Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Reviews: ant_4d3064



  • ant_4d3064
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Blues, Bratislava, Slovakia
9.1
16th May 2016

A good medium sized hostel, trying hard to make Bratislava more appealing. Great to have a kitchen, a separate eating area, chilling area and bar of good size. Had a problem which was not their fault that they did quite well at helping with. Most locations in Bratislava are going to be good because it's so small. Perhaps they don't have to push the pub crawl quite so hard because the hostel puts on different events during the week and tell you what is happening in the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ant_4d3064
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Wombats City Hostel Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
8.6
11th May 2016

Lots of great things to say, gigantic space to chill downstairs, reception was always swift and helpful, didn't spend too much time at the bar because it closed too early for me. Lockers are excellent. Extended twice. Only not so positive comment is that if your bathroom is not functioning you have to go all the way to the ground floor. Could have turned just one room per floor into communal bathroom and had a bed or two extra in the rooms because yet another positive comment, they were spacious

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ant_4d3064
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
7.4
5th May 2016

Big budget hostel, has the trappings of a place that encourages school children and large groups. If you're a single traveller there is a bar and a good common room to hang out in but you'll struggle to meet people. The beds are ok but not great, glad I had good room mates and only stayed a night. It was well located for me, and for a group of friends I'm sure it could work out well.

View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for taking time to review our hostel. We have taken note of your comments. We hope to see you in our other locations across Europe or for the summer here in our brand new Beer garden. Damien from the Reception.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • ant_4d3064
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Q4 Hotel, New York, USA
5.1
16th Jul 2015

Great links into Manhattan and to JFK but a little out of the main attractions. The two male night staff during my time were excellent, engaged others not so much. It was a hindrance to pay separately for different booking and pointless Lots of outside noise and light, worst sheets and pillows known to man. A $5 fee to store you bag after a week's stay is extortionate and rude. There were 2 school groups staying simultaneously during my stay which sucked the atmosphere out of the common room.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • ant_4d3064
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
4.3
10th Jul 2015

Accept this is not a travelers' hostel, it is a bed in a room with all types of possible room mates and you'll have an ok stay. System requires giving you card details at check in even though you give them when booking through hostelworld. Staff are as motivated as you'd expect in a building as big as this. Breakfast is reasonable but stale. Just hope you've got ok room mates and don't intend to spend any time here and it's reasonable enough.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • ant_4d3064
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
HI-Niagara Falls Hostel, Niagara Falls, Canada
5.7
9th Jul 2015

I avoid staying at Hi-Hostels when possible because they generally lake any atmosphere and this didn't change that. It's a 25 minute walk to see Niagara Falls and 30 minutes to get to it which is absolutely fine but staff seem intent on telling you it's less. Breakfast was ok Staff were friendly and helpful

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ant_4d3064
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
3.7
2nd Jul 2015

Good free towels, kitchen, rooftop, free pool table and other in house activites Bad - No 24/7 reception which is unacceptable for $40 let alone $65 a night, poor security as I was let in by a guest who also let in 3 non-guests at the same time Business like check in after ineffeciient night time system Breakfast was awful as expected Asked me to rate 100% which is pathetic Atmosphere was awful despite it being 4th July, staff had little idea what to recommend. Beds are small and awkward

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • ant_4d3064
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
USA Hostels Ocean Beach, San Diego, USA
5.1
26th May 2015

staff were helpful but the guy doing the limo tour to Hollywood was way too stressed for a party night

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • ant_4d3064
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Samesun Venice Beach, Los Angeles, USA
5.7
21st May 2015

Given bad directions to the hostel as instructed on this site. Waited at the bus stop for 45 minutes before asking a bus driver if the bus was still running. Took a taxi (30 dollars) as the bus had stopped and received an apathetic apology. Other staff were very helpful.

View Property Reply

Thank you for the feedback.. Sorry to hear about this unfortunate situation. We have pre printed instructions on the majority of attractions - what buses to take, where to get on/off etc... to prevent any incident like this one. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience and will follow up with the front desk staff. Cheers and safe travels, Sara General Manager

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • ant_4d3064
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Sihome Backpackers Hostel, Vientiane, Laos
9.7
30th Dec 2013

I actually got taken to the Gardens hostel which though new is already a good hostel, but looks as though it is going to develop into something great. Good staff who recognise the pitfalls of the city but have good advice to make the most of your stay. Relaxed atmosphere and although the facilities are still lacking somewhat, there is the intention to improve them soon and I've definitely stayed in hostels that were worse and had no intention to improve them. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ant_4d3064
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Backpackers House, Nha Trang, Vietnam
9.1
8th Dec 2013

