na companhia do staff que é atencioso, amistoso e muito receptivo. Quartos e banheiros limpos, cozinha completa e bem estruturada, localização excelente. Eles fornecem dicas de outros albergues, atividades e restaurantes que sao acessíveis a todos os mochileiros. Jantares no albergue diminuem os gastos e aumentam a interação com pessoas de todo o mundo. Altamente recomendado. Milton e Miriam.

  • 12th Jan 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (38 reviews)


Hotel Pergamino

Mar del Plata, Argentina
29%

PortBR:albergue (hotel) com uma recepção terrível, que fumam dentro do hotel sem o minimo respeito. Preço exorbitante que varia conforme o mochileiro. Cozinha suja, com baratas, sem pratos e talheres. Há hoteis melhores por preços menores. US: hostel (hotel) with a reception terrible, who smoke inside the hotel without the least respect. Steep price that varies with the backpacker. Kitchen dirty, with cockroaches without plates and cutlery. There are better hotels at lower prices.

  • 10th Jan 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (38 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
The kitchen is always clean, except when many people is cooking at the same time. It's a fraude what you said about the cockroaches, there's / there'was never a single cockroaches in our kitchen. As a matter of fact, everybody enjoys our kitchen, because it's confortable and clean. Our recepction is as looks in the pictures you saw before booking, and every body like's it, except you of course. Didn't you look those photos before booking ? We have the best price in the city. Didn't you check it before booking ? For sure you did it. Oh, so we have no plates or cutlery ? Tell us, how was that everybody else used our plates, pots. etc ? Now you pretend to be a local expert of hotels and prices saying that there are better and cheaper !! Good luck

Hotel del Faro

Mar del Plata, Argentina
77%

Pt-BR: Staff sempre bastante atencioso e prestativos. Orientação com transporte e pontos turisticos. Albergue longe do centro da cidade, o que encarece se pretende ir de taxi. Eng: Staff always very friendly and helpful. Guidance on transportation and sightseeing tours. Shelter away from the city center, inflating the cost if you want to go by taxi.

  • 9th Jan 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (38 reviews)


The Ritz by Hostel Inn

Buenos Aires, Argentina
100%

Pt-BR: Otimo albergue, localização perfeita, perto de restaurante, pontos turisticos, estacao metro. Staff prestativo, preços bons. Ponto negativo: Cozinha pouco estruturada, o que obriga a comer em restaurantes as vezes. O resto é ótimo. ENg: Fine hostel, perfect location, close to restaurant, sightseeing tours, station meters. Staff helpful, good prices. Minus point: Kitchen unstructured, forcing restaurants to eat at times. The rest is great. Milton

  • 6th Jan 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (38 reviews)


The Hostel-Inn Tango City

Buenos Aires, Argentina
20%

Uma verdadeira vergonha. Nossas reservas foram confirmadas varias vezes por email e 4 dias antes de chegarmos ao albergue. Foi-nos dito que estava tudo certo, bastava chegar ao albergue. No dia, o estabelecimento estava fechado pela vigilância sanitária há 3 meses. Tivemos que gastar com taxi e outro albergue mais caro disponível. É lamentável que tenhamos que ser submetidos a isso. Certamente outros mochileiros também foram injustamente afetados. Milton e Miriam.

  • 3rd Jan 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (38 reviews)


Landay Hostel

Santiago, Chile
100%

Albergue com estrutura fantastica, com decoracao inovadora, quartos com camas confortaveis. Banheiros magnificos e em boa quantidade. Localizacao otima e de facil acesso. Staff prestativo e amigavel - Eduardo é otima pessoa. Eu recomendo. Hostel with fantastic structure, with innovative interior design, rooms with comfortable beds. Bathrooms magnificent and in good quantity. Great location and easy accessibility. Staff helpful and friendly - Eduardo is awesome person. I recommend it. MILTON

  • 19th Jan 2011
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (38 reviews)


Footsteps Backpackers

Santiago, Chile
90%

Albergue com excelente localização, boa estrutura e staff cooperativo, estando sempre dispostos a ajudar - Nota 10! A limpeza poderia ser feita com maior frequencia na cozinha, mas quartos sao muito limpos e com jogo de cama novos para cada individuo. Recomendo. Hostel with great location, good infrastructure and cooperative staff, always willing to help - Note 10! The cleaning could be done more frequently in the kitchen, but rooms are very clean and new bed set for each individual. Milton

  • 18th Jan 2011
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (38 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Muito obrigado! Esperamos tenerlos de vuelta luego. Un gran abrazo, Footsteps Staff.

Chimbas

Mendoza, Argentina
93%

Excelente albergue para aqueles que desejam conforto, descanco e tranquilidade. Claudio e companheiro atendem com muita atencao e estao sempre dispostos a ajudar. O ambiente é agradavel, cozinha maravilhosa, decoração exemplar, jardim e piscinas incriveis! Recomendo. Excellent hostel for those who want comfort, rest and tranquility. Claudio meet and mate with close attention and are always willing to help. The atmosphere is pleasant, wonderful cuisine, decor exemplary. Recommend. Milton

  • 17th Jan 2011
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (38 reviews)


Hostel Empedrado

Mendoza, Argentina
100%

Excelente albergue, com staff prestativo e multilingue. Quartos limpos, bom espaco, ambiente decorado com magnifico quintal e terraco, Cozinha completa e espacosa. Banheiros limpos e com boa estrutura. Hostel perto do centro da cidade, seguro. MILTON. Excellent hostel, with helpful and multilingual staff. Rooms clean, good space, environment decorated with magnificent garden and terrace, full kitchen and spacious. Clean bathrooms and good structure. Hostel near the center of the city safe.MILTON

  • 14th Jan 2011
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (38 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hola thank you for taking the time to comment, we loved having you staying with us. Hostel Empedrado

Baluch Backpackers Hostel

Cordoba, Argentina
100%

Hostel Muito Recomendado! Staff bastante atencioso, ambiente magnifico, boa cozinha, quartos muito limpos e, o melhor, o atendimento para os mochileiros - EXCELENTE! Facilmente Gal e seus colegas fazem voce se sentir em casa. As orientacoes para atividades sao bem feitas. Parabens. Milton Hostel Strongly Recommended! Staff very attentive, great atmosphere, good food, very clean rooms, and best, care for backpackers - EXCELLENT! Gal and colleagues easily make you feel at home. Thanks. Milton

  • 12th Jan 2011
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (38 reviews)


Hostel Point

Rosario, Argentina
100%

Excelent hostel, with great Staff. Good kitchen and ambient. I recomend for all people wich want to pay less and have good quality. Thanks for the attention. Milton

  • 10th Jan 2011
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (38 reviews)


Punto Clave

Rosario, Argentina
93%

Santiago e Marcela sao pessoas incriveis, muito prestativos e auxiliam no que precisa. A atencao deles faz que nos sintamos em casa facilmente. Recomendo o albergue pela simpatia deles que compensa quaisquer outros defeitos que possam surgir. Milton Marcela and Santiago are amazing people, very helpful and help in need. Their attention makes us feel at home easily. I recommend the hostel for their sympathy to compensate for any other defects that hostel may arise. Milton


Hostel Arrabal

Buenos Aires, Argentina
93%

Excelente Hostel, Staff Atencioso e prestativo, Quartos limpos diariamente e estrutura nova. Banheiros bons. A localizacao peca um pouco, mas ha estacoes de metro e onibus perto. Como em toda cidade grande, ha problemas de seguranca. Recomendo. Excellent Hostel, Staff attentive and helpful, rooms cleaned daily and new structure. Bathrooms good. The location suffers a little, but metro stations and bus stops nearby. Recommend.


Wild Rover Backpackers

La Paz, Bolivia
100%

Hostal Muito limpo, sendo varias vezes premiado por seu sistema de limpeza. Staff muito prestativo e bastante atencioso. Localizacao muito boa, proxima da praca Murillo. Preco um pouco acima da media, mas qualidade garantida.


Pariwana Hostel Cusco

Cusco, Peru
97%

Trata-se de um otimo hostel com um staff muito atencioso. Pode parecer um pouco caro para mochileiros com orcamento apertado, mas a estrutura e atendimento garantem seguranca e um excelente lugar para dormir. Recomendo a todos que buscam tranquilidade e preparacao para machu pichu


Hostal Sol de Oro

Arequipa, Peru
100%

Hostel excelente, con un personal considerado y mismo del prestativo. La limpieza es intachable y los orientacoes para los paseos son completos. Recomiendo a ése que quieren buen precio y la atención excelente. Excellent hostel, with a considerate and very prestativo staff. The cleanness is spotless and orientacoes for strolls is complete. I recommend to that they want good price and excellent attendance. Um excelente hostel, com um staff atencioso e muito prestativo. A limpeza é impecável e a


Newen Kara Hostel

Santiago, Chile
90%

Very cool Hostel, with great Staff. Certanly you can be helpefull in this hostel. Albergue altamente recomendado, com um staff muito amigavel e atencioso. Possui uma grande variedade de opcoes de passeios, tours e compra de passagens diretamente do albergue. Recomendo a todos que querem seguranca, atencao e diversao.


Portal del Sur

Buenos Aires, Argentina
83%

O albergue é bastante confortavel, com quartos de tamanho razoavel e bem limpos. O ambiente tem um visual inovador, contando com uma sacada para tomar café da manha muito bonita. A localizacao é boa, mas deve-se cuidar com o horario, pois a rua do albergue nao tem um fluxo significativo de pessoas. Perdo existem varios Pubs, Restaurantes e pontos turisticos, sendo um ponto positivo importante para o Albergue. Recomendo.