Positives: Big Lockers, cheap, big beds, balcony, staff are helpful, location is central (can also be a negative for more secure people) Negatives: Other guests were inconsiderate to each other, I booked an 10 bed dorm and the 6 bed room was the 'living room' for two smaller dorms 4 bed dorms, who had to walk through our room. A very bad map making of what little there is to do harder to find. Overall good if you just want to go to the beach and don't have time to get to Muine/Mui ne

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ant_4d3064
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Red Carabao Community, Manila, Philippines
9.7
29th Nov 2013

During my stay it was more like relaxing at a friends house than being at a hostel. Intimate and a really good place to meet people and feel the atmosphere of a city. If they could get a map of the city sorted with some ideas for what to do then it would be perfect. Glad to have stayed here and experience such an atmosphere again. Thank you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ant_4d3064
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Most Hostel, Ljubljana, Slovenia
7.4
13th Oct 2013

Most/H20 is a good place to get your head down but don't expect too much else. The staff, obviously locals,kind and helpful and know the city well. The rooms are clean and safe (your own locker as standard) but there policy on late arrivals (which I wont write here) looks a touch worrying safety wise. If you are a traveler who is keen on getting the most out of your money and not too concerned about having great facilities this is a great place to go.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ant_4d3064
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Temza, Zagreb, Croatia
5.4
12th Oct 2013

The first staff member I met, let me in, took the money, gave me a key to my locker and pointed at my room. I would say that was the least he was obliged to do but he failed to give me a key to the front door, so had I not turned up just before the last receptionist left half an hour early I would have been locked out all night.. The morning staff didn't ask about this key. With a small common room in front of a bed room--so no conversation possible--this is purely somewhere to sleep.

View Property Reply

Dear, you couldnt be locked because receptionist is in apartment below hostel and we share same ring bell . Keys are aimed for guests who stay more nights. If you were not clear with the situation you can always ask

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ant_4d3064
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Green Studio Hostel, Belgrade, Serbia
9.4
11th Oct 2013

Great staff who seemed to enjoy working there and didn't have to adjust their personalities to fit into 'work'; helpful even in the face of obscure questions and prepared to interact. The hostel itself is quite small and on the 5th floor, there is a lift which works (ignore the signs) but if you're not prepared to walk up the stairs give up on traveling. This hostel has the right attitude for people wanting to enjoy Beograd as much as possible. I was the first one in my comfortable bed at 3!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ant_4d3064
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Accommodation Nokturno, Zagreb, Croatia
9.4
6th Oct 2013

The woman on reception was chilled the whole stay, Only a few people in the hostel and so our 8 bed dorm became our own room and I think other people had the same during their stay too. Truly located in the heart of the city and seemingly within 10-15 minutes walk of everything. Though the atmosphere was diminished through a lack of people I can't imagine it being able to cater capably to being full and comfortable but for our stay the facilities were clean and worked well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ant_4d3064
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Most Hostel, Ljubljana, Slovenia
9.4
6th Oct 2013

Stayed for one night at last minute but (at half the price) proved to be a better value hostel than Celica. Having made the booking at Celica who gave me no help on finding another hostel (a basic courtesy among the traveling community) and charged for internet for a hostel 5 minutes away. 'Most'/ 'H20' is a hostel aimed at travelers aiming to explore LJ via activities and adventure days. The mattress wasn't great, but the facilities (in room kitchen & en suite) were. Staying again next week.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ant_4d3064
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Camping Rialto, Venice, Italy
8.9
4th Oct 2013

Worth way more than what we paid for. If you plan to stay in October/November bring an extra layer but that is the only downside of staying at Rialto. Public transport is frequent and very convenient, it was quiet all night with considerate quests, facilities are better than expected for camping, very hot water and clean. Only thing I would ask is they make clear exactly what it is they offer you without having to go up and ask.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ant_4d3064
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Colours, Milan, Italy
8.9
3rd Oct 2013

Only stayed here for a night but really appreciated how calm and helpful the night guy (03/10) was, showing me to my room and explaining areas of the hostel to me, as well as helping me with the lockers. It would be great if they had a bit more information about Milan and it was a bit annoying (more so for the people in my room) having to make the bed at 2 in the morning as I arrived late.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ant_4d3064
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
10.0
29th Mar 2011

Awesome hostel. Great staff who were so so helpful. A beautiful place to stay with a good atmosphere and plenty of places to sit and chill as well as a sweet bar.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ant_4d3064
  • England,
  • Globetrotter
Baxpax Downtown Hostel/Hotel, Berlin, Germany
7.7
20th Jan 2009

This hostel really needs to replace the squeaky beds. It is intolerable

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.